Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Laboratory Assistant / Phlebotomit (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 30, 2018
i have work with phlebotek for many years with health events
with Dr. office , hospital , laboratory and many more i well love to work with Phlebotek it is a happy place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phlebotek
Certified Phlebotomist Technician (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutApril 19, 2018
I have been with this company going on three years. I must say they are wonderful I work as an independent contractor but have nothing but positive experiences with the recruiters I have dealt with. Never a delay with my direct deposit. downfall is the travel time but they compensate accordingly. would recommend this employer to anyone that can work independently without the everyday stresses of being in a more work restricted environment.
Pros
pay
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and low pay
staffing (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 16, 2018
The work culture is very slow, a lot of times nothing to do, management is young and a little all over the place. A lot of down time, a lot of people not doing their jobs, a lot of time I was doing other peoples jobs. Pay was not conducive with my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2018
you get to work somewhere different for each assisgnment, never boring. Sometimes you are at a health fair, or you could need to go to someone's home.
Pros
freedom
Cons
sometimes you never know where you'll be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable, personal, Friendly a great place to work and work for
contractor for Pharma clinical trials Studies (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 9, 2018
Great Company, Staff is up to date on everything, and they know the needs of clients and how to find the right fit .. I'm proud to be on their team...
Pros
Good people, good pay
Cons
would love to do traveling through them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work only
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 8, 2018
this is a contract position only. pay is great but is hard to come by jobs. great people who are always willing to help. no benefits since it is a contract only type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotek is based of Florida
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYJanuary 20, 2018
I enjoy working for Phlebotek. I enjoy being a traveling phlebotomist. I have to freedom to travel all over New York state,New England states New Jersey Pennsylvania, and Delaware. Phlebok is a great company to work for.
Pros
Work when I like & But I never turn down an asignment
Cons
There is no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile blood draws
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Robinson, TXDecember 16, 2017
Decent pay and great for supplemental income. You can make your own hours and work when you want. There isn't enough work in this small area. So some weeks you may have a lot to do, but others you may not have any.
Pros
You are your own boss
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignments
Phlebotomist/Health Screener (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 11, 2017
I had one assignment with this agency. I worked in a Mobile Clinic set outside of a Department Store. Conducted brief health histories, venipunctures, and vitals.It was a Women's Health campaign. It lasted 2 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work
Phelbotomist/ medical assistant (Current Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 2, 2017
Some of the assignments I went to were lacking things that I needed like gloves or sanitizer.The work was not very steady either. They would have periods of a lot of work and then it would die down wiith hardly no assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supplemental income
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 14, 2017
This is a great job for PT/supplement income. Convenient to be able schedule your own hours on many assignments. Staff is great! Very informed and helpful.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Enviornment
prn (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 7, 2017
Love working for this company, they appreciate all I do for them.They have a great pay scale and full time benefits. Very prompt with responses if an issue does arise.
Pros
work special events
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing
November 14, 2017

Thank you for your hard work and great review! We truly appreciate it!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job, because I'm helping clients to get better.
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 22, 2017
I work for Phlebotek as an out side contractor. Normally, I receive phone calls or an text message, and if I say yes to that job, I get an email about that patients name, email address, and the phone number to make an appointment to see that client. Then, go to the client's house to collect specimens and packaging the specimens for pick up. Sometimes I participate to a public health events which I like it so much. This is a good pay job.
Pros
Oays for extra millage.
Cons
Not enough clients for a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing
November 14, 2017

We are pleased to have you on our team! Thank you for your review!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Registered Phlebotomist (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 5, 2017
Awesome company to work for. Very laid back and the staff there is very helpful. Any other positions that are available thwy encourage you to apply for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing
November 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your staff, and thank you for working with us!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company and Recruiters
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 27, 2017
This is such a great company to work for. They are loyal to their phlebs, do everything they can to get you work and are definitely in your corner. I love mobile work and health screening. All the recruiters are amazing! Jai, Jenn, Haleigh, and Gina, I wouldn't know what I would do without each of you.

I get to work on new tests and make my own schedule. Phlebotek is flexible, but ensure the work is done right!

I am always happy to receive a call from Phlebotek.
Pros
Flexibility, Pay, Team members
Cons
need more work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for great pay
Phlebotomist, Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Central FloridaApril 21, 2017
I've always had great success with Phlebotek placement. I've worked long term and shirt positions. I love to variety! Initially it was all phlebotomy but I enjoy working as a Med Asst as well! I have a full time job but love picking up extras weekend work. HALEIGH is alway quick to assign me to awesome sites and the communication back & worth is always prompt! Been with them since 2014!
Pros
Good pay! Fun experience
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an excellent way to learn.
Phlebotomist PRN (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCApril 20, 2017
Every job/day is different and I learn something new at each place.
The management is very organized.
The workplace culture is variable, depending on where you go, however, each one has been enjoyable and professional.
The hardest part is to quickly adapt to new settings at each job but that is also what I find enjoyable.
Pros
Variety
Cons
Sometimes disorganized at the site of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing
April 27, 2017

Do you want to give a shout out to anyone in particular? We like to reward our great staff!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandApril 18, 2017
I love working for Phlebotek! The extra money and hours gives me great flexibility to maintain the crazy schedule I already have. Working with Jenn is the best part because she has amazing communication skills that really makes the process easy!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Upstate, NYApril 17, 2017
I am a current employee working per diem.
I respond to work requests and I get paid
Pretty much immediately. Quetsy texts me
About an opportunity and I respond immediately
And I schedule the patient asap.
Within days I am paid.
This company is PROFESSIONAL and there is
ALWAYS a staffing assistant IMMEDIATELY responding to my texts.
A dream job if YOU are a PRO.....
I am looking forward to many years working
With this company.
Pros
pay quickly
Cons
there is none as it is per diem work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 17, 2017
Really enjoy working the different job assignments.
The staff is really friendly.
Their communication with employees have a fast response.
The company is flexible .
Pros
Flexibility, communication, nice management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 56 reviews
539
411
33
22
11

See reviews about

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

Phlebotek Phlebotomy Staffing Reviews by Location