Phoenix Communications Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has their favorites.....
Project Manager ISP (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAJanuary 28, 2019
I noticed certain people could do no wrong, where as some people were kept under a microscope. I'd get into details, but I don't want to be the next former employee taken to court.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of comraderie on the crews,set up for failure in office
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  25 Bowditch dr. Shrewsbury Massachusetts 01545January 22, 2018
A typical day would consist of taking a crew a dump truck and trailer with excavator to a specific job where we would meet the cops and work in the street where we would sawcut,trench , install conduit backfill and pave .
Pros
Able to use equipment at home
Cons
Lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well put
Ground Crew (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAOctober 4, 2016
Everything was in order when we arrived in the morning, an OT was always available.working in new facilities an getting to meet people an traveling for work was always good.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Working outside year around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAApril 7, 2015
My work day would consist of resonding to emails, assisting any other team with issues or concrns they have. Meet with other divisions to see what we have coming up . Do my daily intrenal office work.
I would then head out to the field and visit crews and customers.
We are a contractor in the telecummincation world supplying fiber and coax to customers locations
Pros
work vehicle
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Company
Lineman/Splicing Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MaDecember 4, 2013
-Mediocre at best company
-gives raises and takes them back
-employees are treated more than a number than an individual
Pros
Good 401k
Cons
TERRIBLE management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Equipemnt
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 10, 2013
Plant closed due to debit. Geat people. Everyone worked together,
Pros
People.
Cons
Debit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and solid team
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  South Hackensack, NJDecember 19, 2012
Phoenix was a good company to learn and grow. Got to participate in many different aspects through out the company.

Media Sales, Sports Feed Sales, program development, sponsorship sales and web development.

Definitely a very good experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really miss that job. They saw my potential and gave me opportunities
Stitcher Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 16, 2012
I started out running the Mueller & Heidelberg stitchers Then I was given the opportunity to run the 3rd shift. I loved it!!!! Co workers were just that. Co workers... And friends. The hardest part of that job was leaving it the owner wanted to retire so he sold it. There wasn't enough room for everyone to be employed by new company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
clerical (Former Employee) –  Fairview, TNJuly 25, 2012
I really enjoyed working there. My supervisor was fun and a great person. I filed, scanned files into system, and kept up with orders.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Marketing and Communication Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 13, 2012
A good place to work, good communication with management,
family atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Phoenix Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phoenix Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
53
43
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Phoenix Communications Reviews by Location