Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
47
32
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please run the other way
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJuly 2, 2018
Management is all about the money. No patient care. No communication between Dr's, nurses and patients. Worst job of all time. Very cut throat. HR does not care about you. Employees are in a clique. Practice managers use intimidation and lie straight to your face.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Favoritism, horrible management, awful HR department, do not care about patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 26, 2018
It is a very busy, fast paced environment. I like that. The workplace culture promotes collaboration among staff. The hardest part of the job is having six patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at the time destroyed moral
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 1, 2018
Administration destroyed moral. Worked staff relentlessly but dis not pay overtime as they should have. Cared more about patient quantity rather then health care being provided. Gave physicians and their staff difficulties when trying to provide optimal care over profit.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Money hungry administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLNovember 20, 2017
This was a seasonal contract. I was a seasonal nurse. there is no downside to being a seasonal nurse youget paid a lot of money fot temp work. great money
Pros
the money
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital and best icu doctor I've worked with
RN as seasonal contract in ICU (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 9, 2017
My experience working a seasonal contract for PRHC was wonderful! Working along side of their ICU doctor was so enjoyable , the best I've work with country wide! Aggressive, experienced and an excellent team member! PRHC ICU equipment was state of the art and the way they handled their patients from the time of admission was superior. Great place to work !!!!
Pros
Great team, Employee discounts and bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal maybe
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 23, 2017
Seasonal nurses make plenty of money due to area competition. No incentive for permanent employees. They do nothing to retain local, loyal employees. Unsafe patient nurse ratios, play favorites when staffing . It's all about who you know, not what you know. Most of the nurses are new grads. No experience on the floors.
Pros
Sunshine state
Cons
Too numerous to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Seasonal Contract
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 5, 2017
Season in sunny Naples can be fast paced and stressful. The people I worked with at this hospital were wonderful and amazing! I would recommend this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and short staffed
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 11, 2017
Great people to work with but Management did little to retain good staff and pirates were low so hiring new experienced staff was difficult. Upper management showed little or no concern for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physicians Regional Hospital Pine Ridge
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 3, 2017
I enjoy working at Physicians Regional Pine Ridge Hospital. It provides a family atmosphere. Everyone pulls together as a team to provide the best care.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
A lot of call
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 20, 2017
I was very happy there, the only thing I had a problem with was the fact that there was so much work and not that many people like me that will put in the extra mile. So I ended up doing double the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Floor Tech (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 12, 2017
I have worked there for a little and my boss's have been nothing but understanding helpful and flexible. to helping me work around my college time. they also are almost always available to call when you have a question.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
REGISTERED NURSE-MED-SURGE/TELEMETRY UNIT (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 18, 2016
Fast paced. Great people. Supportive management team.
Need to upgrade their paper charting to computer charting, but they are working on that.
Very big and comfortable rooms for the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A+
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 31, 2012
Wonderful place to work, learn, and teach.
Highly motivated staff wth patient centered focus.
Clean well maitained hospital and equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge Reviews by Job Title

Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge Reviews by Location