PIADA Italian Street Food Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food great customers
cashier (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 5, 2019
I love the food it was really good and I loved meeting new customers . I loved the fact I got to eat for a discount . I enjoyed the environment and getting to know different meals and tasting new beverages. Trying new food was the most exciting part of the day.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun work place and very productive
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJanuary 16, 2019
The management has gotten a lot better, and seems like it’s running better all around .
I think that the most enjoyable part of working at Piada is meeting new people and being able to express how you feel.
Pros
free lunches, very friendly
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace, cutthroat chefs
Cook II (Former Employee) –  South Euclid, OHJanuary 14, 2019
This being my first job, it was 100% the perfect place to learn how to cook. If someone wants to know what it is like for real chefs in a kitchen, I would tell them to apply as a cook for Piada. You have to learn a lot of information in a short amount of time in order to be efficient at the job. Good for building character.
Pros
Free lunch, free drinks, fun, zero-tolerance for laziness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere. Great Food. Awesome people!
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 29, 2018
I very much enjoyed working for Piada. The Dublin, Ohio location is a fast paced, fun place with super nice co-workers and corporate management.
I encourage anyone in the area looking for a fun, clean, welcomed work environment to apply.
Bonus: Paid weekly a competitive wage and a free meal per shift.
*JB
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were skinflints
Driver (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXDecember 18, 2018
I left the company because tips were getting scarce. I tried making suggestions, but management didn’t want to listen, they’re afraid of offending the customer, so one day I walked off the job and I didn’t answer texts. They should have called me. I feel that if they want good people, listen to them. I was there 99% of the time and on time. Case in point, we had Toyota headquarters about once every couple of weeks , about a $1500 bill, they tipped $25.00.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Low tips
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Frontline Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHDecember 13, 2018
when you would walk in the restaurant ,On the time of your shift you felt welcomed, everyone would say hi to you, it was fast paced job but you would also have fun doing it ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to work for
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 22, 2018
I like the relaxed atmosphere and mangement they great worker's and weekly pay they have good hours if need they will work with in any situation there's room for improvement
Pros
Free lunch great worker's
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 30, 2018
I like working at Piada. However, really the only reason I have not left is because of the people I work with. The day varies, sometimes slow and sometimes busy, which is nice. I think what brings down the company is having poor management and not proper training for all employees.
Pros
free food, flexible schedule, people are nice
Cons
unenforced breaks, poor management at times, not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Chef Manager (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXOctober 5, 2018
It's not what it seems to be. Sure we had our good times there, but most of the time it's arguments after arguments. We've had people stealing out of the restaurant as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHSeptember 18, 2018
Overall good people who do their jobs but a few bad seeds make everyone else have to work twice as hard. Negative and lazy attitudes can lead to toxic work environment.
Pros
Quality food, decent wage
Cons
No previously promised raise given
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 3, 2018
around lunchtime it could get busy, other than that it was pretty laid back and easy work. I enjoyed the food that was served there. Everyone should Try the Piada sandwich
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun filled place to work
Prep/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJune 20, 2018
a typical day at work consisted of following all recipes and preparing for the days quota. and preparing for the next day. it is a casual work environment. however, improvements can be made for advancements in the company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Piada Chef (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNJune 5, 2018
Every shift goes by pretty quickly especially in the morning, it can also be stressful in the morning with all the orders that needs to be out at a certain time. The company is all about genuine hospitality which is great!
Pros
Free lunches, great benefits for managers, decent pay
Cons
short break, expects you to stay longer after your shift without asking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2018
I love working for piada jus not enough hours . But it a really good company to work at and the management is really awesome jus need to start giving more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INMay 29, 2018
It was fine as a high school job, the best perk was free food. then management changed and we got less free food. and then i found out that new hires were getting paid two dollars more an hour than i was even though i'd been there for a year. management is bad and everyone is confused
Pros
free food
Cons
bad pay and no one cares about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard food service job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 22, 2018
Standard food service job. There wasn't really anything wholly unique about this job, it really was standard for food service positions. Decent work environment and friendly management.
Pros
Free food, paid lunch break, good management
Cons
Low pay, high worker turn-over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place of work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 7, 2018
A typical day of serving customers laid back atmosphere, but while delivering quality service. The hardest part of the job is memorizing the menu but only takes two weeks to accomplish. Closing can take time depending on how well the restaurant was prepped and who you are closing with.
Pros
Laid back, long breaks
Cons
No benefits besides free food as a part time worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very interactive.
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Rocky River, OHApril 20, 2018
When management is good and everyones on the same page it can be a smooth productive place to work, when it isn't it can be very stressful and unpleasant.
Pros
Free lunch and weekly pay.
Cons
No breaks unless your a minor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very stressful environment
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 7, 2018
Piada Italian street food has it moments when it can be laid back but it is well known for you to give all your time to the job.but I did learn how to work with customers more and to always found a way to keep a conversation going when we got busy because sometimes people could wait for 20 mins at the most. I think the hardest part of the job is when we aren't stocked up when we get on our shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didnt want to write this
Shift Manager/Chef (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 24, 2018
Competitive pay and bonus program
Career and leadership development programs
Free meals when you work
Flexible schedules
No late nights
Paid time off and holiday benefits
Best in class health benefits after meeting eligibility requirements
Tuition reimbursement program
Pros
free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PIADA Italian Street Food. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
514
419
316
22
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.7Culture