PICS Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 31 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
48
314
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2018
I have nothing I can really say about this job. It did not have any medical,dental or vision coverage. the hours were not very great. Most of the time jobs were to far away.
Pros
Few hours a week
Cons
Few hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early mornings
Top auditor (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 28, 2017
5Am,start counting 99% big box stores,always need a ladder,, cool places like coolers,it's not for everybody.You have to work as a team to get things done.
Pros
Early
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Stuggle
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holly, MIDecember 2, 2017
You will spend more money on maintaining your car then the pay they offer. co wrokers where fine but was barely making any ends meat. only good as a second job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is nothing to say
INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Southern CaNovember 25, 2017
I have nothing to comment about, really! They don't offer benefits, and I simply needed some income, this wasn't a career choice. I did not like the hours, I wanted more! A typical day was counting products as fast as I could, it was all about speed and accuracy. Management was friendly but stern. The easiest part was taking a break and the hardest was counting accurately yet quickly
Pros
Feeling good when I am praised about how many I counted accurately
Cons
When I count less than the norm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun teaching students
Classroom Teacher IV (Current Employee) –  Pohnpei, FSMOctober 11, 2017
I like the fact that i am a teacher. I love to motivate students to learn.It is a great job knowing that you are changing lives. Everyday i encourage students to learn.
Pros
Free Lunch in Cafeteria
Cons
long class hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Management
District Manager-Inventory (Former Employee) –  Milipitas, CAJuly 17, 2017
Didn't work there long enough for an accurate review. From the short time I was there they flew me to there corporate location for training and the staff was friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no communication among managemant
Mechanical foreman (Former Employee) –  Kaua‘i, HIMarch 6, 2017
lack of planning and last minute hurdles
there no communication between management
unfair treatment of employees
no advancement or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!! The stars say it all. You want to work here.
RETENTION SPECIALIST/ INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTMarch 13, 2016
Great management.
Great benefits.
Wonderful people to work with.
Awesome business model.
Going places.
A joy to work here.
Pros
Too many to mention.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  RaleighOctober 3, 2015
I enjoy working for Pics inventory my co -worker and manager are friendly and easy to get a long with. It's a great part time job. The company is very straight forward with what they are looking for from their employee.
Pros
great hours..
Cons
no lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Customer service manager (Irvine Branch) (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 11, 2015
Under the stewardship of the original founders, PICS was hands down the best work experience I have ever been party to. It is a shame that recent changes in ownership have led to many cuts in the tenured staff in favor of consultants, outsourcing experts, and other change management specialists.

Still, PICS provides industry-level services to its clients and the remaining staff is a pleasure to work with. I recommend this company to anyone that has aspirations to learn about the safety and prequalification industry.
Pros
good benefits, decent pay, free snacks, awesome team
Cons
Is undergoing structural changes, "consultants" ahoy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about PICS?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/life Balance
Client Success Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasSeptember 3, 2015
PICS had a great work/life balance. There were very flexible work hours. They provided the office with a variety of snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 29, 2015
Managements are professional and knowledgeable.

Employees are like family, very friendly and funny.

Great benefits and competitive salary.

Definitely a great company to work for!
Pros
Fully stock kitchen.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, poor compensation and recognition
Supplier Enablement Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 12, 2015
great company, but not very good at recognizing potential, and already proven employees. Secure as long as you do your work. Management is pretty good, just tend do go through management changes quite often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cubicle styled workplace, not greatly stimulating, but steady and will pay the bills.
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 17, 2015
This was a good job when it came to the coworkers and support from immediate supervisors. However, the lack of acknowledgement from management, and the nature of the job behind a desk all day in a cubicle. Made this a very boring job, not very stimulating. High turnover rate.

Some opportunities for moving up in the company though.
Pros
Steady pay and hours
Cons
Boring, cubicle farm work. High turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible.
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 1, 2015
Has a lot of benefits to it. The district managers in Columbia are great in their field and are willing to work alongside with other jobs depending on times. You work alongside around a crew of 20 and connect with many others in different businesses
Pros
Ken Herrold and Mayra Salinas are easy to work with
Cons
Hard to move up after awhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Inventory Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wingate, NCDecember 3, 2014
fast paced, always on the go, management is nice, early hours and plenty of time to do other things once day is done
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for those who like to have a social life.
Inventory Auditor (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAOctober 1, 2014
Not much room for advancement at all. Holidays means no work for at least a week. Around Christmas it is like a month and a half. Get up early everyday, like around 4;30. But you are usually home at 2 or 3 PM. They have a ridiculous policy where they pay you minimum wage while you travel to the jobs, and if you are not the driver, you dont get paid for the first and last 30 minutes of travel time. Other than that, if you need money and don't want to do much, pretty good job here. They are always hiring because the turnover is high.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
The job gets old fast, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dedicated Company
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  4150 Grange Hall Rd Holly, MI 48442August 7, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of Inventory Organizer, scanning products and storing them in the computer base. I learned how to use a calculated hand held computer to keep count of inventory, and also how to work in a fast paced environment. Management was very hands on and determined to get the job done. My co-workers were fast-learners and focused people. Standing in the freezer aisle, and its very cold with no sweater or gloves. The most enjoyable part was working with friendly, positive people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Supervisor:Safety Auditing US / Canada (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
• Translate the Website to French in Alpha and test it in Beta.
• Transfer safety records from ISN to PICS including audits.
• Helping Operators with their Contractors, Suppliers in the US and Canada with their EHS requirements.
• Investigate and correct injury classification.
• Verify and OSHA logs according to OSHA regulations.
• Provide and classify safety policies open requirements of Audits.
• Improve Safety Manuals in order to pass Audits.
• Attend Implementation Audits and OSHA inspections.
• Verify employees Certificates to the client standers.
• Answer all the contractors’ questions on their qualification requirements and how to pass them according to the standers.
• Get the contractors ready to the Audit (Manual and Implementation).
• Help contractors complete their safety requirements for their Operators.
• Verify and approve Safety Manual, EMR, Loss Run, OSHA logs, MSHA, Insurance Certificates….
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An inventory company
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 7, 2014
Count stock. Managers were nice. Co-workers did their job. Hours were tough. Using basic mathematics was fun.
Pros
Company van provided for travel stores
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question