Piggly Wiggly - Lowcountry Grocers Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasant place to work.
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALFebruary 14, 2019
I always stayed very busy and enjoyed that a lot. My coworkers were helpful and I was able to help them as well with certain issues. Family always came first and that was the most important thing about me liking that job.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Supervisor did not like it when you showed him mistakes that were his fault.20
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People at work was outgoing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCOctober 15, 2018
I clocked in I grab my Tll i count they money before I begin on starting. I make sure my area is clean and just waiting someone to come through your line to Be helped
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for extra money, convenient
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 13, 2018
The work environment was nice overall and nice people to work with. Only issue i had was the pay. It never went up after being there for almost two years but its a nice and easy part time job if you're looking to make any extra money.
Pros
Good food, nice people, flexible hours, discounts
Cons
No benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, SCAugust 7, 2018
I learn how to be patient with the customers and if there was a problem was to call a manger and let them know whats going on. The company was very organized and the mangers were very hard workers like for example they were very strict about certain stuff that goes on in the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, SCApril 9, 2018
Staff was very much messy. You knew everyone before the customers were regular. Very busy on the weekends and on holiday. The management sucks and the managers are rude
Pros
Discount
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay no hours worked hard
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCMarch 30, 2017
U process merchandise everything,for lowest pay among meat cutters in sc,benefits suck,but hurry up,your by yourself,but get it done,not a career stop! 20 years behind the times,no raise ever.and watch out for your min wage OT?
Pros
Free hat
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hokes Bluff, ALFebruary 1, 2017
I enjoyed my experience here immensely. The work was steady, and the co-workers easy to get along with and talk to. The management works with its workers around their schedules whether it be doctors visits or having to go to classes.
Pros
30 minute lunch break
Cons
no rest breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutters steak &buffet
Produce Manager (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, gaJanuary 17, 2017
I love people enjoy working with customers, and customer is always right,always abserve things look listen try to stay calm listen to the customer helping show them around try to help and show the around always speak to them eye contact,always thank them for coming...
Pros
Half off meals
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Ok, but no Great 😏
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 16, 2017
Didn't really get to know everyone, but nobody makes an effort to know you. Your judged all day & it's annoying!! It was cool for a second, but I wouldn't wanna work there anymore
Pros
Food Was Great
Cons
Wasn't fun at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffed, customer oriented
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCApril 6, 2017
Everyone pulls more than their own weight but we worked as a team. Very friendly, everyone becomes like family. A lot of work in a short amount of time.
Pros
Works well with schedule
Cons
Not enough time to get the amount of work you need to get done
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good work place especially if u c urself coming up...
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee) –  BirminghamMarch 5, 2017
This work place is pretty good decent job...the hour are good..the pay is a blessing...its just blessing to be there one day at a time...the truck comes in with mabe a 400 to 500 pieces..we spot the truck then will have lunch...then after lunch we'll start breaking the truck down..by 5 we be finish..getting ready to go home
Pros
We take a 30 min lunch
Cons
Comes in at 10 off by 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Bamberg, SCJanuary 19, 2017
It wasnt the best yet it wasn't the worst. I worked hard 7 years for this company my reason for the pay was too low. Managers were very flexible and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people. neighbor hood grocery storr
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, GAJanuary 4, 2017
Love working with customers always remember customer is always right.serve safe certificate expired
In October
Very nice people every body knows everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customers and location
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part is the customers that came in and the close-nit neighborhoods around. I was able to enhance my interpersonal skill while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piggly Wiggly - Lowcountry Grocers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
57
44
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Piggly Wiggly - Lowcountry Grocers Reviews by Location