Pike Electric, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment work
Lineman Class A (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 17, 2018
Its a good company , good co workers , good benefits , this company is very safety and they take care their employees .......They offer health insurance , good pay, per dime .......Pretty competitive ....
Pros
They give time to take all your days meals ....
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Urd foreman (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCMarch 8, 2018
Some of the guys and management and rules they have in place are a little over board and hard to get work done.would not work for them again. They like to fire these new guys that come in and in about 4 to 8 weeks they fire them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Environment
Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCFebruary 3, 2018
Takes forever to hire you full time from temp, poor management, just a number mentality, constant change with lack of training provided, outdated systems
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no advancement opportunites, not enough pto, low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 23, 2018
I don’t have anything bad to say about Pike at the same time I don’t have any great things to say about Pike, I think they really try to create a safe work environment for everyone and that is what matters most, enough said.. that
Pros
Strive for safe work environment
Cons
People take advantage of the safety aspect and are lazy because you can’t rush anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome job experiene
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2018
Was an awsome job great benefits and learning experience most favorite job of all my jobs worked with many types of heavy equipment great benefits and insurance
Pros
Great people and money
Cons
Rainy weather no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJanuary 16, 2018
Great place to work.. everyone is very friendly and make you feel like you are family.. I really enjoyed working for pike electric. I would recomend this company.!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Lineman (Former Employee) –  TnJanuary 7, 2018
I was treated well at company. Fast paced work and sometimes supervision dictates job site and leaves you in a mess. Some cutthroat employees but they make themselves aware.
Pros
Pay hours
Cons
Lack of common sense in decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLNovember 27, 2017
Good company, great pay, good benefits. Nice Co workers, really a enjoyable work environment. Management showed a lot of care and concern for the worker's wellbeing.
Pros
A lot of love
Cons
Too much traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , great guys to work with
B lineman (Former Employee) –  GASeptember 24, 2017
Great company over all to work with. Great equipment to to work with. Safety program is great, they really care bout their employees! Loved the out doors and thrill of working high
Pros
Great pay
Cons
They hold out 2 weeks on pay check! You get paid on your third week after you start
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 18, 2017
Pike road electric was a good place to work. Everyone got along. Lots of work going on. With plenty to do. Work is 7:00 to 3:30. Gives you plenty of time to do things after work. Most work is commercial and industrial construction. They do have a maintenance department to handle all troubleshooting needs for residential, commercial and industrial needs.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company, good people
Dielectric Tech (Current Employee) –  NCJuly 17, 2017
I have worked for the company twice. This last time for 13 yrs. There is a lot of travel but when something comes up they will work with you. As a father of 2 and a disabled wife the benefits are very good. Have a great group of people to work with. I have traveled to 20 different states and met good an bad in them all. Just like any other job if you work, you will advance and make good money. If you act like an over privileged punk you get no where! I'm
Pros
Money for traveling
Cons
Lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work
Ground man (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 12, 2017
Digging 10 foot holes working hard every day traveling cleaning trucks Working with good people and pay $600 a week going to south and
North Carolina and working in severe thunderstorms
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Storm restoration work was best
Lineman Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJune 19, 2017
Working here taught me a lot about electricity and how valuable line crews are during storm restoration. Helping with hurricanes and bringing hope back to people really brought a smile to my face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co.
lineman (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCJune 6, 2017
I am involved in power line reconducting . As of this year I have 31 years with Pike. Learn a lot about rigging and rebuilding power lines with minimal outages. I have also been on many storm restorations.
Management is good , but a little out of touch with day to day field operations. the hardest part of job is the heat and cold weather.
Best part of jobs is making good friends and doing a professional job.
Pros
short work week
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for just had to work too far from
Lineman truck driver (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMay 9, 2017
One of the best companies I ever worked for! Management was awesome we had plenty of home time I just didn't like having to travel so far too work because as soon as you got home it was time to leave again
Pros
None
Cons
Always in a rush
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCMarch 28, 2017
Enjoyed my job this is the company that I got my CDL lincence at good people to work with and work for only reason I turned my notice in could not go out of town was a new father at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for.
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 26, 2017
A great company to work for that also works for and with you. A company that puts just as much attention into taking care of its employees as it does in its mission and work quality.
Pros
Benefits, Vacations, Perdiem
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place ...great company
Lineman A (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 17, 2017
Excellent company...they're awesome
Good work place, condition, the partners are helpful
The foreman and all the administrative personnel are excellent
Pros
Good benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 2, 2017
It was productive I enjoyed the job just was to far of a job. It was alot of hands-on work. Ii learned a little about the electrical circuits. It was a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring job, okay pay
Apprentice underground lineman (Joint Trench) (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCJanuary 28, 2017
Typical day at pike, filling water cooler, loading materials, heading to job. Go over job briefing,( meaning any hazards are reconised, everyone tasks) set up work zone, unload tractor, help crew leader if he needs to spot somthing underground, and pretty much alot of sitting around while crew leader digs trench. toward end of the day is when we would pull wire, put a foot of cover over each and alot more sitting around until ditch is fully backfilled. then time to load up and go home, but nit untill 530 xcatly
Pros
N/a
Cons
Dont work on rain days, take forever to get rasies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pike Electric, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32 reviews
512
47
38
22
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture