Pilgrim's Pride Employee Reviews

Found 2,108 reviews matching the search See all 2,181 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing good is the pay
Grader/Packer (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMarch 18, 2019
On your feet all day doing the same thing over and over will few breaks working in a cold invirement with unfriendly coworkers management don’t care about you.
Pros
Benefits, good pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job just not a not a lot of money
Pacmac Operator (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXMarch 18, 2019
Good job not enough money for people that have other people to take care of Family and bills But it’s all good benefit there Like Dr. Insurance and Dental
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the people that I work with the job is fun at times.
Regular Employee (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, FLMarch 17, 2019
A typical work day at Pilgrims is going in at 4:47 AM and hanging at 25 birds per minute. I have learned that in order for your work day to go easy everybody has to work together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about production
Production Worker/ Scrape Tech (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 16, 2019
Don't really have much to say but this was my first job ever I was 19 when I got hired it was a fast paced freezing cold environment long hour it conditioned me to move on to bigger and better.. my endurance was strengthened do to long hours( I know I said it already) little to no help come to work do your job and possibly everyone else it was definitely fun times in that place man I wouldn't change my first for nothing In the world!
Cons
Short Breaks it's pretty much over by the time you make it downstairs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Balance
Inventory and Distribution Planner (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COMarch 13, 2019
Pilgrim's Pride is a company that values the employee. It has a relaxed work environment. The healthcare and paid vacation days is competitive. The only thing I is they should make more opportunities for job advancement.
Pros
Healthcare and paid vacations
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALMarch 13, 2019
Fast Pace work environment. Great managment relationship. Workplace culture could use improvement, but overall acceptable. Plenty of room for advancement.
Pros
benefits, fast pace environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pilgrims No Pride
Wing Cutter (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMarch 11, 2019
It is very cold. Its dangerous. It's very loud and you have to wear those aggravating earplugs. The parking and driving in the parking lot is insane. Things be flying and the hard hats are annoying. The managers are rude. Some of those supervisors are perverted.
Pros
Awesone food
Cons
Its very cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Shoulder Cutter (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMarch 8, 2019
Its ok only if you mind your business and do as your told. The food in the cafe is good sometimes, but some of it is to high, u can pay by using your work badge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold enviroment
BONE DETECTOR OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMarch 7, 2019
This place is full of adults who are very childish. The pay is ok, and it is weekly. They also have good benefits. the building that I worked in was cold. They are always hiring and seems to hire any and everybody. If you have felonies and having trouble finding a job.... THIS PLACE WILL HIRE YOU!
Pros
benefits
Cons
childish adults
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Wing Cutter (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAMarch 6, 2019
I worked here for roughly six months and got fired for a false reason. I was fired for having lied on my application about not having medical issues. I do not have medical issues. One day my back was sore and they sent me to get a physical. I passed the physical just fine and brought the doctors paper to the plant. The next morning I was fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment and atmosphere
dapec operator (Former Employee) –  Ellijay, GAMarch 6, 2019
this place is a great place to work. the management really care about the people that work for them and will do anything to help you further yourself. there are some easy jobs and some hard jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay.
West Debone (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXMarch 6, 2019
Its an okay place to work. Don't get your life mixed up with work. Alot of rumors are spread here like wildfire. Depends how you make the working experience.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Managment takes advantage sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, happy place
Chicken Loader (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAMarch 5, 2019
Monday-Friday 7:45 am-5 pm/ assembly line(cone loader)
To pay attention and don't rush because there always more opportunities.
Warm eating lunch,cold when working.
Learning how to put 24 chickens in a minute when i first started but learned in two weeks.
Pros
prepared meals (golden corral)
Cons
short breaks, two lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A night at work
Coneline Trainer (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 4, 2019
While working at the pride at night you go in at 430pm and you get off at 6 or 7am in the morning doing the week and you debone chicken all night. On Friday you go in at 430pm and come out between 7 and 9am and the same thing goes on Sunday morning and you don't have time to go to church. You work 7 days a week at the pride because Sunday morning you get off at 9am. You don't have a life and I feel like this job is for people who don't have a family at home.
Pros
You make good money and have good insurance
Cons
You don't have time for family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unfair place to work,very stressful
Feed Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ArkansasMarch 4, 2019
Very corrupted place ,especially management..When they want you to quit they make it very hard on you until you either quit or they lie on you ......
Pros
Pay is ok
Cons
Corruption in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Más o menos
Empleado (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 3, 2019
No hay mucho respeto hacia los trabajadores por eso decidí irme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was bought out
Senior. Programmer (Former Employee) –  pittsburg, txMarch 1, 2019
company overreached and was bought out by a Brazilian company.
this was over 20 years ago. dont know how it fairs now. After 20 years everything has changed im sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, hard working individuals
Supervisor of multiple production departments (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVFebruary 28, 2019
My typical day would be very chaotic due to the fast paced environment. The work is steady and stable, however does not provide much time away from work due to the production overload.
Pros
Employee appreciation
Cons
Long work hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall work
Knife sharpner (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 28, 2019
The over all experience at pilgrims pride is quick paced and relaxed. I enjoyed the job. I didn't enjoy being fired for hurting my hand. I was working toward becoming a lead in chiller rehang when I hurt my hand.
Pros
The people, the salory, the learning experience all together
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Lower Debone (Former Employee) –  Timberville, VAFebruary 27, 2019
I have a story to tell it's just too much to write. I started in upper debone & transfered to lower debone to do a job I loved doing. I feel like I was set up to be taken off that job & stuck back on the line. I feel like they were trying to get me to quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pilgrim's Pride. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,181 reviews
5567
4594
3547
2231
1242

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP40%
In the Top 40% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Pilgrim's Pride.

Powered by Comparably