Pine Belt Mental Healthcare Resources Employee Reviews

Showing all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not come here
Nurse (Current Employee) –  MSMay 18, 2019
Pine Belt has great ideas but, no way to get to them. They're benefits are obsolete or non existent. They hire you on with a lot of promises for advancement , which is not true. Health insurance costs a lot. Employees are severely underpaid. Poor poor management.
Pros
Meeting new clients and the love from the people we serve
Cons
Insurance costs, hours worked, underpaid, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company offered retirement plan and Employee assistance
Clinician (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 11, 2019
I enjoyed working as a counselor. I was very thorough with completing intake assessments. I increased the attendance for groups. The company provided annual events for employees to come together to have fun and offer recognition for years of service and other awards.
Pros
Conducting individual and group therapy
Cons
Individuals not showing up for scheduled appointments and missing Medicaid quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for entry level career opportunities
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 18, 2019
Pine Belt is a great job for individuals who are beginning a career in social services. It is also a great job for those who are in college obtaining careers in nursing, social work, and/ psychology. This place of employment is great first work experience for those interested in the mental health field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to volunteer and learn skills you can use in other careers
Volunteer Instructor (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 8, 2019
I volunteered at PBMH while in college, working mainly with children. I was able to use the skills I had gained later in my classrooms. I recommend PBMH as a great place to volunteer.
Pros
opportunites to grow in knowledge of mental health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynac, progressive agency
Adolescent Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 1, 2019
Excellent management from the top down. Serves a diverse group of consumers. Very highly regarded in the local community.competitive salary/benefits.
Pros
autonomy as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 28, 2019
PBMHR does not offer a competitive salary and is not interested in paying employees an agreeable cost of living. They do not look at your qualifications and education, and pay very low. I worked with low income clients and sometimes my pay was less than theirs. If you have a degree and are working in the community, you should not be making poverty-level wages. The cost of health insurance for myself and my family was almost as much as 2 weeks pay.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 9, 2019
Loved being an intern here. Miss the workers so much! I suggest anyone work here if you're able you will not regret it! It's a great experience for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Overload
Mental Health Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 4, 2018
Work caseload can be hectic and travel a lot. The children and families that you work with can be rewarding. No career advancement opportunities. Management does not support your good outcomes.
Pros
Good benefits and time off
Cons
Ware and Tare on car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start of a work day, it is very hectic, fast paced
Clinical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Prentiss, MSOctober 31, 2018
On a typical start of a work day, it is very hectic, fast paced, and busy. I always paced myself to assist clients and maintain a pleasant demeanor.
Pros
I really enjoyed the free lunches and presentations provided by various drug representatives.
Cons
Merit raises and performance raises were eleminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and informing mental about mental health
Active Treatment Technician (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 29, 2018
Patient at pine belt where mostly adults, that had serious mental health issues. the max where only sixteen patients at a time from ages 18 to 60 years of age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
go somewhere else
Active Treatment Technician (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 23, 2018
The company was unorganized. The pay was not great. There was no extra pay that was offered. The rules were really strict. They wanted to write you up for every little thing.
Pros
a paid holiday for your birthday
Cons
the hours, the pay, the clients, the supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to build experience
Community Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSOctober 11, 2018
Pine Belt Mental Health is a good place to set a good solid foundation for employment. It opens up levels of communication and social interactions with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very tough
Clinician / day treatment specialist (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 4, 2018
Everything there is based on billing. Clients' well-beings were not focused. It would be better when they actually balanced business aspects and care of employees and clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful sometimes but overall enjoyable
Multi-Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 30, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Pine Belt. I worked with some nice people and I gained a lot of knowledge and experience. I wish that the pay and insurance was better. Sometimes the job can be stressful but I often left work feeling as though I’d made a difference in someone’s life.
Pros
Flexible Schedule/ Autonomy
Cons
Low Pay/Poor Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
school based clinician (Former Employee) –  meridian msAugust 28, 2018
typical day spent chasing clients
poorly managed
fun to work in
the hardest thing is finding clients
most enjoyable part of job is flexible hours.
good clients
Pros
autonmy
Cons
chasing clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Community Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSAugust 14, 2018
It was really stressful which had a lot on me and I didn’t like being all over the place. At first it started off not bad but then it turned bad when things didn’t go as planned which I didn’t like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hours great for nurses
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 10, 2018
For nurses working 8-5 Monday through Friday was a plus
Benefits were good to start with but health insurance declined through the years.
Retirement match was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoting Mental Health Awareness
PACT RN (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 26, 2018
Day started with staff meeting. Review client schedule and plan travel. Travel to clients home. Assess client, review meds, Plan goals with client. Attend seminars and conferences.
Pros
great job satisfaction
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed
Clinical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Richton, MSJuly 23, 2018
I developed and anxiety problem while working there. They offered counseling for employees but the insurance did not cover it. The secretary of the county offices are underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care less About clients
Active Treatment Technician (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 20, 2018
Pinebelt was initially a very enjoyable place to work. Training was great and the culture of the workplace was great. Then you get to know the working of the cog and realized they care more about a dollar than the well-being of the clients. Pinebelt will cut corners and service to get hours aka money for the patient. Almost to the harm of the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pine Belt Mental Healthcare Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 92 reviews
517
435
320
210
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture