Pinkerton Employee Reviews

Found 488 reviews matching the search See all 513 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patrol officer to seargent
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLNovember 11, 2018
also a fun job . it is what you make of it. patrol DoD areas ensure all propiety materials secure. go on rounds to various buildings. and check all grounds .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 3, 2018
Company is awesome , great company to work for , would recommend the to anyone who is looking for a very professional place to work and everyone is very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall time which I was with the company very poor
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSOctober 23, 2018
I've never seen a worse run post than the one which I was assigned.
The Supervisor was a poor example of a person who I tried to have very little to do with because of his personal bias toward persons of color.

The reporting system was broken for the reason of how many time it took me reporting a case of discrimination and how long it took to get a resolution to the situation.
Pros
Uniforms provided/Low stress
Cons
Low pay/poorly managed strong ethnic bias / poorly supervised and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 22, 2018
A Typical work day was checking in and out drivers. There was nothing hard about the job. On the you had time read and do homework if in school. The workers were nice and easy to get along with.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World fair event
Office Manager/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 10, 2018
This company was more like patrol (private) service which won the bid/ contract for this event. There was nothing basically for the contract people. No benefits ,balance in job/life, no overtime.
Pros
Provided uniforms
Cons
Overall not good as employers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Pinkerton
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 21, 2018
Pinkerton hires employees and places them at a job location. Because of that a lot of what the employee experiences is based upon the company where you are placed. However, after working a lot of contract positions, I found being an employee at Pinkerton very refreshing! I was checked in on regularly, just to see how things were going and if I had any questions, there benefits were very good, and it was nice to finally have vacation and sick time, not to mention a matching 401(k). I thoroughly enjoy working for Pinkerton and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Pros
onsite at Facebook I get free food and can utilize most services.
Cons
A few more holidays would be great but I was happy to get any!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to start a security career
Security Officer/Guard (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 27, 2018
This place at the time was a great place to work if you wanted to start a career in Security. I learned a lot of security procedures for when I got into a career of Corrections. Great place to work without stressing too much.
Pros
Great staff and great place to start in the security field
Cons
A little slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stepping stone
Investigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILAugust 17, 2018
In every area of employment we should take the good and bad. Learn from companies and look for better. Unfortunately, this company was not a good fit for me because I always want to be promoted. It was just not there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 16, 2018
They lost a ton of contracts the supervisors are ok the work and life balance is not good this job was ok they provided secret clearances if you worked on a site that required it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co workers and experience
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 9, 2018
I really loved working for this company they have taught me alot 0f security guard duties for0 personal safety to clients and buildings alot of stress but worth it I would recommend working for them to new applicants
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
Hardly any breaks no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Head Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 8, 2018
Had Some great years put into this company. I have met many great people I will never forget about. Would recommend anyone looking for longevity to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Analytical Work.
STRATEGIC INTELLIGENCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 30, 2018
If you like investigative analysis on various topics in various industries, Pinkerton is a good choice. Support to corporate clients and Executive protection Teams can be varied and fast paced, especially during fast moving global security events.
Pros
Interesting subject matter with a mission focus
Cons
Can be long hours during global security events and Life Balance suffers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 11, 2018
i started with the company on the dry docks in mobile al and later they wanted me at one of the hospitals. when a Sgt. position came open at springdale mall i asked to tranfer to get the position. i was the acting Sgt. for some time but i had to move out of state for family problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 8, 2018
Is a good place to work until you find something else. Temporaries job does not have the security for benefits, which is what everyone needs to provide to a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned places that were not safe for anyone working alone
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2018
This company had a contract with LASD to put armed security guard in the county parks and county buildings. These areas are now covered with sworn deputies.
Pros
Exciting work assignments
Cons
Needed more than one officer assigned to high risk locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good security company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2018
I worked for three sites at Pinkertons security. all three sites was pretty good locations was in mid town Manhattan so transportation was easy, shift managers was fair
Pros
great shift managers
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 8, 2018
This was a part time job. The days were slow. I learned a lot about security (the basics). Management was usually available by phone.
The workplace culture was primarily American.
There really wasn't a hard part of the job.

We had a lot of time to read.
Pros
We were in position of authority.
Cons
The time went slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont get comfortable
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 6, 2018
Easy place to work once you understand the protocol. Do understand that if you make a mistake it may cost you your job and no person will support you.

There are good people and some good management but its undermined by the negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
employee (Former Employee) –  usJune 6, 2018
Great history. Many very dedicated colleagues who are trying to do the right things. Sadly revenue is ultimately all that matters to top management. With better management Pinkerton would be unbeatable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2018
This company was a great security company to work for. They merged with Securitas Critical Infrastructure Services. Then the company changed a lot. no longer fun to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport