Pinkerton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 11, 2018
i started with the company on the dry docks in mobile al and later they wanted me at one of the hospitals. when a Sgt. position came open at springdale mall i asked to tranfer to get the position. i was the acting Sgt. for some time but i had to move out of state for family problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 8, 2018
Is a good place to work until you find something else. Temporaries job does not have the security for benefits, which is what everyone needs to provide to a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont get comfortable
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 6, 2018
Easy place to work once you understand the protocol. Do understand that if you make a mistake it may cost you your job and no person will support you.

There are good people and some good management but its undermined by the negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
employee (Former Employee) –  usJune 6, 2018
Great history. Many very dedicated colleagues who are trying to do the right things. Sadly revenue is ultimately all that matters to top management. With better management Pinkerton would be unbeatable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2018
This company was a great security company to work for. They merged with Securitas Critical Infrastructure Services. Then the company changed a lot. no longer fun to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is Whack
Access Control/Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  VirginiaMay 8, 2018
A typical work day is whack
what I learned is whack
management is whack
culture is whackest
hardest part of job is super whack
the most enjoyable part is whack
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were great
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDMay 1, 2018
very independent working . the moral was low which made it hard to .concentrate .the management was disorganized and lack of communication was big part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay for what you are doing
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 29, 2018
I worked as an administrative assistant and I enjoyed that portion of the job but I was topped out on pay at $10.50 an hour. I enjoyed my position but the position I had prior to that was as an security officer where I worked nights. I don't think I was valued in my position.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Verification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 15, 2018
I loved w orking at Pinkerton. My supervisor was great, management great. I have no complaints. If they open up an office again I would love to work for them again.
Pros
Great Location
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securtty
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hampton VaMarch 29, 2018
Good job but lousy employees. Lots of back stabbing went on by female employees. A lot of overtime was allowed because people always called out to not work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 23, 2018
The PGS contracts were all government. More money and more responsibility. However the compensation more than makes up for the added responsibility. The uniforms are amazing and the HR staff and admin staff are the best.
Pros
Opportunites everywhere
Cons
Getting a govermentr clearance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMarch 17, 2018
Good company because of management at the time.
oversee 23 Security officers. hardest part recruiting Security Officers with DOD secret clearances. Best part working with good and qualified people
Pros
good management
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was great
Private sercurity officee (Former Employee) –  Arlinton vaMarch 9, 2018
This was a great company until I was challenged by one of the male supervisors he was not prfessional at 11pm he was not in uniform very inappropriate
Pros
Co workers were very friendly pay was ok
Cons
Supervisor were not professional men around women
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My location was centrally located in Nashville, TN
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 4, 2018
This is a security and investigation company so you work different shifts. You are responsible for keeping each company and its employees safe. There is quite a bit of walking and documentation needed for this position.
Pros
You meet a lot of people and walk around facilities.
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 2, 2018
I worked tom wood toyota from 9pm to 7am Monday thru Friday I made patrols around the lot front and back thru out the night.Check to make sure doors were locked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, enjoyable.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAFebruary 10, 2018
Fun work place to work, with good management. Nice working atmosphere. I enjoy working at the site. The management was good and helping the workers with their needs.
Pros
Good location, good schedule
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinkerton Security and Investigation Inc.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAFebruary 5, 2018
I learned and managed in all security field, California Plant Protection become Pinkerrton Security Inc. Scheduler, Payroll, HR, Office Manager, Operations Manager. Managed over 250 well know clients and 750 to 800 employee's. Managed all awards such as Oscor, Emy's and many others small and larg events and awarded by Pinkerton Security Inc. Great people to work with.
Pros
Training, Cources
Cons
Benifits, Opertunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job as a stepping stone
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAFebruary 3, 2018
The job was a learning experience letting me see how the job market works and how to adjust to the environment of the co workers and staff also the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Job Depends On Your Contractor
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSFebruary 3, 2018
This was a fun job to have, but I would not work it again. While I worked the overnight shift, meaning things were far more relaxed for me, I began to feel like my job was unnecessary after some time and, as I learned that our contractor had security watching US as we worked, I constantly felt like my job was hanging by a thread every day.

The only time management felt like it cared is when someone did something wrong. There was no praise for a job well done, and the pay was incredibly substandard for the location we were at and the contract negotiated. It genuinely felt like neither contractor or management wanted us to be there and that we were just dead weight for a place that felt like only kept us around for insurance purposes.
Pros
Interesting Work Environment
Cons
Terrible Management, Thankless Work, Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Alarm Tech / Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 30, 2018
Dual employment. Technically my employer was PGS. The assignment, however, had my day to day duties assigned by another party. The typical Dispatcher/Security Industry culture of PGS clashed severely with the relaxed attitude of the client. In the end attempting to serve two masters had a predictable result.
Pros
An easy commute to my assignment and weekends off
Cons
The ultimate dichotomy of dual employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinkerton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 311 reviews
583
494
384
229
121

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture