Pinterest Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CASeptember 30, 2018
It was a fun internship. The people are really friendly, the office is really nice, and the benefits are pretty on par with other companies on their level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, forward thinking, but lacks good compensation.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 16, 2018
The Ogden Office is a great place to learn, for entry-level employees, but as far as earning potential in the SLC area, is quite poor. The reward is in knowledge not in compensation.
Pros
Growth, snacks, fun.
Cons
Pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pinterest was a great learning experience.
Partner Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 19, 2018
The hardest part of the job was looking for businesses to speak with. It was very challenging and probably the most challenging jobs but it was the most rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just soso
Line cook (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 1, 2018
Like the team. Dislike the management who doesn't know anything. Brand new equipment t to use which is a plus.

Most teammates act way too spoiled meaning they act like they are better than this place. Leaving a mess at their station and bathroom allowing someone else to pick up after them.
Pros
Free Lunch and Drink
Cons
You can be payed better elsewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 3, 2018
good culture and people, bad management as its a growing company and having hard time scaling the management correctly. very smart people are hired and the work is interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job
Community Ops (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 19, 2018
Best job I've had so far. Loved my team, management, etc. Company culture had some of the typical silicon valley pitfalls, but many benefits to compensate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with great people
San Francisco CA - Concierge (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 4, 2018
Given task to complete to help fellow workers to achieve their goals at hand. I learned different skills in different positions. Workplace environment was very relaxed but collaborative at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Pinterest was one of the best experience I got working professionally. People,place food and atmosphere is awesome.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 19, 2017
Relaxed, Fun and space for creativity are three things I had while my time on Pinterest. Weekly summary and meetings were not just to find out where exactly you and your team did but to improvise and grow your potential.
Pros
Free lunches, gadgets, and cozy office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but poor management
Product Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 27, 2017
Love the company, the product, the people, but poor management.
Management never gave me updates on how to improve, never praised to increased morale, and definitely discriminated. I am disappointed I experienced this while working at this great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great wo0rking for pinterest
Frontend Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2017
I really liked the startup culture and the kind of work ethics they followed!
The best part was the work life balance that they offered there.
It was an enriching and evolving experience to work for them both professionally and personally!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place for if u just leave hight school and it your first job
Janitor and delivery (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 24, 2017
I love to work at a place that everyone is happy.. good vybz work place that people respect each other.. i need to grow .. i love to work at a place i can see my future be happy
Pros
1 free lunch
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Pinterest reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinterest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
56
47
31
20
10

See reviews about

4.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Pinterest.

Powered by Comparably