Pioneer Energy Services Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at pioneer
Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minden, LADecember 16, 2018
No home life, pay could be better for what they expect you to do. Management is a joke. To many chefs and to many indians no wanting to do the job right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 26, 2018
Daily meetings along with quarterly meetings. Training for forklift, cpr, leadership, first aid and fire extinguishers. All around good company to work for
Pros
Half the year off
Cons
You live on the rig for the other half of year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like the job.
Coil Tubing Operator (Former Employee) –  Maurice, LANovember 19, 2018
My job experience at pioneer energy services was very uncomfortable! I hated the time schedule. Hated how everything was all of a sudden. Hurry hurry an get there. The only good thing was the pay!
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work when work to be had
Rig Supervisor / Tool Pusher / Mechanic / Mover (Current Employee) –  Greenbrier, ARNovember 13, 2018
Pioneer is a great place to work when there is work available. The office in Arkansas closed and there has been limited work in Oklahoma and Colorado. They have good benefits and the salary is good.
Pros
Benefits and Salary
Cons
Limited work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Derrick Hand/Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Pecos, TXNovember 12, 2018
Its a good company to work for has great benefits hard working people that are willing to teach the new employees how the work is done and very friendly peolpe that work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXNovember 11, 2018
They had new rig new tools love work for them should have never left they had nice dog house nice crew truck got work shirt and jump suits should have never left them
Pros
Jump suites crew truck
Cons
Always on your back if they tell you wrong your still wrong when your Wright
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Motorman (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDOctober 31, 2018
I would definitely go back if I have to. It was nice being able to work 2 weeks on 2 weeks off. If you had family emergencies they would allow you to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe and fun work environment.
Derrick Hand (Current Employee) –  El Campo, TXSeptember 15, 2018
Had a great time working for Pioneer, the only thing is I really wanted to go back to school and by the job requesting majority of my time with travel, I hardly had time home.
Pros
Perdeim
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
WIRELINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTAugust 6, 2018
It was a good place to start out in the oilfield. Good training. Lots of different styles of jobs and approaches to problem solving and dispatching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Derrickman (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 31, 2018
I worked for over 5 years enjoyed it at first but then you sacrifice so much time from your family to be underpaid. Dangerous work environment. And they have killed somebody in the past year.
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
You're gone from your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Floorhand/Roughneck (Current Employee) –  Chickasha, OKJuly 18, 2018
Laid back work environment all the managers are easy to approach and listen to suggestions everybody gets along with each other good pay and benefits room for advancement and willing to give time off for family emergencies
Pros
Good company
Cons
Lack of work because they're new to the Oklahoma area
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace high demand rewarding work
Hiring Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 31, 2018
Pioneer is a great company with a ground up mentality. They truly work hard to promote from within and make every employee feel like a valued member with a voice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working envirment
IT Service Desk Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 17, 2018
good working environment
good place to work at
management was not bad
got along with all my co-workers and team
lweng was one of the managers that was good to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Operator/ gun loader (Former Employee) –  Minden, LAMay 4, 2018
It was a good job with great benefits. i was just getting tired of being bounced around them being undecided of where they were going to place me at in the company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
undecided of placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Pipe recovery specialist (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJanuary 19, 2018
Good place to get started. Decent management. Work schedule was main reason for taking the job. Lack of work in my speciality is main reason for leaving.
Pros
Scheduled days off
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 22, 2017
I was promoted with my own expense to become a HSE and Help train employees all over the country and even in Colombia, All expenses paid while traveling for Pioneer
Pros
P-card
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and hard work
Derek Hand / Floor Hand level 3 (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDNovember 20, 2017
Time goes by fast working so much . Then you have 7 days off with family and living conditions are not the best in man camps. I love the work and work loads. The pay could of been better.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
never home away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Floor hand (Current Employee) –  Rices Landing, PAOctober 29, 2017
Pioneer is a great place to work. they make you feel like family. Even though they are a major company. They pay very well you just have to want to work long hours and be willing to be away from your home for weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Derrickman (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDSeptember 28, 2017
Working for a company like this is a life change. You will experience huge difference's in work ethics, capability and see what you have inside yourself.You will be taken to levels of pay most only dream of you will work hard for it in dangerous conditions but amazing atmosphere take the job!
Pros
Unbelievable
Cons
Danger
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Motorman/Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Rices Landing, PASeptember 15, 2017
its a good place to work I enjoyed my time at pioneer energy services. I learned a lot and the oilfield industry while I was there. I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pioneer Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 60 reviews
528
420
37
23
12

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture