Piping Technology & Products Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place to learn good trades.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2018
I like to learn new thing that will enable me to be productive in the future. Obtaining knowledge on how to operate different types of machinery is a plus to me. I retain knowledge and apply it in everyday life.
Pros
No pros!!
Cons
All cons!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot dirty and dusty Environment
(Temp Assignment) Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2018
Not a good place to work, the wages don't match the level of responsibility or work load. They wanted top level management supervision and work at minimum pay wage.
Cons
Forced to work Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2018
This company offers low pay at all postions the attuide is the next man may be able to do the job they treat u like a number at this place very very horrible place to work mangment has got to be the worst i have ever seen this place has so many people in postions that they should not be in but because they have no intrest in paying good people to do a good job they place people who want to feel important in these postions and pay them well bellow national adverage
Pros
Or none
Cons
Just plane out bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Carpenter Helper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2018
Poor Management, low pay, no raises company does not respect there employees. No room for advancement. Have no sick days, no dental plan or eye glasses plan
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, no rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn, but not a career.
Worker (Former Employee) –  FloorFebruary 28, 2018
Good place to learn and have a better feel for what the manufacturing business is like. Once you learn as much as you can, you take that experience else where to get compensated for what you know. Piping Technology does not pay no where near national average for any of their positions. Owner still has mind set like he's still in India, paying low wages at little to none. Management has no idea how to run company in every department, and still till this day are trying to figure out how to do so.

If you are an experienced worker, this is not the place to come and make a career out of. You will have better oppurtunities at other companies with better pay.
Pros
None
Cons
No raises & no advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Press Brake Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2018
Bad company they hire criminals and do t give raises always trying to take advantage of people making them work more and more for very little pay and treat people bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but poor management
Field Service Technician/ Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2018
If you are not catering to your lead personnel then you are treated differently than others. Good place to work, but supervisors use to much bad language against the people who don't speak very good English. To much discrimination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppressive Atmosphere
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2018
A typical day at work: you are actually told that you aren't allowed to talk to one another unless it's work related. Headphones are not allowed (no music). Offices have no windows. Working on Saturdays is expected. Working from home is not allowed, even in a crisis (sick child, etc). There is no strategic planning - decisions are made on the whims of management. AFTER 1 year of employment - you receive 5 total days PTO (including sick time or vacation). If you want to work somewhere where it's all about "what's in it for them," then you've come to the right place.
Pros
Incredible co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2017
There is no job advancement and the management does not care about the employee. No recognition was given and I never got a raise since I started!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start but not to build a career
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2017
If you are new to the country or fresh out of college PTP if a great opportunity to get your foot in the door. Unfortunately, advancement be it by position or salary is not probable.
Pros
Good place to start
Cons
Deplorable benefits, unprofessional and degrading management and little to no chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain skills
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2017
This is a great place to learn and gain hands on experience in manufacture environment also good for people who likes challenge and to work overtime as a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unorganized work atmosphere....
Assembly Technician Lead / Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2017
Ownership and management don't care about your personal well being or family time. Leadership is apparently non existent. Advancement in the company is nearly impossible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre place to work.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2017
I believe it is an overalls good place to work, but the pay isn't worth all the work and danger you have to go through.the benefits are good to an extent, they only come in play after you've been working here for a year or so. That includes the PTO, Vacation time, 401K and most of the health and dental benefits.
Pros
Long enough breaks, good food truck
Cons
Safety precautions, below average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Shipping Coordinator/Galvanized (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2017
The second shift plant manger dont do nothing all he do is ride around on gulf cart harass people i would not recommend this job the pay is low supervisors talk to you crazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and little appreciation
Lead man/Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2017
Low Pay with little chance of increase. Not the best place to work.
There is little to no consideration given for family or personal time off. If you need to work I suppose it's a pay check. Don't expect a raise of any type of praise while there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to gain more hands-on experience
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2017
This is a good place to start and gain more hands on experience of manufacturing environment.
Managers give you freedom to explore your creativity to make changes and experiment. You are responsible for the results and you are appreciated for the positive impact.
Have continuous guidance and motivational push to perform. I experienced and grew more than what I thought I could.
Pros
Flexibility to display your skills
Cons
Saturday working, very slow growth in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better management
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 20, 2017
Lots of work but little. Need better management. this place is good for learning. But not if u are and know how to weld. They also hire lots of felons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Material Handling and Safety Systems Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 7, 2017
Everyone was cooperative while giving an oppurtunity lo learn over time while also being patient enough to have realistic expectations from your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2017
This company is a terrible place to work. It's a good place to learn different skills but as far as an experienced worker, this place is a joke. The pay is insulting. You will basically be living paycheck to paycheck. The people in charge don't know how to run the shop. They probably treat their dogs better than they treat the workers. There are people in charge that make double what I'm making and yet, they don't know half of what I know about this industry. As far as raises, most likely you won't get one. The only good thing about this company are the coworkers. Most of them are genuinely good people. Avoid this company if possible!!
Pros
Coworkers.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will always have work. Busy all the time.
Secretary - Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 1, 2017
For my position, there were alot of days that I really didn't have much to do. I learned how to approve time sheets with my supervisor's approval. It was hard to stay awake when I didn't have alot of work to do. I really enjoyed working here because I was able to work with my grandfather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piping Technology & Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 39 reviews
53
45
313
25
113

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.5Culture

Piping Technology & Products Reviews by Location