Piping Technology & Products Employee Reviews

2.9
Overall rating
Based on 72 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
413
323
210
116
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 72 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2018
Nice place to work, but management has unreal expectations. Wages are very low, which brings down the moral in the company. No one is held accountable for poor performance including management. Most of the products are behind on schedule and quality of material is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MACHINE OPERATOR/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2018
Nice place to work, the leadership is ok sometimes, but they will get on you if you messing around. Very friendly coworkers. But good place if you need a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun Work place
Operation of Steel Grinder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2018
I had fun working with my employees at the job site and l did my duties as a steel grinder/welding helper,l also help with Laying the concrete,and size.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee to work with.
SAFETY COORDINATOR, PIPING TECHNOLOGY (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 14, 2018
Taking the role of a safety coordinator has developed my knowledge to perform production safely. I have a position where i can help and train people so they can maintain injury free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageable
SAFETY COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2018
Its a good place for me for the position that i have. This position has allowed me to know and understand a lot of different people regarding their safety and production behavior. And the best part is being able to assist them wit knowledge and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place to learn good trades.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2018
I like to learn new thing that will enable me to be productive in the future. Obtaining knowledge on how to operate different types of machinery is a plus to me. I retain knowledge and apply it in everyday life.
Pros
No pros!!
Cons
All cons!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machist
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 4, 2018
I learned how to make bellows. This was something totally different for me. I learned how to us the re-roll machine and weld those are things i have never done before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot dirty and dusty Environment
(Temp Assignment) Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2018
Not a good place to work, the wages don't match the level of responsibility or work load. They wanted top level management supervision and work at minimum pay wage.
Cons
Forced to work Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2018
This company offers low pay at all postions the attuide is the next man may be able to do the job they treat u like a number at this place very very horrible place to work mangment has got to be the worst i have ever seen this place has so many people in postions that they should not be in but because they have no intrest in paying good people to do a good job they place people who want to feel important in these postions and pay them well bellow national adverage
Pros
Or none
Cons
Just plane out bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 12, 2018
The only downfall is they have only one off day a week. Other than that it was a cool place to work. They pay every week and work 12 hour shifts. The hardest part was only one of day per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Carpenter Helper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2018
Poor Management, low pay, no raises company does not respect there employees. No room for advancement. Have no sick days, no dental plan or eye glasses plan
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, no rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Computer Programmer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2018
Low pay. Weak Benefit. Have to work half day on Saturdays. Paid hourly even you have a degree from college. Low year-end bonus. Have to ask for a raise.
Pros
Bosses are nice
Cons
Have to work 1/2 day on Sats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn, but not a career.
Worker (Former Employee) –  FloorFebruary 28, 2018
Good place to learn and have a better feel for what the manufacturing business is like. Once you learn as much as you can, you take that experience else where to get compensated for what you know. Piping Technology does not pay no where near national average for any of their positions. Owner still has mind set like he's still in India, paying low wages at little to none. Management has no idea how to run company in every department, and still till this day are trying to figure out how to do so.

If you are an experienced worker, this is not the place to come and make a career out of. You will have better oppurtunities at other companies with better pay.
Pros
None
Cons
No raises & no advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Press Brake Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2018
Bad company they hire criminals and do t give raises always trying to take advantage of people making them work more and more for very little pay and treat people bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but poor management
Field Service Technician/ Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2018
If you are not catering to your lead personnel then you are treated differently than others. Good place to work, but supervisors use to much bad language against the people who don't speak very good English. To much discrimination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppressive Atmosphere
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2018
A typical day at work: you are actually told that you aren't allowed to talk to one another unless it's work related. Headphones are not allowed (no music). Offices have no windows. Working on Saturdays is expected. Working from home is not allowed, even in a crisis (sick child, etc). There is no strategic planning - decisions are made on the whims of management. AFTER 1 year of employment - you receive 5 total days PTO (including sick time or vacation). If you want to work somewhere where it's all about "what's in it for them," then you've come to the right place.
Pros
Incredible co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2017
There is no job advancement and the management does not care about the employee. No recognition was given and I never got a raise since I started!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start but not to build a career
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2017
If you are new to the country or fresh out of college PTP if a great opportunity to get your foot in the door. Unfortunately, advancement be it by position or salary is not probable.
Pros
Good place to start
Cons
Deplorable benefits, unprofessional and degrading management and little to no chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain skills
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2017
This is a great place to learn and gain hands on experience in manufacture environment also good for people who likes challenge and to work overtime as a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comany is terrible
Driver/Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2017
Old machinery. People get hurt. OSHA fined them several times. People gotten serious hurt there. I will say this about the company, they offer some people a second chance in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport