Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 2,214 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5636
4672
3604
2166
1136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,943 reviews matching the search See all 2,213 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate
Mail sorter/ Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 20, 2018
It was a great place to work but the bathrooms were so dirty. The people were friendly and the trainer was excellent. the supervisors were fair Overal I like this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
lead for a year and a half (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 18, 2018
Poor management . Favoritizm . They will lie on you if they dont like you. Pay rate is low even tho they just had a pay raise. The culture there is great lots of diversity!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place
Strategic Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJuly 18, 2018
A day at work is grab a cup coffee and 15 minutes later sit down and start checking emails and following up with any issues or concerns. Then look into new prospects and get them any information needed to move forward.
Pros
people you work with
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PAJuly 17, 2018
It's non stop moving. Most position supervisors work with you. Casual talking while working isn't frowned upon. Paid and unpaid breaks are scheduled fairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with customers
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Township of Howell, NJJuly 16, 2018
Every day is new.
Learn new things every day.
Enjoyed with my fellow team members, and helped them often.
The hardest part of the job was waiting on my next call.
I love repairing equipment, and the interaction with different customers.
Pros
every day was new
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2018
Working at Pitney Bowes was always a challage , employees not working together, very hot in the summer time, no AC. Being paired with employees who don't pull their weight. Management sucked the hardest part of the job was doing your work and others. It's also a Hostile work environment, you file a complaint and nothing gets done about it. Employees using profanty whenever they want and not held accountable for it. There was nothing good about working at Pitney Bowes.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No paid Holidays, only if you worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day includes different responsibilities - very engaging
Product Management of Multiple (Current Employee) –  RemoteJuly 16, 2018
Positives and negatives in terms of career advancement
Enjoyed the work
Was not challenged in terms of advancement
Management was unclear at times on direction
Very nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
downsizedc
TERRITORY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  LA, MS, ALJuly 15, 2018
was notified of being downsized from company on the smae day without prior notice via conference call. Unprofessioal environment that pushed product over providing serivce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and rewarding place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 14, 2018
PB is an exciting and challenging place to work. The job assignments vary from complex to routine, management is very supportive and encourages innovative thinking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of promotion opportunities
Sr. National Strategic Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 12, 2018
Nothing to Add.




































This company does not offer a career path nor reward for sales success
Cons
Moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not hard work but busy
Pre-Sorter/ Floor Lead (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJuly 12, 2018
working here will keep you on your toes running back and forth to all the pockets to gather mail, lots of options for times to work ,good FT, PT job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Presorter (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 6, 2018
- If you’re looking for a job, don’t even think about going here. This place is a joke. The managers and supervisors here doesn’t treat employees fairly. If you’re not the favorite one then good luck. The site manager is so stupid.
- They make you work overtime (unnecessary overtime), then make people go home early.
- They always use the scare tactics of giving out points.
- Dusty place, lots of trash everywhere, small parking lot. Very low pay.
- I can’t wait to leave this place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Favoritism, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32219July 3, 2018
This company was a very good company to work for but due to change of management this job got very stressful. I don't believe they were very fair in termination of my employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not there long enough to judge fairly
Equipment Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2018
Because the department I was in was phased out shortly after I was hired, I was not employed long enough to fairly ascertain the full scope of the company. I enjoyed my contract job because I could set my own schedule and it paid decently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Associate/Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 2, 2018
I tracked, sorted and delivered mail. I learned administration and clerical duties. My direct manager was great. It was a close family like atmosphere. The hardest part of my job is when I wasn't provided tools to perform. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Pros
I loved it
Cons
No advancement available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people on team
Mapping Technician (Former Employee) –  White River Junction, VTJuly 2, 2018
Worked with some great people but office location and pay did not match the sparse housing availability for the area. Not much to do outside of work either in the rural location. Not many options to move up in office to make more money.
Pros
Coffee, kipper snacks
Cons
Not enough room for advancement in location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To receive incoming mail and pass it out to different clients throughout the building.
Customer Service Representative, Sprint Account (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2018
To receive incoming and outgoing mail and put it where it needs to go for the day. We handled large volumes of mail daily and there were different mail runs made throughout the day.
Pros
We were always busy.
Cons
Worked in different building from manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Lot of Immediate Turnaround Time
Legal Word Processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 26, 2018
This position consisted of a lot of immediate turnaround time. It seemed as if you never had enough time to review your work. The atmosphere seemed very rigid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not stay to long there, they closed and relocated
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 23, 2018
I was not really happy at that company. I did not feel they trained you enough and felt that I was being rushed, never felt the support of management.
Pros
Learning how the company ran overall.
Cons
Having to relocate and not being able to at that time, lett me without a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun enviroment.
Coordinator Marketing Operations (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJune 22, 2018
Great place to work, fun and exciting. Great people with lots of possibilities for advancement.

Offices all around the world so great opportunities to travel and still work for a great organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pitney Bowes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

40%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

20%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss