Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2018
I developed systems and procedures to increase the correctness and for the effectiveness for customers contracting copies, fax and mail services. I also performed management functions including recruiting, training, payroll processing and capturing/reporting of statistical data utilizing Copytrac Equiptrac systems.

The hardest part of the job were the constant deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the flex hours.
Pros
Perks included occasional meals
Cons
Quick job turn arounds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Balance between life and work
AREA SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXOctober 18, 2018
I was promoted within the company in the 1st year. There was cold calling, product presentation and delivery and customer training. The management was on hands and flexible to work with
Pros
commissions on sales
Cons
daily travel to territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with a lot of good people.
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 17, 2018
I worked at the Capital Hill site delivering to Congressmen and women. We had a good team of workers which probably made things a lot easier. Not to mention... good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace challenging
BK Attorney Services (Current Employee) –  Pasco, WAOctober 15, 2018
Loved to work there just need something that i can move up in. i have topped out in this company and i am looking for something that i can grow and challenge me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIOctober 12, 2018
Great company to work for, inclusive culture, and commitment to creating a positive client experience. However, mail business is declining, budgets are tight, and job stability is wavering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimited Knowledge
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAOctober 12, 2018
I don't have a review of the company. I didn't last long because the company lost a bid to a another company. I only worked part time there. There was no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Mail Sorter/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 11, 2018
The job was fine it wasnt for me i guess. I was kind of young and didnt realy know what i wanted at the time. Im now look for a job similar but maybe a little less stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be a great place to spend 40 years working there......
Process Engineer (Mailing) (Current Employee) –  Whitestown, INOctober 10, 2018
Pitney Bowes has given me opportunity to work in multiple areas which has given me the opportunity to apply my skills in various ways. But the most important aspect of PB is the people. I have enjoyed working with an extremely talented and dedicated group of people throughout my career at PB.
Pros
The People and various career opportunities
Cons
Technology changes are obsoleting the core business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work care about employees
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2018
Really good company to work for good opportunity to move up decent pay and good people. I highly recommend working with them. Management really understand your needs.
Pros
Management is understanding and works with you if need be.
Cons
Some sights your sent to may not be a great fit and some misuse employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ISSD Software and Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIOctober 3, 2018
Learned new technologies and knowledge. Manager was very good and I really liked working for him. Is not a faced paced environment and feels like home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTOctober 2, 2018
As always with large corporation, there are always pros and cons.
Overall, good diverse working environment. You have to move on your own as company does not promote itself except in senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager
Sales (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTOctober 1, 2018
Plenty of SAAS based systems. Good products. Need additional training and more ongoing training. New computer sales systems are still working out all the bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to Work.
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 30, 2018
Great place to work wish more companies compare to this company. All benefits are great for those who are looking stable benefits. Over all completely satisfy .
Pros
Training for any positions, Opportunities outstanding.
Cons
Company didn't last long 4 years and move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenwich, CTSeptember 29, 2018
PB was a multi function company. There were many departments to transfer to. They provided monthly training courses to expand your skills. The manager was always willing to work with me for time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaSeptember 27, 2018
Working for Pitney Bowes was a short period of time and was very relaxing and laid back. The employees were great, the environment was great. It was a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work for.
Senior Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WISeptember 25, 2018
It was a great opportunity and would love to work for them again. The 14 yrs there was a big part of my life I will never forget. It helped me raise my son who is now 19 and goes to Uwo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 25, 2018
The job and atmosphere were fun, just hardly no advancement options or any overtime options. My boss was pretty laid back and you could buy vacation flex time
Pros
Schedule and atmosphere
Cons
Ni overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, awful infrastructure
Inside Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WASeptember 24, 2018
PB is a great place to make excellent commission, provided that you are good on the phone and willing to sell Postage equipment. The management is the single most micro-managing organizational system that I've ever experienced. Every single part of your day is tracked, from number of dials, to talk time, to contracts sent out, to contracts received back. All of this would be just fine, if it was helpful. Even if you hit 100%+, 150% or 200% even of your sales quota, you can still be written up for not hitting a metric, which seems absurd to me. It's the #1 reason that I would never recommend working here to a friend. The lack of reward for selling something as basic and soul-killing as postage equipment makes for a very weak trade-off.
Pros
6am-2:30pm schedule is great
Cons
Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Responsible for bar code sales in Houston and greater Gulf Coast Area of electronic marketing equipment to
existing retail and industrial accounts and to targeted new accounts. Quota achieved through sales of new
printing equipment along with the related tag and label supplies
Selected Accomplishments
· Increase in installed base revenue of 12% over 1992 levels
· Penetrated Shell Oil for the first time in a three plant data collection deal
· Sold eight new accounts in 1993
· Recruited new VAR to OEM Monarch product line
Hewlett
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ch alleging but great company to work with
Managing Consultant Contracted (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSSeptember 21, 2018
State of the art and leading edge company that is customer and employee oriented; excellent benefits in health and retirement; Six weeks vacation for eligible employees;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pitney Bowes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,330 reviews
5674
4708
3632
2174
1142

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight