Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 15,921 reviews matching the search See all 20,759 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for easy manegment ecp
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 16, 2018
Good three years, great for tips, meeting people, and bringing a smile to peoples faces. By no means a walk in the park job but very relaxed and a sense of family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, bad pay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MD 21045August 16, 2018
It's a nice place, the manager is great, they are very flexible with hours.
working as a driver, you spend almost what you make in maintenance.
Fun Place to work, and a steady job
Pros
Flexible hours, great management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut is fun and money is good
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Hinesville, GAAugust 16, 2018
I enjoy working for pizza hut. I make great tips and get to be in my car all night. Most people you work with are cool. Some customers are rude, but overall everyone is nice. Cash tips daily, in the road, good hours
Pros
Discounts, cash tips, moving around
Cons
Check sucks, work holidays, no vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy, laid back, great people
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monticello, KYAugust 16, 2018
I worked at Pizza Hut for a year and a half and I loved it! The managers were great and easy to get along with. It had very flexible hours, and it wasn’t a hard job at all. I only quit because I had to move.
Pros
Discounts, co-workers, easy, customers
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYAugust 16, 2018
They treat you fairly. They do not discriminate. They are very open minded and work with you on whatever it is you may need. Great food, great people, makes for a good time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Restraunt Manager (Current Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 16, 2018
I enjoy working for Pizza Hut. I do feel like the pay could be better. The benefits are good. The required schedule for a store manager is non-negotiable, which makes having a home life impossible. If the hours were better or even negotiable I would stay.
Pros
Good environment and my bosses are wonderful
Cons
Non-negotionable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Seymour, INAugust 15, 2018
It is a job I deliver so I dont spend a lot of time in the store I like working there I just do it part time but I might do it full time if I dont find something else soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYAugust 15, 2018
If you want to eat lots of pizza then work here. The job is kind of a sucky job but free pizza anytime you want it. you can get big and fat working here.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
smelly, dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive quick paced good enviroment
Pizza Hut server (Current Employee) –  Goshen, NYAugust 15, 2018
a typical work day at pizza hut is usually busy fast paced and steady can be stressful at times but that is normally every job you get . i have learned a lot about serving ,taking care of customers and taking care of phone calls, everyone at work is very happy and outgoing very fun to work with. The hardest part of the job would be trying to keep all customers happy when its packed and you're the only waitress on the clock. Honestly other then that i genuinely love my job and the people i work with ..
Pros
discounts great people and working environment my second family
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 15, 2018
it was a good job i just found another one that paid more money if they paid like 13 -15 hr then i would not mind working for pizza hut again it was a good place
Pros
food
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Job for teens
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COAugust 15, 2018
It is a great place to start working after high school when you need to start making a little money for college. It can be super stressful especially during the winter time when I would put in 12 hours a day.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
super fast paced and highly stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mukwonago, WIAugust 15, 2018
Take phone orders and when they are cooked by the cooks I would deliver them to the customer and make sure that they are correct and in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress for the pay
ASSISSTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIAugust 15, 2018
The job was very stressful. The training wasn't very helpful. It was a more learn as you go. The things needed to be taught weren't. It was more of the delivery drivers decided where they wanted to go or what they wanted to work. Not a very good team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok at certain location
Cook (Former Employee) –  Tuskegee, ALAugust 15, 2018
I came fro another store. The Tuskegee store wasn’t professional and played politics. However the Tuscaloosa location was great. I learned customer service and how to manage a team. It was easy to get hours to pay for me to get my books and pay remaining balances to attend college
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Pizza Hut for the most part
Server (Current Employee) –  Dickson, TNAugust 15, 2018
Very fast paced environment. But after a while the whole crew was like my second family. There are some flaws in the management there but nothing too terrible. Pizza is a good place to work for someone who need to gain experience in customer service!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Presque Isle, MEAugust 15, 2018
Friendly customers and co workers. Get to meet an array of people from all walks of life. Hardest part of the job is that not all new hires are trained by the same individual so things are not done in a consistent manner. an enjoyable aspect of Pizza Hut is meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Dorado Springs, MOAugust 15, 2018
I enjoyed this job for the most part. Serving is based on your attitude. Management was great. Atmosphere wasn't stressful at all. Very easy going and enjoyable.
Pros
Discounted pizza, fun coworkers
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain work experience
Cook (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAAugust 15, 2018
Working at Pizza Hut you get to learn how to do a multitude of things such as cooking, customer service, dishwashing, and managing good quality product.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut
Server (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLAugust 15, 2018
Was A Nice Place. Everyone Was Kind To Each Other The Customers Were Very Nice.I Liked Being A Server. The Job Wasn't Bad And The Job Was Very Easy. The Managers Were Caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Manager trainee/cook (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILAugust 15, 2018
It's not a bad place to work, the only trouble is that once you get promoted they'll be moving you around alot from store to store with no gas compensation.
Pros
Moneys good
Cons
Too much moving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20,766 reviews
55.9K
46.1K
35.4K
21.9K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

67out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Pizza Hut.

Powered by Comparably