Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Team Member

Found 404 reviews matching the search See all 24,704 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Aston, PAJune 16, 2019
It was a good place to work never had a problem with anyone and they listened when you said something. But the distance I had to travel everyday was to long and wasn’t worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depened on the manager.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJune 16, 2019
It was an ok place to work I worked there when I was going to college. They had us mostly working weekends if we were in school and sometimes all night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is easy restaurante to work but to busy but i like it
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJune 12, 2019
Organice place clean with a good team member i like to work with pizza hut sad i has emergy family problem i have to go dar way bit i Will go backup to work with pizza hut if cant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good at first but got back at the end.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Queen Creek, AZJune 11, 2019
i loved my job up until recently. they chopped everyone’s hours in half. the manager became really moody and made everything personal. the expect too much out of you in the 3 hours you work.
Pros
free food
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Graham, NCJune 7, 2019
I like working at pizza hut and its a good experience. I get to make pizzas and cook them and I also prep for the next day. The hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with the busyness.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre at best
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 7, 2019
Not the best place to work, but everyone knows that so most people get along to do the job that we all get underpaid for. the higher ups don't truly care about employees and everyone only gets paid minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Fast Food
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Royse City, TXJune 3, 2019
Not much can be expected of this job. It is a fast food chain. You will smell of grease all the time, and are often understaffed, or other employees are always taking "smoke" breaks.
Pros
Discounts on Pizza
Cons
bad manager, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Marlin, TXMay 29, 2019
great bosses, good work, good team work, and over all great standards. along with thirty minute lunch breaks a free lunch and also easy way to move up in the chain and make a name for yourself if you work for it
Pros
easy to move up in and work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Edenton, NCMay 27, 2019
I'll get to work check in with a manager to figure out my job for that day, once I get to rolling with my job most the time I end up doing another mainly because I was a great worker.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no breaks really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could’ve been better
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 24, 2019
For my first job, it was not bad at first but as I noticed that most of my needs of the company have gone unnoticed and I was limited to things. From low pay to low hours overall just demonstrated the lack of care inside a workplace. The co-workers were friendly though, very cooperative.
Pros
Team
Cons
Lack of learning, low hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 23, 2019
Pizza Hut was probably one of the easiest jobs i’ve Had and which is probably the reason they only pay minimum wage to employees but if they were to up the pay it would probably be the Facebook of those lower income, fast food type of jobs
Pros
Voids
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesnt pay enough
Team Member (Current Employee) –  FLORIDAMay 20, 2019
The work is easy, the pace & reality of it is overwhelming. Sometimes it feels so hectic, you really have to be sure your whole team communicates & does their job correctly because when one end messes up it ends up affecting everyone. I didn’t think I was being paid enough its not worth it at all, unless maybe your store is dine in ..
Pros
Food on shift, discount off shift.
Cons
Wasn’t getting breaks, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCMay 12, 2019
Manager would subtract hours and claim you were on break in order to make it so they dont need to pay you for overtime hours. This got very old very fast, as well as upper management would be on their phones during friday night rush hours. They expect 1(2 if your lucky) line cooks to run the store more or less on your own in their very understaffed stores.
Pros
you can get a personal pan pizza for 3 dollars for lunch??
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Temp Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 26, 2019
Everything about the job was okay, until payday arrived. 8.25 an hour is NOT enough for anyone to life off of. Especially this day in age. Great job for teens.
Pros
Low priced deal for lunch. Nice people.
Cons
Low Pay. VERY fast-paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Cahokia, ILApril 22, 2019
It was a cool place to work at for the moment but that wasn’t what I wanted to make a career in. Everyone mostly got a long and we had a good time whenever I came to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 21, 2019
Pizza hut is great if you are looking for part time work. It is very quick paced and can become very stressful but easy. The people were great to work with and made the time fly.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Extremely busy or extremely slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and environemnt
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Durango, CO 81301April 19, 2019
Everyone works together and find ways to help in every way they can during shifts. Having one task isn't good enough for this job, you would need to know how to do other tasks to help, if it's needed.
Pros
friendly team and good wings
Cons
Greasy floors, so have non-slip shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun at all
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Indian Trail, NCApril 16, 2019
Not fun at all! They ask too much from everyone and have favorites and give the favorites more hours then the rest of the crew! Then the crew doesn’t get many hours cause they get let go early also!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay job but would not reccomend
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSApril 11, 2019
This job is probably best for people who are still in high school. You don't get enough hours, you don't get help when you need it on busy days, and the whole time and management is just bad.

Don't waste your time here it's best to find employment somewhere else.
Pros
discounts on food and flexible schedule
Cons
poor work culutre and managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a temporary job but nothing more
Team Member (Former Employee) –  OregonApril 3, 2019
The general manager is fine it's the shift managers that were awful. The only benefits were a 20% discount on food (except deliveries).
the shifts were also not very great. I was getting between 9-15 hours a week and the most i got was 20. They also won't call you in unless you've been there for years or you're friends with the managers. I'm not saying don't ever work here but I am saying it should only be a temporary thing.
Pros
20% discount
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 24,704 reviews
56.9K
47.2K
36.4K
22.3K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss