Planned Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 154 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
SECURITY GUARD & CONCERIGE (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 20, 2019
very good company gives all the overtime that youll want.. I would highly recommend this company to as many people as possible. working at this job I was able to gain lost of experience. im currently doing security and concerige.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Residential Concierge (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMarch 12, 2019
Great company long hours residents are very caring and always bought lunch I worked 2 days a week 16 hour shifts each day didnt last long since I had a newborn
Pros
Nicely managed
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Security (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 25, 2019
The job was cool/laid back but the management was terrible. The would ask me quite frequently to work a double the last hour of my shift(3pm-11pm) then a (11am-7am) then ask me to come in the next day at 1pm. Other than that there were a few little things, but my biggest issue was management.
Pros
Work schedule
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay their employees too little and expect too much
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Edgewater, NJFebruary 20, 2019
Management is very disorganized and you are forced to overwork for little pay. It is an okay job for being part time. But do not consider them for a full time job. You can be a concierge or porter for a better company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run for the hills !
Concierge/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 2, 2019
This place is good for temporary work to gain experience but poor management no benefits and poor QUALITY employees with no training and no benefits plus they play games with your salary and pay and management is completely clueless about prosperity management
Pros
Flexable Schedule
Cons
No benefits, no advancement, no training, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please Do Not Work for These People.
Concierge Services (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 1, 2019
Backstabbing management, overloading work assignments, moronic supervisors walking around to see who they can “catch” sleeping, disgusting working locations, poverty pay, people sleeping in closets, and no benefits is what can expect from this dirt bag company.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, No growth
Lead Concierge (Former Employee) –  66 Rockwell PlaceJanuary 27, 2019
Resigned professionally from Planned and property I was working from after 5 years of service and not even a thank you. Instead banned from property lol
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy environment to work in!
Director (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJanuary 23, 2019
Great team and constant support to guide you and elevate your career within the organization!

The Company provides a healthy and positive working environment which always make happy and look forward to the next day at work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free coffie and good breakes
gounds keeper (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 22, 2019
I enjoyed working for the comp it was great the people I worked for were amazing.i got to work outside I got to learn how the build is ran what needed to be done each day,how nice the mang was to me how each building need cleaned in the right way
Pros
nice people
Cons
very cold days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it here.
Concierge/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Buckhead, GAJanuary 21, 2019
I dont know, maybe I just got lucky with my supervisor and building we were assigned to but I find it awesome here. I lterally found this across facebook. I sent them my contact information and i was contacted within a few hours to schedule an interview. I got the job the same day as my interview. My supervisor is SOOO nice and handsome ;). All my co workers are professional and we all get along pretty well. Also everyone is pretty reliable when covering their shifts. I work 32 hours a week and qualify for health and dental insurance. The building I work for is so nice and so many wealthy and famous people reside here. Idk why these reviews are so bad but I just wanted to share my personal experience.
Pros
Get to sit down, nice residents, work alone
Cons
no lunch "break"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 7, 2019
Horrible they will lie to you about what type of hours are available and then give them to who they like the most a lot of favoritism on the job and the managers is barely reachable.
Pros
Discount Website
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience , amazing peers!
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ 07054January 4, 2019
Great work space , management made the experience easy and a great learning atmosphere. Most enjoyable was interacting with residents. Hardest part was finding time for yourself eating etc.
Pros
growth
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here ...
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJDecember 29, 2018
Worse company to work for.
Awful management, low pay, no benefits, no help, nasty working conditions etc.
As you can see from their workers, they only hire one type of person.
Stay away !!
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Read review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to gain experience
Concierge/Security (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 21, 2018
Was a great experience and would recommend it. I worked for 2 years and it was a blast, the only issues are when you don't do your job, it seems like something easy but you have to run a tight shift and make sure you note. your shift log.
Pros
pay was good, people were nice most of the time
Cons
when someone is late you better call the boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Lead Concierge (Former Employee) –  Englewood, NJDecember 20, 2018
The company wasn't the best to work for and treated me very bad, i'd never work for this company again and strongly recommend nobody else does. Management team is not supportive
Pros
the pay
Cons
the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Security / Concierge (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJDecember 18, 2018
its an ok company to work for. managment is not too attentive to needs however. wish they had more flexible hours or shorter shifts. i work 2 12hour shifts back to back on weekends.
Pros
easy job
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management/ no extra perks
Concierge/Barista (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 17, 2018
The manger Steven Simpkins is a terrible manager. There has been months that has gone by and we still didn’t see him on the property. There is no pay vaca days, no paid days off, no benefits and a lot of the promises hours are not fulfilled. You are not treated equaled. This manager talks to his staff as if they are children. He is not a manager I would recommend to work under. Run far away . You will regret taking this job. Trust me they will hire anybody.
Pros
Terrible management
Cons
No breaks, no benefits, no available full time positions, no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smh
Maintenance Technician/Porter (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsDecember 17, 2018
To be honest it was a good company can’t complain I just hated the fact of the lack of communication and working for a contracted company.any one dats a 3rd contractor are doin all the work while 99.99% of the time
Pros
Location
Cons
The area and buildn was beautiful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Concierge (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 4, 2018
It's a great temporary job.

Planned is third party company, so you never get to see your supervisors.

It would be an excellent job if we were able to advance past a certain level or receive annual pay increases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 24, 2018
The overall management at the company is overall good. The only downside to everything is that your manager can come and go. Which could lead to possible different work ethics
Pros
Direct deposit, good commute
Cons
Long Hours, Different every 3-4 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Planned Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 154 reviews
534
423
338
220
139

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture