Plastipak Packaging, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful and physical job
Machine Technician (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXMay 11, 2018
work-life balance is poor. pays should be more for the duties that they are asking you to perform.I would reccommend this job if you needed fast cash. And I would also apply to the company rather than go through a temp service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and exciting
Cps plastic shop (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 6, 2018
Learing new ways how the items or made.learn how to operate the heavy machine .Bulid my strength by carry heavy boxs and equipment of the items .And help me quick and careful about my paste of what im doing at my job.
Pros
Learning how to operated the machine how to put together the product or item
Cons
Letting me go to soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Jackson Center, OHMay 2, 2018
Your worked to much, but were well compensated. Some days were worse than others, depending if we could get the materials we needed to deliver to the production lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work at
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILApril 11, 2018
Easy work fun workplace nice people steady work never stressful team lead always was helpful always gave clear intructions everyone was always helpful
Pros
the work was stedy
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot place to work at fans are limited....
Plastic Technician (Former Employee) –  modesApril 10, 2018
sweat shop people would call in and you were expected to do a 2 man job..... labor was intense due to new machines barely getting tuned.. breaks were sometimes missed due to machines not running and you were expected to keep them going before leaving....
Pros
pay was good
Cons
hot, labor intensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but great place to work
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson Center, OHMarch 31, 2018
Honestly I loved my job and the people I worked with. The pay was great. Double time on Sundays. 2-2-3 work schedule. Management is pretty hands on and rarely at their desk. A great place to work if you can handle 12 hours on your feet on bare concrete.
Pros
Management, pay, doyble time on sundays
Cons
Harsh work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson Center, OHMarch 19, 2018
The team leaders were all informed and on the same page. i enjoyed my job . it was a great place to work. everyone for the most part were nice and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAMarch 7, 2018
Offer great benefits but management and atmosphere is not the greatest. It is a fast pace environment. The hardest part of the job is learning all the computer processes
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor management and lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AP Clerk
AP Specialist, Scheduled Leases, Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIMarch 7, 2018
Working for Plastipak Packaging was an experience...especially when you got to visit the plant locations for inventory. It was very cool to see exactly how plastic bottles are made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and make money
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MDFebruary 26, 2018
Great for anyone to learn and make money. Twelve hour shifts and forced overtime whenever problems happened. Machinery needs updated and requires constant upkeep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but poor management
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Westland, MIFebruary 8, 2018
Worked there for many year and never had a problem in the work place besides my area leader. He always hated me and was always trying to find a way to kick me out of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Everyone I met was very nice.Worked with alot of great folks. Enjoyed my short time. Traveled alot which was the only downside, if there was one. I miss working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean enviornment
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILFebruary 7, 2018
Plastik pack is a fast pace work enviornment the work keeps you up and going perfect for me .the pay is not that great but its a easy job i would say . there buisness is booming so u can always get over time
Pros
You work for your pay
Cons
Short breaks and a lot of moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it when i was not getting laid off
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson Center, OHFebruary 6, 2018
loved the job and the pay was great, i was able to pick up extra hours if needed and no problems. If it were not for getting laid off twice in one year i would still be there and I would go back but it is not good for job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick fast pace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2018
Arrive at 7am and begin working. There were a lot of people who would teach exactly how to perform the work as requested. I learned the working as a team as a lot better then by oneself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILFebruary 3, 2018
the only thing that i liked about working at this company was the people i worked with they more than management was reason that i was successful they breed an atmosphere of distrust
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow easy job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Garland, TX 75042January 31, 2018
Very slow repetitive job, good pay, but no benefits. Good management, they care about their employees. good variety of different ethnicities and races
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJanuary 31, 2018
Quality control was a very fast paced operation due to the fact of not only checking the manufactured quality of products but also that the line operators were complying with required production standards of quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
production technician (Current Employee) –  Jackson Center, OHJanuary 27, 2018
not to hard sometimes easier than others, great people to work with different jobs available, work 12hr shifts 2-2-3 schedule, great pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has it's pros and cons
Lead Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLJanuary 16, 2018
Can be a great place to work depending on your shift and your supervisor. The overtime sucks, it's salary pay so you you never get time and a half. Makes it no worth working extra hours they way you would for other companies. They don't like to move people up either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plastipak Packaging, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 299 reviews
557
479
382
241
140

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.4

1.3Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight