Plated Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plated came a long way
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 30, 2018
All iam going to say is this place came along way!! but i seed i have to say more, plated gave me a platform to grow i can honestly say. Iam greatful to work here but im always looking for a better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PAOctober 25, 2018
They are just starting up and the work is easy. I would recommend working here. The owner is pretty laid back. I like my co-workers and team leads. There is room for advancement.
Pros
Wonderful company and pay is good
Cons
Hours are too little
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2018
Supervisors and manager do not know how to manage or act. Unprofessional, high school work environment. People yell at eachother, steal, lie and is not a good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plated is a non secure job
Prep Line (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2018
Management do what they like and will work you like a dog. It's 30 degrees in there. They hace no clue on how to manage a group of people. They walk around with their hands in their pockets while everyone is working hard.
Pros
Friendly hard working people
Cons
Two 10 minute breaks one 30 mins lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failure to promote reasonably
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 20, 2018
Lack of focus and dedication to company values and culture. Often run by misled individuals who promote based on a buddy system. Disappointing environment when it had a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teamwork and lack of accountablity
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 11, 2018
Many members of management here will throw people under the bus to save their own name. They do not communicate with other department heads and if they do its last minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serivice
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 18, 2018
Great location and friendly people to work with. No overtime though and late hours, until midnight with no weekends off. however, good benefits and great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILApril 6, 2018
Good friendly people you get all your hours plus overtime if you want good benefits company buys lunch sometimes for it's employees when it's a good day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due diligence required
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 20, 2018
Poor management.
Very high employee turnover
High school environment
Don't do what they say.
change priorities every week
don't know what they want to be
sr leadership only concerned with themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent organization
Food Prep/Measuring (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 11, 2018
Overall....was not a consistent promising job. I was told specifically I wasn't going to be laid off out of the chosen terminated employees. Yet, I was laid off anyway for no valid reason what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fair job
Pick and Pack (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 12, 2017
This job was very competitive. The employees and some of the supervisors where nice and fair. I didn’t like that there was no end time and we worked in a freezer all day standing on our feet for majority of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The co-workers were cool and the environment was colder.
Temp/Prep room worker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 2, 2017
It was a cold job inside of a refrigerated warehouse. It was nice to meet so many different people and the work wasn't particularly hard. It was really more nitpicking than anything when it came to working there. Some times, depending on what section you were in, was where problems arose and being a temp you could get chopped easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Team Lead/Porter (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 29, 2017
how to work as a team to get the job done at a fast paced. Communication is the key. To lead and set by and example. To be on top of things and make sure it gets completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  511 barry streetAugust 12, 2017
It is a cold environment but made the best of it. People where friendly. Productive, fun, enjoyable. Enjoyed doing over time. Food truck outside. Access to mass transit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, and great leadership
Senior Team Member (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILJuly 24, 2017
This is a very new, and exciting company to work for. Hard work is noticed by higher-ups, and there is a positive attitude throughout. Hours are flexible, and there is opportunity for advancement abundant.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedules
Cons
No guaranteed end time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, loud sometimes got messy
Porter (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 17, 2017
always busy with truck loads, people sometimes became too messy. workers always greeting and sometimes friendly.i learned how to break down boxes with a machine different cultures was welcomed my most enjoyable part working was being able to walk around and not always be in every ones face even though i am a people person and get along with others.cleaning and being able to walk was enjoyable
Pros
hand sanitizers, vending machines
Cons
poor security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multi tasking job at an up and coming start-up.
Supervisor, Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 5, 2017
A start-up company that requires you to be an all around manager. The general manger is a pleasure to work with and is always supportive. Must be able to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Production in a freezer
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 16, 2017
If you a regular crew member you will start working at 7am and you don't have time to go home ,you will be there into the company closed that will be between 5pm to 8pm , if you are working thru a agency give you the hours and days but you still have to stay into they finish. You will be working in a cold freezer between 40 degrees and 25 ,so you need to put a heavy coat to work and hat, gloves, and much more that you bring from your house . The co-workers are nice and respectful if you treat them with the same respect .I have a wonderful experience I start with a agency and they hire me after 6 months as a Team Lead I learn a lot in the company is just the cold temperatures make me a lot sick and I have to leave the job.
Pros
Pay and good co-workers
Cons
Too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive easy going and good hours
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 12, 2017
Well balanced work place
Good work environment
Very well managed and a learning experience
As long as the job is done with team work we can fulfill our daily task
Pros
Free meals on fridays
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of fun
Associate (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 20, 2017
Pick n pack all you do every day is measure vegetables in the rooms. Management was awful when i worked there was very unprofessional. Hardest part is when you have to pick n pack on certain days.
Cons
Short Breaks stand all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 39 reviews
510
47
312
25
15

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight