Plated Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failure to promote reasonably
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 20, 2018
Lack of focus and dedication to company values and culture. Often run by misled individuals who promote based on a buddy system. Disappointing environment when it had a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teamwork and lack of accountablity
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 11, 2018
Many members of management here will throw people under the bus to save their own name. They do not communicate with other department heads and if they do its last minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serivice
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 18, 2018
Great location and friendly people to work with. No overtime though and late hours, until midnight with no weekends off. however, good benefits and great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILApril 6, 2018
Good friendly people you get all your hours plus overtime if you want good benefits company buys lunch sometimes for it's employees when it's a good day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due diligence required
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 20, 2018
Poor management.
Very high employee turnover
High school environment
Don't do what they say.
change priorities every week
don't know what they want to be
sr leadership only concerned with themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent organization
Food Prep/Measuring (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 11, 2018
Overall....was not a consistent promising job. I was told specifically I wasn't going to be laid off out of the chosen terminated employees. Yet, I was laid off anyway for no valid reason what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fair job
Pick and Pack (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 12, 2017
This job was very competitive. The employees and some of the supervisors where nice and fair. I didn’t like that there was no end time and we worked in a freezer all day standing on our feet for majority of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The co-workers were cool and the environment was colder.
Temp/Prep room worker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 2, 2017
It was a cold job inside of a refrigerated warehouse. It was nice to meet so many different people and the work wasn't particularly hard. It was really more nitpicking than anything when it came to working there. Some times, depending on what section you were in, was where problems arose and being a temp you could get chopped easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Team Lead/Porter (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 29, 2017
how to work as a team to get the job done at a fast paced. Communication is the key. To lead and set by and example. To be on top of things and make sure it gets completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  511 barry streetAugust 12, 2017
It is a cold environment but made the best of it. People where friendly. Productive, fun, enjoyable. Enjoyed doing over time. Food truck outside. Access to mass transit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, and great leadership
Senior Team Member (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILJuly 24, 2017
This is a very new, and exciting company to work for. Hard work is noticed by higher-ups, and there is a positive attitude throughout. Hours are flexible, and there is opportunity for advancement abundant.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedules
Cons
No guaranteed end time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, loud sometimes got messy
Porter (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 17, 2017
always busy with truck loads, people sometimes became too messy. workers always greeting and sometimes friendly.i learned how to break down boxes with a machine different cultures was welcomed my most enjoyable part working was being able to walk around and not always be in every ones face even though i am a people person and get along with others.cleaning and being able to walk was enjoyable
Pros
hand sanitizers, vending machines
Cons
poor security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multi tasking job at an up and coming start-up.
Supervisor, Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 5, 2017
A start-up company that requires you to be an all around manager. The general manger is a pleasure to work with and is always supportive. Must be able to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Production in a freezer
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 16, 2017
If you a regular crew member you will start working at 7am and you don't have time to go home ,you will be there into the company closed that will be between 5pm to 8pm , if you are working thru a agency give you the hours and days but you still have to stay into they finish. You will be working in a cold freezer between 40 degrees and 25 ,so you need to put a heavy coat to work and hat, gloves, and much more that you bring from your house . The co-workers are nice and respectful if you treat them with the same respect .I have a wonderful experience I start with a agency and they hire me after 6 months as a Team Lead I learn a lot in the company is just the cold temperatures make me a lot sick and I have to leave the job.
Pros
Pay and good co-workers
Cons
Too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive easy going and good hours
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 12, 2017
Well balanced work place
Good work environment
Very well managed and a learning experience
As long as the job is done with team work we can fulfill our daily task
Pros
Free meals on fridays
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of fun
Associate (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 20, 2017
Pick n pack all you do every day is measure vegetables in the rooms. Management was awful when i worked there was very unprofessional. Hardest part is when you have to pick n pack on certain days.
Cons
Short Breaks stand all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 14, 2017
Plated is a growing start up a fast paced workplace. It is an enjoyable place to work. There is not a tone of work life balance since operations are 7 days a week so weekends can quickly turn into working the entire time. Overall you learn a lot about the food industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and positive work place
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2017
Working for plated was a very good experience. Many opportunities for advancement very good benefit package and the star is pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 12, 2017
A good company and job for someone who is looking to have experience in food services and the people there are very interested in showing people grow within the company
Pros
Excellent company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 4, 2017
in the beginning I found the job to be challenging. I witness a lot of days seeing the accomplishment of a lot of teadious preparation to prepare for our daily customers. After a year I seen how the company started to grown and adjustments were made daily to accommodate the business and the direction.
Cons
Proper breaks hours can be long but could beneficial at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
510
45
311
25
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

1.9Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight