Platinum Business Corporation Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
30
21
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 12, 2018
Family orenitned I love the atomsphere, growth and maturing, open door policy for employee and employer, you had the oppurity to grow. If I didnt have to relocate I would still be working at Platiunm.
Pros
lunches, christmas party, great management, excellent atmosphere, extra holiday days off
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was great but not stable at all
Dental Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Dover AFB, DEJanuary 17, 2018
i enjoyed working at the location i was at and intended to be at my job for at least another year under platinum. my contrat position was cut and i was notified 11 days before my last day while on the first day of a week long vacation. i would recomend a GS job over any contractor. the pay may be less but the job security is well woth it.
Pros
good pay
Cons
can cancel your employment with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 11, 2017
You get no feedback, and without cause they cancel your contract. Find another contractor who cares about their employees. Do yourself a favor and run away from the company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Cancel contract without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will give you a heavy work load and wont pay you
Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2017
Stay away from the San Antonio. No management skills. One of there Program Mangers is rude and very disrespectful and is not approachable but yet they keep her employed there. 3 others have left the company because of her and I believe more with follow they wi hAve you do two peoples jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Maryland City, MDAugust 2, 2017
Its a fun place to work but there's no chance for growth or to move forward. There are days you don't even wanna go in but overall its agood place to be at
Pros
fun place
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Certified Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover AFB, DEJuly 5, 2017
Being on a contract is always stressful because of renewals, but they are a relaxed company with great pay and friendly staff. I have enjoyed working for them.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Working 80 hours to get 2 hours off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat military contractor
Contract Clinical Psychologist (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 3, 2017
Hostile work environment that the company did nothing to change. The company allowed a military supervisor to target the employee from the first day and continued until the job ended. The environment was allowed to cause severe stress. There is nothing to add.
Pros
none
Cons
above
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company
Registered Nurse Health Educator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 15, 2017
This company is more interested in filling positions than with supporting their employees. They pressure people to accept jobs by using false advertising. They are non-responsive to phone calls and emails and are not easily accessible for contact.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work and life balance!
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Robins AFB, GA 31098April 3, 2017
Very enjoyable to work with this company. Management is always just a phone call away. Very good benefits with time off. A very rewarding nursing job.
Pros
good benefits, time off
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Shaw AFB, SCDecember 7, 2016
I was hired through Platinum as a contractor at Shaw AFB and was explained the whole process. The people whom I was in contact with were great! I would love to work for them again, but the contract was under bid by another company.
Pros
great co-workers at Shaw AFB
Cons
Contract job and not stable work-depends if company is awarded bid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
RN (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 8, 2016
Team oriented work environment. Enjoyed daily interactions with the patients. The work hours were compatible with my lifestyle which was a bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Platinum Business Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Platinum Business Corporation Reviews by Location