Plymouth Rock Assurance Culture reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greta place to work with kind people and friendly atmosphere
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJNovember 14, 2018
Great workplace culture that cares about customers as well as their employees, easy going work place, great management, everyone is very helpful to make sure you succeed
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate environment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 26, 2018
Flat hierarchical structure. Not much room for advancement.Company touts a positive company culture but does not follow it. That's about all I have to say about that.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
poor commnications
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITs good Place to work learnt lot of things in terms of Technology
Web Application Developer (JAVA/J2EE) (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 11, 2018
I love to work in this company. I learnt lot of technology in this company fun working with team and my manager is really really cool guy. lots of training will happen in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly a learning experience
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 1, 2018
Team members were very cooperative and very resourceful in getting job completed. Works above and beyond expectations. Very hard working team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Benefits
Senior Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 10, 2018
There is a gym in the lobby of the building to which the company encourage employees to take advantage of the benefits and support a healthy lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sr. QA Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 11, 2018
It was great! I loved my Supervisors. You work hard and they will recognize you. Great place to start out as a college graduate. Life and work balance is great. Benefits are excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Marketing & Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJJanuary 9, 2018
I was an intern for this company after college and learned a great foundation of insurance here. I worked with a bunch of amazing people and received a lot of responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!
Inside Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJanuary 1, 2018
All in all PR is a great place to work... minus the politics.

If you are comfortable with the lack of career advancement Plymouth Rock may be the place for you to live out your days.

Very relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, feels like working with family you enjoy.
Regional Sales Manager - Broker/Agent Management (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJOctober 13, 2017
Company's culture is great promoting a fun, fast-pased creative challenging environment. Work/life balance is always prompted and everyone is treated with respect. Limited career advancements due to size of organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced, phone-driven claims office
Senior Claims Representative, PIP (Former Employee) –  Wall, NJOctober 9, 2017
the company places a lot of emphasis on its culture statement and has the employees rate how well the company does in relation to that statement once per year.
working in a claims office can often be quite stressful, but my office was very receptive to suggestions to improve workflow and quality of office life.
Pros
supportive management and coworkers
Cons
stress of phone-driven office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo place to work
Sr.Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 17, 2017
Good work culture. It's an invaluable piece of America's history. Of course it wasn't America at the time, but an immensely significant moment in the timeline leading to the eventual establishment of America. It's not just a rock, as one idiot put it. The same way the Declaration of Independence isn't just a piece of paper! I grew up in Plymouth and always loved seeing Plymouth Rock!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJApril 3, 2017
Very much enjoyed working at Plymouth Rock. The people are team players and everyone works toward a common goal. Human Resources works hard to get employees involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment; limited job growth
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJanuary 13, 2017
the culture is great
everyone is helpful
work does not equal the pay
limited growth potential
a lot of politics
management is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of True Service and Team Work
Senior Field Auto Damage Appraiser (Current Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 12, 2016
Company has always strived to put the customer first and provide a desirable rewarding place to work. Quality leadership and true team environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace- Fun
Claims adjuster / Generalist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 15, 2016
Great job
Hardest part is just handling the volume of claims but overall great job great people.
Management is great
I learn something new every single day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJMay 23, 2016
This company really stands behind it's employees and does everything possible to create a great workplace. Many perks and benefits to working here. The company culture is professional, respectful, and honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My career at Plymouth Rock
customer service (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJuly 6, 2015
I learned a lot about the insurance business. I met the greatest people ever. My customers were the reason I worked customer service. Sometimes it was overwhelming but for the most part I loved it
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
QlikView Developer (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJune 18, 2015
All about the employee and unbelievable culture. Best company I have ever worked for! Glad to have had this great opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Senior Property Field Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJApril 9, 2015
I enjoy helping customers.
work load is sometimes overwhelming
co-workers are nice
denying claims
restoring customers back to normal
Pros
great staff
Cons
low salary increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
QlikView Developer (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMarch 13, 2015
A very good day to work and the most enjoyable time is work time and friendly colleagues where you can learn most and i find hard anything never
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plymouth Rock Assurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 64 reviews
518
419
322
21
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight