PNC Financial Services Group Employee Reviews

Found 4,814 reviews matching the search See all 4,828 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
Figure Settlement Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 20, 2018
This company did not offer enough full time positions at the time I worked there.
I was unable to remain with the company on a part time basis.
I left company to look for a full time job with benefits.
Pros
Excellent Company
Cons
Not enough full time positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad employee experience
Branch Financial Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MISeptember 19, 2018
bad company to work for. Poor Management. Micro manage employees. poor technology. too focused on numbers, and promote people without merit. Very bad experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
BUSINESS BANKING CENTER BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDSeptember 18, 2018
Business is high energy and expectations to succeed is very important in this field. Looking for opportunities with every customer to build stronger relationship.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
May work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanage
Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2018
Since the new management went in to place we are extremely micromanaged. We see no longer a person but a number. They act as if we see robots. The moral of the team is at an all time low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all a good place to start
Consumer Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MISeptember 18, 2018
Not the best job in the world ( i work in the collections department) but benefits are great and pay is good. Paid sick days (6 a year) and vacation (15 days plus one personally day.. which is basically the same thing). Managers are hit or miss however I've worked under three in the department and all have been wonderful and supportive.. the higher up the later of management the less they care about the little guy. If you do your job well and put in your time you can move to other departments that are less stress and better pay. All in all a great place to start in a corporate environment.
Pros
benefits, vacation
Cons
stressful, sometimes there is poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is sub par
Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2018
PNC is struggling to meet satisfactory ratings with the OCC. As a result the risk program is under constant revamping. Changes occur so frequently it’s nearly impossible to keep up. Not enough staff to handle existing workloads.
Pros
Work/life balance, WFH capability
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
TELLER (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 18, 2018
I love working for PNC its a great company to work for its sales oriented but is not hard to do. The management team i had was great and the training is all paid for. The benefits are great the hours are set i cant say anything bad. The only thing i will recommend is if you work in banking you have to move to other branches or other banks if you want to move up advancement within the company is difficult.
Pros
benefits, hours
Cons
schedule, opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Sales and Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2018
PNC is a company that provides excellent benefits and work/life balance. The compensation is fair and management really cares about their employees. I came into the bank with absolutely no experience with banking and PNC gave me all of the tools I needed to learn and excel at my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 18, 2018
Great place to work. Typical day at work start at 8am and work hard until 6pm. The only bad thing is they have yearly layoffs they call reduction of force. I wish they would consider the work one does before just laying off good people.
Pros
Environment and people
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay but absolutely awful management
Branch Sales and Service Associate (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaSeptember 17, 2018
Upper management has no clue the day to day. Often worked till 7pm or later despite branch closing at 5 because in branch manager couldn't finish their daily tasks. Would be forced to take random conference calls during peak hours despite heavy traffic. Turnover is so high other bankers have no clue how to perform their job and management is not willing to train. Often asked to do unethical things.
Pros
15 vacation days starting out.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 17, 2018
If you like data entry and sitting for prolonged periods then the job can be rewarding. A typical day is logging in and begin to enter data into database.
Pros
Nice job environment
Cons
Hard to balance life and work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller Lead
Teller Supervisor/Lead (Former Employee) –  North West PA MarketSeptember 17, 2018
I was hired for a lead teller role with no background experience in banking. The branch was a large and very fast paced with little down time to solidify skills. Management at specific branch was very relaxed and didn' t always provide support.
Pros
excellent company benefits
Cons
fast paced, turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Branch Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 16, 2018
Nice environment to work in. Management cares about their employees and helps them overcome any issues and succeed.
Friendly co-workers and nice work to life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Loan Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MISeptember 14, 2018
I enjoyed the many facets of PNC. The relationships built there are for a lifetime. They encourage you to find the best job possible within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Teller (Former Employee) –  Shelby Charter Township, MISeptember 13, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my coworkers and bank customers as friends. There were challenging people in both areas but were definitely in the minority number wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Recruiting Administrator I & II (Former Employee) –  Whitehall, OHSeptember 13, 2018
Great! They have a great work life balance and want to improve you skillsnas you advance in newer positions. PNC is a great place to work. I am trying to get out of the financial industry.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Not as up to date in technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, flexible hours and in-depth training
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 13, 2018
Great place to work, flexible work schedule, tuition reimbursement, and incentive plan. Offers in-depth training. Would like to see increase in the tuition reimbursement amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a better place to work if employees were compensated accordingly.
Financial Wellness Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 13, 2018
PNC Bank is a great place to work and learn but the pay does not justify the work load. There are hundreds of employees who leave their positions with PNC Bank because opportunity elsewhere presents itself in form of same work load but significantly higher pay. Management is okay, culture is fine as long as the team meshes well together.
Pros
Banking experience, management experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNC career advancement not as good as I had hoped
Help Desk Administrator I (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 13, 2018
PNC says in all of their internal publications that they are trying to give control to the employee to advance their careers. However at the PNC help desk, there is a very limited number of paths to advance your career. It is possible, but not easy and not very much support is provided by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work experience as long as you are accurate and quick
Commercial Loan Payoff Analyst I (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 13, 2018
The pay was better at Midland Loan Services is better than State . The first half of the first year was enjoyable but as the months go by, the expectations rise and there is less room for error. There is some teaching but often the individual is left to figure out issues on their own. The department had a lot of procedures in place but sometimes it was hard to follow and there was some inconsistencies among different senior employees so it made it harder to know what to do in certain instances. Still, there were trainings and meetings to aid and address the the errors.
Pros
ample opportunity to learn about different departments, has various employee engagment opporunties
Cons
hard to advance if you receive subpar performance review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PNC Financial Services Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,829 reviews
51.4K
41.6K
31.1K
2371
1364

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

67out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PNC Financial Services Group.

Powered by Comparably