Pollo Campero Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experiencia
Cajera y mesera (Former Employee) –  El salvadorAugust 19, 2018
Fue una de las maravillosas experiencias, fui feliz aver sido parte de la familia pollo campero aparte de ayudarme a crecer profesionalmente fue lo mejor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 12, 2018
Trabajar en pollo campero fue una experiencia inolvidable , conoses muchas personas de latino America y trabajar con gente de tu propia raíz te sientes como en casa .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente normal los trAbajadores serios muy tardado para a tender los clientes nada gratis pero rica comida
Mesera (Former Employee) –  24 & mission st thJuly 14, 2018
Muy lestos en a tender los clientes.
El personal muy serio..
La comida si esta muy rica..
Muy limpio todo...
No muy hamables con los clientes...
Pros
No seguro medico
Cons
10 minutos de brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and difficult work environment
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 11, 2018
The employees, though nice, do not listen to management and slack off to the point of everyone having to stay at least an hour after close. The management does nothing to control the employees and makes excuses. The general manager is a racist and refuses to hire anyone not of Hispanic race. The employees are very kind despite their stubborn nature and are very fun to talk to. Management does not listen to/ prioritize the issues that arise in the back of the restaurant until they cannot avoid them any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Caisher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 7, 2018
i liked spanish at work
my job wasnt hard because i catch on to thing fast
sometime busy just depends on the day and time
i enjoyed meeting new people and eat trying different try of food
Pros
was about to learn spanish
Cons
sometime my coworkers didnt understand me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMay 25, 2018
The pay was not enough for the amount of work I had to do. But if it's your first job and you need money then you can consider it as an option. The pro was that I was able to eat free. I just wish the pay was more.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAMay 11, 2018
Lots of works for low pay also the drive thru would get full and no one will help . It was just one person and that person would have to take the order , charge and then give to the customers .
Pros
Food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family company wonderful people to work with
Field Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2018
I would handle all of the day to day tasks of answering emails, seeking new events and sponsorships, attending meetings within the field and always working on innovative ways to be top of mind and increase brand awareness.

Workplace was wonderful. Made you feel like a family. The hardest part was introducing the brand and educating main stream consumers on who we were. The most enjoyable part was the people....really made you feel part of something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen trabajo
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Glen Cove, NYApril 18, 2018
un buen trabajo compañerismo buen ambiente laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAMarch 5, 2018
The food was the best I had for the type of chain it was. As a worker you do get to eat and get discounts. I even got to wear the Pollo Campero chicken suit for the kids, one time experience only. Never again. Rude place because of customers, but my co workers were nothing but nice to me being a young black male surrounded by hispanic women. For the time it was perfect and my first jon 22years old out of the military.
Pros
Free lunch, discounts
Cons
benefits, hours, customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the best places to work everyone helps with everything
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2018
I would not love to work any where eles this is a great company to work for there always willing to help you they are like your family they will go as far as you let them to help
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Some time dont have time for a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Owner
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  West New York, NJJanuary 30, 2018
You could've cleaned the place and have everything done and leave for the night just to find out in the morning or afternoon when you come in to be yelled at by the owner because you had apparently not cleaned and he did not have the decency to check the cameras because he believes what he thinks instead of having to check. The managers quickly ran to the boss in case you were using the bathroom just to find any excuse to have you brought down in case they don't seem to like you.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Grand course bronx nyJanuary 10, 2018
I never meet a group of higher ups in a company, talk so bad about the company they work for.. The training process is all over there place.. if u not from Guatemala or elsavador do not apply .. It was so hard to train with some one who cant speak the same language as you.
Pros
None
Cons
Half off on your foos
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very competitive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAJanuary 9, 2018
Although it was a temporary job. I learned from it a whole lot. I learned how to be responsible,tolerate some people, and how hard life is in the real world
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-food, multitasking
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Working in a fast-food is working in a fast-paced environment. Being able to take orders, make them and charge them is something you need to do on a daily basis.
Pros
breaks
Cons
no health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Cook (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 11, 2017
Very fast work past but very corilated everyone knew what to do. Our manager were very friendly and made us feel like a group had us united and that unification was what made the work force go smooth and relaxing. Even tho it was a quick past environment.
Pros
Discount food
Cons
Gotta pay for the food you make
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good. Returant
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 3, 2017
It was a. Fast paste. Restaurant. But was relax. Sometimes you get rush but it's a restaurant
You get a pretty long break And and free food Managers are okay
Pros
Free food
Cons
Stressful. Envirment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mala
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VANovember 20, 2017
Mala el salario no es sustentable y además el seguro que brindan no es el mejor para los empleados
Pros
No
Cons
Segun el trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day summary
Restaurant manager (Former Employee) –  Santa anaNovember 5, 2017
a typical day consist in opening the restaurant, unblock security systems, start up manager computer, set up cash machines, checking for inventory, anticipated orders, reading manager comunication book, checking chlorine level in restaurant water, checking that all the team was wearing their uniforms correctly, i learnend how to work in the restaurant business and interact with customers, the hardest part of the job was to check for quality while a high customer flow.
Pros
free lunches and dinners
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Todo el personal vien amable los manager también comida gratis i vevidas.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Wheaton, MDOctober 26, 2017
El trabajo es muy agradable para mi i todo el personal también todo vien
Pros
No tenemos seguro médico
Cons
Hay descanzo
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pollo Campero. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 60 reviews
516
413
318
25
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture