Pollo Tropical Employee Reviews

Found 493 reviews matching the search See all 497 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 8, 2018
My overall experience with the company was positive. Our store change managers often but they were all team players and fit in with the crew they were responsible for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely management
Cashier/Server (Current Employee) –  Snellville, GANovember 7, 2018
i loved working there because of the GM, who was very nice to me. Friendly and honest team . I really enjoyed working with my coworkers. unfortunately i decided to leave because of the low pay.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible leadership and HR representation
Cashier/Server/Grill/Prep/Line Cook/ (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 7, 2018
A work force that even though geared toward young dynamics is held aloft by older talent. Rise quickly or become a stagnant worker whose hours get cut weekly. Very unprofessional workplace conduct throughout, have been through numerous management shuffles with no turn around success in sight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to start
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2018
I was hired when I was 16 , my team was very nice and was trained very well.

Managers were kind off to respect my education, they were polite and helped accommodate my schedule and hours .

Really good job to start off , management opportunities were really not worth it
Pros
Free lunches. Flexible schedule
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suck
Server (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 30, 2018
this job suck. the customers majority of the time were very horrible . management tried their best but the like most fast food places employees had no discipline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced; great homemade products that you can eat everyday at a low cost
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLOctober 29, 2018
Pollo Tropical can have the essence of cooking at home with Carribean flavors. It is fast paced and customer volume is high. Team work and communication is the biggest asset when implemented and used consistently. The right team with the compatible coach with urgency created from the heart can easily run a restaurant as Pollo.
Pros
Great products to deliver and service your guest.
Cons
Balance of life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and smiling faces always ready to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hiram, GAOctober 28, 2018
My experience here taught me how to maneuver through different situations in life. I would recommend this job to any student who is looking for some spare cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active work space
Cashier/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 28, 2018
You are constantly on your feet, active.
They do give you opportunity to grow and become a leader giving you the skills to move up in the fast food business.
Pros
Meet lots of people
Cons
Need to be able to stand for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was decent
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAOctober 26, 2018
Managers not treated so well. Asked to go too many places for not enough money. Company itself is not that bad but major improvements must be made. The company did teach me a lot of useful skills however
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un buen sitio de trabajo
Cook (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 22, 2018
un dia tipico en el trabajo era tranquilo aprendi a cocinar nuevas recetas de comida.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pollo Tropical
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2018
Pollo Tropical was a job that I took because I was in school and needed somewhere to work . While there I did enjoy working there. Meet great people and the managers were cool and down to earth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad second job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLOctober 10, 2018
(Can only speak for the pollo I worked at, as all are different) Was a decent first job. Would be a perfect second job. Trying to pay bills with Pollo as a primary job will have you falling on your face FAST.
Pros
If you’re cool with certain ppl, you can get stuff for free. Very flexible with hours/days you can work, You can get a lot of hours if you want, fun enviornment, great place to learn how to handle customers & such.
Cons
Pay is trash, 8.50 if you’re lucky, customers here are the most retarted, Even Crackheads at walmart are smarter, Sometimes theres a big rush of customers and you have to tackle EVERYTHING, I’m talking grill, preparing food, AND taking orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i had
Mananger (Former Employee) –  United StatesOctober 4, 2018
Great team manager.
Love the work places the employers and manager team would make the work places feel like home.
I would also with the help of the team make customer feel save and happy in the restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place for work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 3, 2018
Fast pasted
Outstanding customer service
Cleansing
No calling out
Help any station that needs your help
Imediate hire
Imediate fire
Good for a teenager
Pros
50 percent Discount on meals
Cons
Alot of work no real pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workspace
Cashier/Crew Member/Drive-Thru Cashier/Line Prep (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 2, 2018
For my time working there, I had a blast working there. The job was intense and the workload was intense but overall, it was a great experince to work at
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive andyou can grouth with them?
Server/cook/cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2018
a typical day work is a rushing day on time of rush nd in the spare of time you have to b e done with everything supplies, food and hygiene. we try to keep the culture environment.
Pros
discount on lunch and dinner
Cons
shorts breaks and short shift lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Line Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 1, 2018
i hated working there it was way to much drama.they wasnt trying to take your life into consideration at all.its was always about them. Theu would also lie on the employees to make other employees come to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job expercence.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GASeptember 29, 2018
Pollo Tropical is a great company to growth from. Great service, great employees, great quality. It was a great experience working from them i learned alot from ploolo Tropical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
me gusta trabajar es mi primer empleo
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 26, 2018
mi evaluación es de cuatro estrella debido al salario que apesar de trabajar y representarse como una empresa de mucha venta no acompaña el salario con el trabajo
Pros
dan un horario confortable
Cons
el salario es muy bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
"Cashier, Team Member" (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 26, 2018
The company is actually not bad they just do not how to treat their employees the payment are so low for a very re petite job and the amount of work is too much for the payment they pay you 8.75 an hour and the expect you to work for 3 worker
Pros
Flexible and understanding with schedule when it comes to school
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pollo Tropical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 497 reviews
5157
4123
3135
247
135

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Pollo Tropical.

Powered by Comparably