Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 6,377 reviews matching the search See all 6,861 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at popeyes
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJune 17, 2019
It was a good experience it was my first job so I learned all of my customer service, how to move at a fast pace , learned responsibility and how to manage money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was clean and neat.
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Amite, LAJune 17, 2019
Popeyes is a very great place to sit and dine in at. It is a nice and clean environment. The vibe their is great and the energy is positive. Staff is very sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day for me was just an six hour shift and two breaks. i have learned alot while working a popeyes,you learn how to treat people and li
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 17, 2019
i really love working with this company, the people are great and its a wonderful atmosphere. even though sometimes we had our bad days the good ones always put weighed the bad ones
Pros
one employee meal a day
Cons
only thirty minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 16, 2019
the store was too unorganized they had lack of respect n plus favorites instead of it being just business n doing that job they talk about you n I don’t like to be around that type of energy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable place.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 16, 2019
It was simple and fast paced. And room for advancement was what I want and what I got. I started as a supervisor and was already talking about the stores in the district with the district manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was working at Popeyes I was young still in high school.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2019
Popeyes was kind of a good job for young people. The only thing I didn’t like was I was working long hours on school nights and was get off late. It was hard for me to get up early for school the next morning. Overall it was a nice job for young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny working there
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2019
Good partnership, and employment
We were really clean with ourselves and of course with food too, only minor defects was our shift leader. Bad service with her
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 14, 2019
Working as a manager in a fast food restaurant is an outlet for other managerial positions because it is so demanding and fast paced. This will prepare you for the real world and improve different skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Popeyes
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 14, 2019
I worked the morning shift here and went in about 2 hours before we opened. There I had to turn on all the warmers for all the side dishes. Then from there you start to prepare the sides. Once the sides are ready you have to put them in the serving containers and stock them up. Once we open you keep the sides stocked up by preparing more if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job but I want to move on.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 14, 2019
This was my very first job and still my current job I have no problems with Popeyes but I just feel like I need to move on to something better and that’s is why I’m looking for a new job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very fun working here
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJune 13, 2019
It was fun working here as I have 2 separate times now, but the management wasn't all that great, and they tend to make you work while injured or sick so I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment fun place to run
Employee (Former Employee) –  Baker, LAJune 13, 2019
It was a nice place to work at , nice environment . Employees had good attitudes work space was clean . Everyone was helpful . It helped me to become a fast worker .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Cook / Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYJune 13, 2019
It was a good experience overall.They worked around my schedule was able to work at my own pace. I learned how to prepare chicken and season it. I learned how to do dishes properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 13, 2019
I enjoyed working for popeyes,it was definitely a learning experience,I was able to grow and become a more efficient manager,I can say at times it was hard and challenging,but well appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half price on meal sometime free
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 13, 2019
It can be a great work place but the people make it harder then what it really is. The job is super easy but under payed because they over work they good worker because the other workers lacking this no just one day this a everyday thing. In i dont think its fair because i not getting payed for doing 3 other ppls jobs. I am not sorry i am a team player but when they not doing why should i have to leave my work to go do they work or do my work than go do there's
Pros
Half price
Cons
30mins to 45 mins or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to start off working
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2019
It is a fun and relaxing place to work but it do get busy every once in a while. You will get your hours every week. You will make a lot of friends and it will be like working with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Popeyes (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 12, 2019
I didn’t really like Popeyes it was drama it just should of stayed a neat workplace but everybody always came to work being rude and arguing a lot so I felt like I didn’t wanna work there anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 12, 2019
Poor Management!!!! They will fire you no matter if you do anything rite. Worked here like for 3 years and the company doesn't do anything for you. They just care about Money!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it here
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19140June 12, 2019
the management was poor and very judgmental. I was a bit thicker than the other skinny girls and I remember the manager told me that I was taken up too much space that I was too big. making it seem like im 400 pound teenager.. and here also tried to do some slick but I didn't let them. and the pay is 7.25....... yea. NO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  White Hall, ARJune 12, 2019
Fair...No breaks at times..Some mangers are not team players they are unwillingly to help employees to complete work tasks... Some managers do not have good leadership skills, poor communications, and bad attitudes.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 6,861 reviews
51.9K
41.6K
31.9K
2743
1723

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Popeye's Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably