Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 5,552 reviews matching the search See all 5,964 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and stressful
Employee (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 16, 2018
It was not a meaningful well balanced experience that I was not to happy to endure. I will most likely never work at a Popeyes restaurant in my life unless I have no other option.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 16, 2018
Very fast work place a great team to work with. The management works well with schedules and helping out if needed any assistance. I really enjoyed staying busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Grande, NMNovember 16, 2018
It's a great place to work but they barely give you hours I probably made 27 hours a week and thats horrible with the pay because it was so low. I made 8.00 an hour and I could barely pay bills and have money to get back and forth to work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very productive an fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSNovember 16, 2018
It's a cool place to work an it's very productive am I learn new an exciting things on a daily.. meeting an taking care or new customers it's always a plus
Pros
The free meals
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DENovember 15, 2018
At popeyes I learned how to take orders, work the drive thru, cleaning the restrooms and the lobby. It was a very quick pace workplace and the teamwork was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need training
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 15, 2018
A great company to work for. I have learned a lot while working there. I enjoy working with the team players. Popeye's is a great company. Popeye's has great food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fast paced
Head Cook (Current Employee) –  Okeechobee, FL 34972November 14, 2018
nice and clean place just lacks in a few areas as a whole its challenging to some with the cleaning as you go(work) method and keeping the demand for the chicken up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Saint Martinville, LANovember 14, 2018
busy,you have to be quick with your hands, management is helpful,workplace culture is cool, the hardest part of the job is when a lot of customers come in at one time. The most enjoyable part of the job is having fun and making sure the customers or happy with they food.
Pros
free food when you fill out the servey
Cons
short brakes, free drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLNovember 14, 2018
The whole experience was horrible...the manager did a poor job at communication....never had enough employees to cover shift....manager always taking money from store and their manager knew of it....store manger was lazy....never worked but stayed in office 24/7....trying to date every female employee that worked their....bringing the store down in general....I will never eat Popeyes because sometimes they don’t go by the guidelines and I know for a fact 😁
Pros
Watched drama
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MA 02301November 14, 2018
It was hard work and really fast paced some days . we did have good time as we all became friends and got to know each other better . there were times we had to deal with customers and thier complaints but that was part of the job .
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
To many workers in and out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Popeye's Restaurants?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Station, INNovember 13, 2018
I loved the employees and the managers. It was a fun place to work and I got to meet new people and be myself at a workplace. Got along with people nicely and it was actually and easy job. There wasn’t anything too difficfult or too complicated to do, everything was fairly simple. The environment was fast paced but kind of relaxed at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and not enough pay
Crew Member/Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LANovember 13, 2018
work so hard for so little pay. with how much you would get paid there , you either pay rent , car note or pay for stuff your kids need. I would recommend this job to teenagers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it. .........would mind going back to work for them
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 13, 2018
Would go back if I was in the area......, Hours are good team member or wonderful to work with they all help in any way possible people are friendly it's very fast paced an always busy
Pros
Half off lunch or sometimes free
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 13, 2018
A typical day at work would be fun if everyone was doing their part. I learned how to cope with the different attitudes, how to prepare and cook the chicken. Management was really lazy, the restaurants was nasty most days when I come on shift. What I really enjoyed about the jobs was crew that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile workplave
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lehigh Acres, FLNovember 13, 2018
Unfortunately it was a hostile environment and too much internal drama. Since it was family owned and operated, there was favoritism and few chances of advancement
Pros
It was challenging
Cons
Nothing was consistent among everyone or procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's easy work, once you know your task.
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 13, 2018
I like working at Popeyes, its fun once you could work with other crew member and get to know them well, most task are easy and light work, I got along with all my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experimental workplace
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gretna, LANovember 13, 2018
Interesting workplace , It’s filled with different experiences. Great costumer service and exciting environment to work in. The mangers are very inspirational.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLNovember 13, 2018
I liked my time at Popeyes the chicken was amazing the biscuits out of this world my crew at the time was fun spirited the managers were alright I ddnt really have that many complaints.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees arent trained, Managers do the work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, MDNovember 13, 2018
Picking up hours is easy, but teamwork is hard to find. You ask people for help and they act like they dont want to. Certain Managers do more than other managers but dont get recognized and are paid just as much which isn't fair. Ones whom are there everyday covering callouts, working 60hr plus a week, cleaning and hiring. Other managers just stand at the register and talk allday. Operations is not controlled to a point where protocol is followed to keep the business running properly even on a daily basis.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No benefits, no free meals, no teamwork, bad management, bad training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much learned
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILNovember 12, 2018
Istarted of a chicken seasoner manager hired me as need so i barley got too do most whats need too learn would work here if it was a option was a lack of teamwork
Pros
Had too pay for items even if work there
Cons
None breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 5,964 reviews
51.7K
41.4K
31.6K
2647
1585

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss