Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 5,291 reviews matching the search See all 5,697 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 18, 2018
It is just a ordinary fast food job. Its really for teenagers and senior citizens who just want to work for fun. Nothing for somebody wanted to buy a house or a car, you would struggle deeply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYSeptember 18, 2018
It was a good first job. I was in high school at the time no real bills, not much responsibility and it also has a lot of down time. Because they don't really approve OT your schedule allowed you to do other things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be equal to all employees
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2018
cross trained all crew members that had the potentials not only for employees benefits but as well as the company itself. Fast paced and stressful environment but fun workplace helping customers always.shortsh
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was filled with laughter
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 17, 2018
Popeyes was a nice place to work at The pay rate was good but the job was not give me the right amount of hour I applied for I was get 20 hour every week
Pros
Clean place
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced job but if you get done with rush hour the rest of the day is easy
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXSeptember 17, 2018
Work is fairly easy at Popeyes, very simple but during rush hour it’s very fast paced because chicken goes fast and so do tenders. Break time is given. Free drinks/food when you take a break. Free drinks when you’re working in the back as well. Managers keep the place nifty and clean as well as make sure you’re doing your job right. If it’s busy at work the managers will help someone who is having a hard time keeping up.
Pros
Free lunches for breaks
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, but stressful management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Queen Creek, AZSeptember 17, 2018
It's a decent job for teens that are in highschool and just want some money in their pockets. This is not a type of job that would be tolerable working full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are looking for a temporary job.
Popeyes Cook (Former Employee) –  Jennings, LASeptember 17, 2018
Good place to work if you are looking for a temporary job or a second job. Learned a lot about cooking and workin as a cashier. Also has a few positions that you can move to if you are more familiar with others
Pros
Free Drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’ve worked at Popeyes since high school
Manager (Current Employee) –  MarylandSeptember 16, 2018
Popeyes was a great start in my life I stared in high school and I moved my way up to management Popeyes help me pay all my bills and start my collage funds as well I’ve over all thankful for Popeyes
Pros
Many hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace taught me a lot like how to stand in my own and not depend on anyone else to get the job done
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Amite LouisianaSeptember 16, 2018
Popeyes was Great place to work just couldn’t Trust no one working for that company. The supervisor never have your back. You are on your own with the company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Couldn’t talk to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 15, 2018
They don't care about anything u need or comes up in ur outside life they want you to know everything bout they don't want to teach u they pick favorites which cahnge daily
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced place to work
Cashier, Food preparation, Clean up (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNSeptember 15, 2018
I worked here while I was a senior in high school. I think it's a good job for a high school student. I learned time management and to work as a team.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The home of chicken and biscuits
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJSeptember 15, 2018
Popeye's is usually busy all the time but when it's not it moves way better than ever. Most of the workers there work hard and others maybe not. My co workers are fun to work with too.
Pros
crew members
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright to work at because of the people that was working there.
Crew Member and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCSeptember 15, 2018
Every coworker worked as a group an unit getting tasks done and making sure orders were given correctly. There was no trouble with management or coworkers everyone was fairly nice and friendly an everyone pitched in on jobs that weren’t there’s as well.
Pros
Great people
Cons
In healthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to go ...
Drive thrue (Former Employee) –  Marksville, LASeptember 14, 2018
Un fair work environment. I got fired over a cup of water . They also said there's sad a customer complaint but check into all of that there was nothing I was cited for no reason . And to have another employee sitting down eating a free meal but I couldn't eat free .
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, and Stressful
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDSeptember 14, 2018
If you are part of the closing shift, you will be faced with long lines all day. Be prepared for a day without a break, as it can occur. I have worked many shifts where i went seven hours straight, with no breaks, at all, and left hungry, tired, and stressed. The hardest part is the dinner lines, as they are always super long, and customers ALWAYS get an absurd amount of chicken. The best part is probably the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLSeptember 14, 2018
Not so much company, really management and compensation. Salaries for my cost of living wasn’t acceptable and neither was the way the store was ran. Popeyes is overall a great restaurant but not the one I was located at
Pros
Lunch and culture
Cons
Benefits and salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 14, 2018
Take orders , prepare the order , positive attitude always smile , great customer service skills , clean lobby through the day , and keep restroom clean as well .
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
busy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that good of a job to work at not enough money and manager wasnt manager material
Cook (Former Employee) –  Redford, MISeptember 14, 2018
It was an ok job to work at but i didnt understand how to do stuff and nobody showed me had to do everything on my own there manager didnt do his job and help employees if they need help with something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fun Loving Job!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ClarksdaleSeptember 14, 2018
My first job, I was in the process of learning customer services. Learning to work on my communication skills. I learn how to deal with rude customers.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CASeptember 14, 2018
his jon taught me the nature of cashier business. it was a fast paced role that gave me the knowledge to be the first responder to all clients who come in to purchase a hot meal and a cold beverage
Pros
knowledge
Cons
didnt get a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 5,699 reviews
51.6K
41.3K
31.6K
2616
1544

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

66out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Popeye's Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably