Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews in Philadelphia, PA

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 7,098 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Team member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 21, 2019
The employees have little to no soft skills. Strict Management, you have to work rather you are sick or not. They bully each other and have no respect for customers.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Popeyes (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 12, 2019
I didn’t really like Popeyes it was drama it just should of stayed a neat workplace but everybody always came to work being rude and arguing a lot so I felt like I didn’t wanna work there anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it here
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19140June 12, 2019
the management was poor and very judgmental. I was a bit thicker than the other skinny girls and I remember the manager told me that I was taken up too much space that I was too big. making it seem like im 400 pound teenager.. and here also tried to do some slick but I didn't let them. and the pay is 7.25....... yea. NO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress and harsh working place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 4, 2019
The boss only liked certain people, the manager do not do anything but watch us struggle and eat. The hardest part about the job is doing 3 things at a time like the cashier, packing the food up and doing Uber
Pros
Free food
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19141May 11, 2019
They pay is very low its very hot in there employees are rude and have you doing everything other than what you actually applied for they have people working like slaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 19, 2019
Because this is a franchise I think that it really goes on the owners. I think that it is a good place to work if you’re just coming into the working life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant live off working for popeyes
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19123April 12, 2019
The only thing about this place that is somewhat okay is the good atmosphere around other employees. Other than that, theres nothing good. I worked long and hard every week only to be paid minimum wage for two years and not see advancements (worked at another location).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 1, 2019
The management was very unprofessional. The crew was full of drama and nobody did anything to resolve issues and they also had favoritsm. I excluded myself before things got out of hand.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
(step in manager) when management wasn't available (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 8, 2018
A typical day at work really depended on which shift you worked on. If it was the early/morning shift then you were good but if it was the late/night shift you were in for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace
full-time cook, concierge (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2018
popeyes was a fun experience, bad team members and horrible management. walnut st studios was a wonderful place of employment but the pay and hours didnt reach my needs regardless of hours/days worked.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
15 min breaks, didnt provide proper maintenance equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn your interaction skills, good first job for young people.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 28, 2018
The pay is not good and depending on your management you may never even get a raise, but its more about someone who wants a first job then proceed from there.
Pros
Experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience I don't want to go back to.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 27, 2018
I didn't feel safe at work nor did I feel appreciated, people called out left and right and my workload would increase. The worst thing was that I wasn't asked to do it I was just pushed into it. It was definitely stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of acceptable workplaces
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 12, 2018
I think Popeyes should change policies about jow they treat their employees. However, the scheduling and diversity are fairly respected than in many workplace.
Pros
Free lunch, discounts, free baverage, and liberty.
Cons
Low salary, lack of benefits, and low job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for 22 and under
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2018
Popeyes chicken was a goo place to work. I had fun and I learned about having customer service. This isn’t a hard job, you just need to bit your tongue when it comes to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food fast pace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 1, 2018
Everything with this job was good . Just really busy but i loved it i would work here again the manger was hands on that was very helpful they were cut throt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 1, 2018
I didn't have a positive experience working here. The managers are rude and disrespectful. There's no team work and the morale was low at my location.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job if with fun people
Shiftlead (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 31, 2018
Popeyes could be a great place but they don’t know how to keep employees as well how to handle problems such as harassment from customers, or harassment from the own boss.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Horrible wo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive, fast paced work area
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2018
Popeyes has an okay environment. The people there are friendly. The work though is very fast paced n requires a hard worker. Though like any other work area it has its ups and downs, it’s a good learning experience and it is very easy once you get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Position with Great Team
Franchise Business Leader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 19, 2018
FBL position offered flexibility in work schedule.
Lots of time on the road but manageable
Good benefits
Great management and support
Good franchise community that supported corporate initiatives and worked to help you in your role as franchise consultant
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I've ever worked
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 21, 2018
Management treats you horrible especially if you're young , the manager knew they paid $8.25 and I didn't know so he was paying me minimum wage which is 7.25!! They held my check for over 2 weeks then had the nerve to not put me on the schedule for 2 weeks. They work long hours for very low pay. I had no choice but to leave.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Low Pay, Short breaks, Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,098 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.9K
2762
1764

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Popeye's Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably