Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 1,511 reviews matching the search See all 7,078 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun most of the time
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 17, 2019
it was a fun working environment in the mornings. the morning crew and night crew did not get along that much it was like high school drama all over again but all of the morning crew was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 17, 2019
Overall the company is good to work for a first job but I wouldn’t recommend it long term honestly. I say that because the management was very unprofessional at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manageable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 17, 2019
this job was very poorly organized and unjust. I learned to take the good with the bad and just stick it out until something better is offered to me
also to maintain my dignity
Pros
free chicken
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  National City, CAJuly 16, 2019
Overall fast paced type of environment. There was a great experience to learn how to interact with your customers. There was so much work to do but it was very efficient for all coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there
cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2019
I would never work there again it wasnt the best environment to be in. And a lot of favoritism was being played there. Which is not fair , i dont recommend anyone work there if they are trying to make a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOJuly 14, 2019
Popeyes is a great place to work, but there are some people that aren’t very fun to be around there is a lot of drama but most of managers were great.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CoWorkers are great, management not so much
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJuly 13, 2019
Overall my coworkers are really great and make the job fun but there’s a lot of inconsistency at the job, poor management, and a lack of appreciation towards crew.
Pros
Half price lunches
Cons
No benefits and no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canal Winchester, OHJuly 11, 2019
Everything is really easy you just have to be open to do more than one thing at work. It’s a great environment the people your around and even the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes cashier full time
Popeyes cashier (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 11, 2019
Popeyes was a very , easy job although there was a lot of times where I would work drive thru by myself. Sometimes there wasn’t a lot of team work going on. But overall I had that job longer than a year and a half it was my first job. Everybody liked me , I am a great people person, fast hard working. They wanted me as a manager for a while but I was to young but now I’m 18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have a positive attitude.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLJuly 9, 2019
Go to work with a positive attitude. Never be rude to customers be patient. I was a cashier i really enjoyed being on the register sometimes its less stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Industry
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 9, 2019
To work with people and food you always have to be kind even when you are treated poorly, working with food opens your eyes to really what goes on behind the scenes. There is usually favoritism and the teamwork falls apart when one person feels they are more superior to the next. Also theres always going to be drama and gossipers when working in small environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, CAJuly 8, 2019
Popeyes is a great place to work and all of the employees are very nice and collaborative. They will alwyas be there for you and help you out when you need them to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJuly 8, 2019
One manager I worked with most of the time talked to me in front of customers like I was stupid, had a very poor and rude attitude to customers. I was scolded like a child in front of customers for making mistakes when I would ask questions that were unanswered after being told when I started to ask questions
many times as I want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They’re a million dollar company that shouldn’t be paying the minimum.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRJuly 7, 2019
They overwork you for 7.25 an hour. Plus there’s no benefits when working there. Multiple times I’ve burnt myself because of faulty equipment and they won’t wanna fix it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 7, 2019
One thing about popeyes it is a good place to work the hours are ok but the benefit just not working but its a great place with great people it would ve everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2019
This was the worst job I ever had. And I was fired for reporting misconduct on a managers behalf. They first cut my hours tgen I was fired and told it was due to a report made .. There was no report made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to greet customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2019
I learned to have good people skills, and cope with the customers. I tend to there needs of any requirements. I make sure my stationary clean at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAJuly 3, 2019
i enjoyed working at popeyes, its pretty easy to catch on.the only problem i had was dealing with a lazy and messy manager. i rathered working off of her shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Decent
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJuly 3, 2019
Working Here gave me bilingual experience and cash register experience. Hours were flexible, and managers were understanding. There were no benefits .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 2, 2019
Management was terrible. They show favoritism. They tell you that you will get promoted and it doesn't happen. The store manager himself has no clue as to what's going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,078 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.9K
2760
1761

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss