Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews for Popeyes crew member

Found 266 reviews matching the search See all 7,078 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to shut that store down
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MDJuly 15, 2019
Yall need to shut that store down you dont even have a qualified store manager there to run the store properly that's why it's always something going on in there and the store manager should take sides with people fo for some but let others face consequences and I think the manager is having relations with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJuly 6, 2019
it was a great learning experience. Very fast paced . Taught me not to crush under pressure . Food is amazing . And the mangers taught well . ........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes the best
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAJuly 4, 2019
I loved this good it's a really good place the energy is always good and that a good thing and the love to talk to people but I loved the job it's was really good at the time...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dirty and got roaches and rats
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 3, 2019
I loved my two top managers but the place is dirty the pay sucks the hours aren’t enough for what they pay they don’t clean the bathrooms I can’t deal
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, rude, raciest, inconsiderate
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 3, 2019
I was hired on spot but once i started working my supervisor was always quite rude with me. My triner was unprofessional, cursing and smacking her lips at customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Gotta Know What Your Signing Up For
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 30, 2019
Great Job. Great Business. Bad Management. Work as a team member isn’t that bad. For the most part everyone is helpful. My managers were bad at making schedules and didn’t really run the store efficiently as they should have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes experiences
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  Baker, LAJune 28, 2019
That I love how the crew member are helpful in rough parts of the job. And also with it time to do shift change they also make thing very easy to the customers when have to wait for the cashier to receive there draw to continue on the wit that order too and I love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool good environment has lots of good things to eat
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 27, 2019
It's a pretty good place just fast nd need more customers towards there business I learned u have to always be on time nd ready to go hardest part is the cleaning tbh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced job
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYJune 26, 2019
sometimes stressful, fast, quick paced, busy, learned how to work a cashier, mangement is good, hardest part was rude customers and washing dishes, the most enjoyable was being paid anything better than nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Hillside, NJJune 26, 2019
The management was great, great workers and trying the new products was fun. Great place to work, great team work .....................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborative and awesome customer service.
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FL 33319June 24, 2019
My experience at Popeyes has been wonderful, fun and energetic staff and managers, and overall good customer service. The environment felt exciting every time I walked through the door. The most enjoyable part was taking home some chicken after work. (:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy it
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJune 21, 2019
Felt comfortable. Get used to it pretty quickly. Learn something new every day and that’s what I enjoy about it. Everyone knows what’s expected from each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun first job
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAJune 18, 2019
Working at Popeyes was fun and stressful at the same time. But it did teach me to remain calm in stressful situations and also work with many different types of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at popeyes
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJune 17, 2019
It was a good experience it was my first job so I learned all of my customer service, how to move at a fast pace , learned responsibility and how to manage money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was clean and neat.
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Amite, LAJune 17, 2019
Popeyes is a very great place to sit and dine in at. It is a nice and clean environment. The vibe their is great and the energy is positive. Staff is very sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny working there
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2019
Good partnership, and employment
We were really clean with ourselves and of course with food too, only minor defects was our shift leader. Bad service with her
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a okay job
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 12, 2019
its a really nice job if i had to work there one more time i would they was very nice people they was very clean they keep fresh food they no how to treat people
Pros
free lunches on meal per day
Cons
the breaks was 30mins per person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work and work conditions wasn't too poor.
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Arizona City, AZJune 12, 2019
there are nice people and good working condition.many of the people are vary understanding.always had time to spare for other things like cleaning the dishes.
Pros
good working condition
Cons
fast working condition and low hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work but money is money right?
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 11, 2019
-mostly chill until it got busy
-how to talk better and deal with angry customers
-lazy management
-no culture
-dealing with annoying customers and coworkers
-clocking out was the best part of the job no cap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun sometimes
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 11, 2019
this place was usually really busy. sometimes when there was nothing to do we all just sat there. one of the managers there was not helpful at all if anything rude at times but other than that it could be fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,078 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.9K
2760
1761

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss