Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 6,609 reviews matching the search See all 7,111 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young managers who want to make friends instead of directing their people
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJuly 16, 2019
The hardest part of the job was working for a company who really doesn’t know its employees or care about anything other than the bottom line..work place culture was chaotic and not professional..I really enjoyed the customers and being in the kitchen on the line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJuly 16, 2019
Good management good managers very fast pasted good employees good food I worked there for at least months good environment to be around and very clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
crew member (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAJuly 16, 2019
It was very busy ,everyone always worked together .i learn how to speak to people more and how to . I became super nice and friendly . And learn how to work at a fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Popeyes was great and working there really made my work ethic strong and taught me allot about working as a team
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSJuly 16, 2019
I enjoyed working at Popeyes, everyone was nice and we acted much as a family. We came together as a team to make sure we was getting the customers orders out and making sure the food was served fresh and hot. There was never a dual moment working at Pooeyes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  National City, CAJuly 16, 2019
Overall fast paced type of environment. There was a great experience to learn how to interact with your customers. There was so much work to do but it was very efficient for all coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay great staff
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 16, 2019
I had Overall a great experience just not enough pay for the labor provided. If I was recommending this to someone I'd say keep your work schedule slim and get a second job if possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Congenial and fun place to work.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 16, 2019
I would recommend employment at Popeyes. The staff are helpful and supportive. Management is superb. Always willing to try an employee on arious kitchen stations. Customers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful and productive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJuly 15, 2019
Popeyes had a lot of things going on working there but everyone always had something to and the work was very easy and the managers and staffs were cool until new ownership .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a happy enviorment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 15, 2019
my experience was poor they pay you 7.25 to work long hard hours call you in all the tine and if u=you are unavalable hold grudges justa was a very unfair sometimes stressful enviorment to me
Pros
you have a job
Cons
discount on 2 items on the menu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to shut that store down
Popeyes crew member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MDJuly 15, 2019
Yall need to shut that store down you dont even have a qualified store manager there to run the store properly that's why it's always something going on in there and the store manager should take sides with people fo for some but let others face consequences and I think the manager is having relations with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJuly 15, 2019
The people above you treat and talk to you any kind of way and they try to work you to death for the lowest wage. And the air is broken and they wouldn't get it fixed. Hard working environment and they don't want you to laugh and actually enjoy working there. SUCKS!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At Popeyes
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Willis, TXJuly 14, 2019
Popeyes as a part-time job was as you’d expect. It’s a somewhat laid back yet competitive job, it has its ups and downs. Working at Popeyes was an amazing learning experience, it helped me learn to properly communicate in the most efficient manner during hard to concentrate times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Popeyes cook (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 14, 2019
Employees were fun to work with.
Early morning setup of kitchen involves turning on fryers and fans. Setting up the chicken station.
Hardest part of job is being in a hot kitchen for hours on your feet.
Pros
Good Pay, Opportunities for advancement
Cons
Employees arguing in front of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there
cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2019
I would never work there again it wasnt the best environment to be in. And a lot of favoritism was being played there. Which is not fair , i dont recommend anyone work there if they are trying to make a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
popeyes
Popeyes crew member/ cashier (Current Employee) –  Carencro, LAJuly 14, 2019
the company is excellent and the work is easy , but the management can get a bit out of hand sometimes. you clean up every night but it’s not that bad . it tends to get busy but once you catch one your gonna do great .
Pros
easy
Cons
attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOJuly 14, 2019
Popeyes is a great place to work, but there are some people that aren’t very fun to be around there is a lot of drama but most of managers were great.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average starter job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 13, 2019
It's. Ok at first but this one boss is real quick to hurl insults at older workers in front of customers, during lunch rush. Just plain rude . Do yourself a favor do not work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the time calm.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 13, 2019
I got hired on the spot. My very first job and I loved it. Up until I got pregnant and couldn't stand the smell. Other then my personal experience it was a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CoWorkers are great, management not so much
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJuly 13, 2019
Overall my coworkers are really great and make the job fun but there’s a lot of inconsistency at the job, poor management, and a lack of appreciation towards crew.
Pros
Half price lunches
Cons
No benefits and no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, CAJuly 13, 2019
Popeyes is a fun place to work at. Its easy the employees are great to be around, and if you like chicken this is the place to work at. And they are flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,111 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.9K
2763
1767

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Popeye's Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably