Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 6,602 reviews matching the search See all 7,111 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Wiggins, MSJuly 11, 2019
Working with Popeyes can be very family oriented with has pros and cons to it. However on a professional level, if you have a positive leader then majority of the time you build a positive team. Good handling procedures are taken very seriously along with service and hospitality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes cashier full time
Popeyes cashier (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 11, 2019
Popeyes was a very , easy job although there was a lot of times where I would work drive thru by myself. Sometimes there wasn’t a lot of team work going on. But overall I had that job longer than a year and a half it was my first job. Everybody liked me , I am a great people person, fast hard working. They wanted me as a manager for a while but I was to young but now I’m 18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My expierence
Cashier/packer (Current Employee) –  East Peoria, ILJuly 10, 2019
It was a different experience for me but i adapted to it very quickly. The staff was very welcoming and they trained me very quickly. I learned tbe different positions in a good amout of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Cocinero (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJuly 10, 2019
Bien pago mínimo no tienen beneficios para un primer trabajo esta perfecto buen trato se trabaja bajo precion muchas responsabilidad buenos compañeros de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sort of a mess, sometimes fun.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COJuly 10, 2019
Our typical day was really slow-paced a month after opening, I learned how to handle a register, and my interaction skills got better. The management was good at first but later it all fell apart. Workplace culture I don't know so much, but it was fun a few times. I wouldn't say there was a hard part but for a slow paced job, your hours start getting cut short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok job but I want to advance
Cook (Former Employee) –  Vienna,GA,31092July 10, 2019
Great place to work. Just need More money and benefits need to start giving vacation time to employees. Also need sick pay as well. Overall I fill like it is a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJuly 10, 2019
Terrible company to work for. Never fix equipment and never any staff to work. Never had uniforms for staff or shirts for managers. payroll would screw people out of overtime all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popeyes
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  United statesJuly 10, 2019
Great place to work. I just had to let go off it cause I had 2 jobs at the time not really getting rest. The employee there are very helpful. It is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked working at popeyes
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 10, 2019
All my answers were based on when i worked there they now have new mgr. So i wouldn't know how the place is now to work for. I was suppose to be traing for closing mgr and never got trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool starter job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 10, 2019
its a cool starter job just like any other starter job for teens. benefits of working for popeyes you receive a free meal, you learn how to cook chicken and working in one of the most popular chicken places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXJuly 10, 2019
I loved working at Popeyes. They have everything under control and the employees are so nice. It was very easy to get used to everybody and the job tasks always kept me busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing slowly
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 9, 2019
Over the four and a half years I managed with Popeye's I was able to see the culture change a bit each year. With RBI taking over the growth continued in sales but there is no management training program that is in place or that is effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJuly 9, 2019
Was a very fun job fast paced list of customers constantly and always busy you have to be very patient along with fast and accurate to truly satisfy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and professional as well as fun work place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJuly 9, 2019
My review on Popeye restaurants is that it’s pretty cool speaking from experience it’s a lot of opportunities . Working there was a pleasure and very beneficial for them and myself
Pros
Free lunches teamwork and hospitality
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have a positive attitude.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLJuly 9, 2019
Go to work with a positive attitude. Never be rude to customers be patient. I was a cashier i really enjoyed being on the register sometimes its less stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and competative work space.
cashier, prep cook, fry cook., chicken cleaner (Former Employee) –  736 linden blvdJuly 9, 2019
It was a fun but yet stressful environment, Very quick paced and collaborative. Required extensive team work skills , focus multitasking skills. and customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Industry
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 9, 2019
To work with people and food you always have to be kind even when you are treated poorly, working with food opens your eyes to really what goes on behind the scenes. There is usually favoritism and the teamwork falls apart when one person feels they are more superior to the next. Also theres always going to be drama and gossipers when working in small environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJuly 9, 2019
It wasn't a good place to work when I first started because it just opened in my area. Now when I go in there it seems way better more organized and order.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJuly 9, 2019
The managers are messy and ghetto, a bunch of kids working there that's LAZY no one is ever held accountable and there's retaliation if you tell anyone.. they smoke weed and drink alcohol on the clock. I hated that place
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Popeyes
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 8, 2019
I currently work here, i would recommend this job only because management runs pretty awesome, the people are friendly and on going, they are always busy!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,111 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.9K
2763
1767

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Popeye's Restaurants.

Powered by Comparably