Portico Benefit Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunites and coaching
Accounts Payable Clerk/Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 16, 2018
I really enjoyed working here. The pay was good for the job I was to do. I had time for learning and advancement if I wanted to do that. I had fun working with my team members and the managers were helpful and very professional.
Pros
Lots of team activities
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good work
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 9, 2018
I liked working at Portico. The culture is nice and the work is purposeful. The management cares about its employees and there is a feeling of family which is enjoyable.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
It's work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gigguiohi
Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 15, 2017
This company works very hard, and plays very hard. They have a very challenging environment and you will spend many hours working. But you are working for a good cause.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent extended temp job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 30, 2015
Average of 40-75 inbound calls per day, average 5-15 minutes per call. Clientele easy to work with and patient. Lots of tasks to keep a person busy throughout the day. One Saturday per month required (shorter shift).
Pros
Good pay, supportive management & coworkers
Cons
Not many clear opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, not much else.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  MinneapolisOctober 12, 2015
While this company has great pay and exceptional benefits, there is not much else to say here. The morale is so poor and management just makes it miserable.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management, Lack of clear direction of company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging work environment
Director Quality and Customer Experience (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 27, 2015
This organizational mission personally rewarding and the department that I manage is top notch!

Great sense of strategic direction and vision from leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Benefits Agent (Current Employee) –  MinneapolisJuly 21, 2013
Good working environment, but not much room to advance. Temporary employee from Agency on 6 month contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting non profit
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 6, 2012
I have never worked for a non profit before. This company is fairly large but runs like a small shop and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Portico Benefit Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Portico Benefit Services Reviews by Location