Portos Bakery Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJune 24, 2018
liked it very fast paced, the people were very helpful when you needed help. The environment was better than expected and also the people loved how we attend them always clean and well professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo
Processor (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJune 24, 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo y muy buenas personas los dueƱos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place
Server (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 10, 2018
One of the mangers was on her phone snap chatting during a SUPER busy Saturday lol, terrible place to work at. You are expected to be fast in a small space.
Pros
Food
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I'd reccomend
Server (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 29, 2018
Everyone at portos is racist unless you're Hispanic and a lot of infidelity and misconduct goes on in here. They also try to over work you even if you're sick. They insist you stay and work in the back where no one can see you.
Pros
Free lunches and coffee occasionally
Cons
Staff, environment, intense labor, inadequate pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great learning new things while i was there
Pastry Decorator (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CASeptember 5, 2017
Typical day would be prepping frosting and fruits for the cakes. Being there i learned how to decorate cakes. The management was okay but could have been better. The hardest part of the job was working holidays.
Pros
discount lunch free drinks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment to work at. people are cooperative.
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAAugust 25, 2017
Everyday was a challenge but managed to get through. heavy workload. Always full, hardly ever empty. Always on the go. never eft with nothing to do. fun.
Pros
free pastries at times.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy setting
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 29, 2017
I learned to have a lot of patience working here became very efficient working in a busy setting. The hardest part of the job are the long and busy hours.
Pros
excellent food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Busser (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAMay 15, 2017
this place is okay. you can move up and full time is available. only thing is if you dont like working with people then dont go your better off pulling weeds
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very good company
Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAApril 20, 2017
I had a great experience working for them but graveyard shift is no long get for me.Everyone at the company is really friendly and it's a great environment to work in.
Pros
Growth potential
Cons
Graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 16, 2017
Very producive environment , fast paced and great environment well managed. The workers very friendly aswell as the customers good pay and very clean , only thing is the small space you have in working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Glendale- Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAFebruary 25, 2017
I learned how to time manage, supervise, and become a leader. a lot of team work and multitasking, I also worked with customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to grow in communicating with people, and handling difficult situations.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAFebruary 9, 2017
Portos has really helped me expand my communication skills. You get to learn a lot of stuff along the way. Everyone is really friendly which I find the most important because we all help eachother out.
Pros
25% off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
customer service (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAAugust 13, 2015
I haven't been there for long, but i do love it. it's fast paced and always busy. only thing it is minimum wage. but overall great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Portos Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
57
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Portos Bakery Reviews by Location