Positive Impact Health Centers Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with
Medical Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 2, 2019
Good work environment. Awesome people. Good benefits. There's no room for advancement since people stay in their respective roles for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Temp (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAJune 28, 2019
I'm glad I found another job. Poor management. Do not like change and it was a waste of time. If you are ok with an alternative lifestyle then that is the place for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Senior Public Health Educator (CDC) (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 12, 2019
No advancement opportunities or professional development.
This is all I have to say. I don't have anything else to say Let me out of this loop. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A top-down managerial approach
Here for the clients (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 6, 2019
Departmental culture can be the saving grace within the managerial atmosphere. CEO micro-manages and is often out of touch with consequences of his decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best lace to work for
Public Health Advisor (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 11, 2018
the workplace is amazing, the management and the employees are very friendly. i really enjoy working there i do and want to return if there is an opportunity
Pros
good place to wok
Cons
nothing is cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical environment
Clinical Director of Addiction Services (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 16, 2018
Fast paced, nonprofit. Learned to build and manage programs with limited funding. Hardest part of job, challenging clients. Most enjoyable, increased wellness of clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is disorganized and out of touch
Full-time Clinical Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 30, 2018
Workplace culture is fast-paced and stressful, but mostly because management is disorganized. Nobody seems to know the standard operating procedures, and you'll get a different answer depending on who you ask.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable & Relaxed
Intern (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 22, 2018
Of course with any job you will have your stressful days, but overall Positive Impact Health Centers was a great place to be. All of the staff is very friendly and willing to assist you in any way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/Poor Upper Management
Medical Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GANovember 9, 2017
Doing great work but not a great place to work. Very stressful. Poor leadership. Doesnt value employee input. Large caseloads. Poor salaries. Overpaid CEO who does little work but takes all the credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Program Manager/Behavioral Health Counselor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2017
This place has been great. Supportive environment, lots to offer. Great learning experience overall I would recommend this place.

I enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Intern Mental Health Therapist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2017
lovely job environment, great management, fun job culture, lovely individuals, good benefits, amazing location, it was a pleasure working with them for my internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and atmosphere for interns
Counseling Intern (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2016
The hardest part of this job is paperwork. You are offered outstanding supervision and experience. I actually enjoyed going into work. I learned more than I expected.
Pros
upbeat and supportive
Cons
had to figure things out of my own
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Positive Impact Health Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.9Culture

Positive Impact Health Centers Reviews by Location