Power Distributors Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
32
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 19, 2018
Enjoyed working there and I didn't have any issues. I got along good with others and feel like the pay was fair. No problems with management or any other employees. Overtime was plentiful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & easy going job
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pendergrass, GAMarch 30, 2018
Great workplace with great co workers. Easy to do work & very relaxed. Everyone there is friendly & willing to help each other out. 1 of the best jobs ive had.
Pros
Easy going managers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WE had so much fun with each other
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pendergrass, GADecember 6, 2017
we followed direction. we had 3 breaks. We followed the rules for fear of being let go. it was stressfull but it paid my bills I respected myboss my company and my friends. i wish i were still working there
Pros
Having some friends at work having some dinners
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution warehouse has there up and downs in the facility
District Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2017
I maintain and manage the warehouse operations by running the production dept. making sure the order pullers and being consistent on pulling orders as well as the shipping guys following the procedures on shipping out packages and the trucks are schedule for the pallets.
Along with receiving , making sure inbound shipments are receive correctly and the receiving is check in and put away in a timely manner and cycle counts are being corrected on a daily basis.
Pros
Cookouts.lunches during our peeps seasons
Cons
healthcare and annually pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales lacks proper management
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 17, 2017
It is a very fun and exciting place to work. Commission is easy to obtain if you do what you are suppose to do. You can meet your sales goals with hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, repetitious work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 19, 2017
Most days I would pull parts for orders, and take note of bins where product was low, and then replenish the stock. It would be fast paced on busy days, or during the busy season, and involved walking all day on a cement floor. I bought some good athletic sport insoles for cushion / support, as I started feeling soreness in th knees, and the soreness went away after wearing the insoles.
Pros
AC in breakroom and TV
Cons
Hrs were 9 am to 6 pm, and 7 pm some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Borderline slave labor !!!
Picker (Former Employee) –  Castleton-on-Hudson, NYJune 16, 2017
The amount of work they expect you to do when picking parts verses the amount they pay you is borderline slave labor !!!! Did nothing but run-around a big warehouse all day and left with my head spinning at the end of each day, and was still told I wasn't pulling enough parts per hour! I was literary making myself sick because of how fast paced the job was. On top of all that, the guy they have supervising the pick and pack operations has no business being in that role. He doesn't know how to properly speak to employees and shows extreme favoritism towards a few long-time employees. When I gave them my notice that I was leaving, they told me not to bother coming in anymore, basically one last screw-you swing at me. BOTTOM LINE, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!
Pros
Very Little
Cons
Just about everything !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing id like to experience again.
Payroll HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 14, 2017
I have no words. Favoritism works well in this company. I like my office. i thought i worked with genuine people but they are sneaky liars. I would never recommend this company to anyone like me that wants a fair chance to grow and succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Distribution center manger (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 16, 2017
open doors at 8 am assign work load to employees handle will calls rec , load, pull orders ship all outbound orders , order any supplies needed , close doors and lock up at five pm
Pros
good people
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 11, 2016
I enjoyed working at PD. I worked on an temporary assignment. I learned so much about Distribution. I would pick and pack product for who ever ordered it online or by phone. I learned how to pack and ship the parts so the customer is happy. the most enjoyable part about the job was when you ship of a box with engine parts or a engine ect. and know the costumer will be happy because they are getting exactly what they need.
Pros
Laid back enviroment, Free lunches, Weekends off
Cons
Slow work days, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Picker / Packer (Former Employee) –  Castleton-on-Hudson, NYSeptember 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my time here, but it was cut short due to slowing down and lack of work for me.
I really liked that they gave us catered lunches every other Friday during the summer.
They also provided Popsicles during the summer to help keep us all cool.
Pros
catered lunches in the summer
Cons
late start/end time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report