Power Pallet inc Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
33
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 30, 2017
Everyday we were met with many challenges but as a team we were able to face them together and be successful everyone helps everyone its a team effort and its part of the allure that kept me here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly , fast work place.
Stocking pallets (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam nyJuly 20, 2017
I would go into work stocking pallets for the company. It was a friendly fast pace company. Never had any problems loved working with everyone. People always looked up to me.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sure your at work at the right time.
pallet builder (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYFebruary 22, 2016
A overall good place to work a lot of moving at a fast pace making sure that everything moves and a certain pace insuring the the customers ordering the products are happy.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
occasional back problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJune 2, 2015
good place not much of a complait i liked it i never had a problem at tis place it taugt me alot i dont really have muc to say it was good working i went to work got paid and tats all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMarch 4, 2015
I enjoyed working there. I liked learning new things such as learning to drive a fork truck.I enjoyed the working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
power pallet comes first!!!
x driver (Former Employee) –  amsterdam nyApril 1, 2014
as a driver you will run 14 hours a day have your 10 off then straight back to work. If you have any time left they expect you to work on Saturday. positive is new trucks negative old dilapidated trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I make and repair pallets
Nail Driver (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMarch 7, 2014
This job was hard at first but as soon as i gained some experience it got quite fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and learn
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJanuary 28, 2014
unfear to workers who got injured on the job verry hard but come easy in time
Pros
free lunches
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is all about upper managment
ex driver (Former Employee) –  amsterdam nyAugust 30, 2013
from a drivers prospective this company is a big joke. they have a bunch of foreigners in the warehouse that they pay next to nothing. absolutely no benefits to make you want to stay. they make you pay for a cell phone to use for company purpose, the transportation department has an idiot for a manager he has no common sense, and no knowledge of how to run a transportation department thank god the dispatcher knows what's going on. if you get sick n don't think its safe to drive or the weather is bad that day well you will be written up if you don't have a doctors note! safety first!!! o yeah i forgot about mandatory Saturday meetings (which you don't get paid for) once a month @ 7am after a 70 hr. work week. also yard jockey and local driver get paid better im not for sure but jockey gets 17 an hr and local driver gets 20

.36 cpm
10 dollars an hour if you have hand labor or broke down
Pros
most of the drivers are very friendly and helpful and ed is awesome at directions
Cons
health insurance is very expensive for family, no retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physical job
Band saw operator (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYAugust 19, 2013
Great place to work company was all about employee safety and well being.Company took very good care of employees
Pros
Great way to stay in shape without gym membership.
Cons
none loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 24, 2012
Well orientated and motivated wit a early strech in the AM..Team work makes managmente happy..for when daily goal not reached...fast paste job time to go home came quick.
Pros
sat on a fork lift
Cons
exchange of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright to work for if you have a skill
Mobile maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMay 29, 2012
laborers do not make much money but mechanics, truck drivers and equipment operators were treated well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Power Pallet inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Power Pallet inc Reviews by Location