Prairie Field Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYAugust 16, 2019
No communication what so ever dispatchers don’t know what trucks are available. Super users don’t communicate.managers don’t communicate with supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mechanic Technician (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYJuly 8, 2019
Company wants to expand and they are. They are working on adding to their team and adding to their fleet. Fast paced and often stressful yet rewarding work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific Job
Crude Oil Hauler (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYJune 16, 2019
I worked anywhere and everywhere for these guys while working here, pulling in loads like a man possessed. Mechanics at the time that is busted their tails off to keep me going when something came up, but dispatch and my gooodness the manager were AWFUL, they underpay their drivers by A TON compared to other companies and this allows them to underbid massive amounts of work and then farm it out to desperate leased on drivers. They’ll use you, abuse you and throw you out, work anywhere else.
Pros
Nothing Except Occasional Good Coworker
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good group to work with
Driver (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYMarch 20, 2019
Too much favoritism, equipment was faulty, dispatch had their favorites, and a lot of backstabbing by other drivers, promised salaries are exaggerated, management could have done more about the equipment problem
Pros
close to where I lived
Cons
pay was lousy
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely love coming in for work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 23, 2018
I have been here over 3 plus years and am extremely thankful for the career given to me! Mgmt is more like family and willing to listen and work with you. We offer an excellent safety program which helps us on the job. Benefits are improving every year. Over all very satisfied and thankful to be working here at Prairie
The equipment we use is well kept and we offer an excellent shop to get equipment fixed.
Pros
Over all great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 11, 2018
I enjoy coming in to the office and working with co-workers. The drivers are amazing and management cares about us. This really is a great place to work.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, Pay, Time off, Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Casper WYOctober 5, 2018
Management has created a culture that values its employees and a work/life balance. Super casual setting and wonderful co-workers. Love my hours and the flexibility it allows for my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth while
Diesel Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 12, 2017
Great company growing fast expanding into more areas has good backing insurance average for Wyoming has several shifts available management willing to talk
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is ok
Crude Oil Hauler (Current Employee) –  Watford City, NDJune 14, 2017
Management is pretty decent. Pay is not commensurate with the amount of work done, specifically for the oilfield.

Benefits are VERY expensive and not so great
Pros
People
Cons
Pay, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDApril 18, 2017
All oilfield employment is fast paced and high stress with long hours Prairie started out with good management and changed to bad . But had they decided to keep logistics I would have stayed .
Pros
good pay
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report

See more Prairie Field Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prairie Field Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Prairie Field Services Reviews by Location