Praxis Housing Initiatives Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 25, 2019
VERY POOR MANAGEMENT, Supervisor at Bronx location doesn’t do her job at all!!!!!! Supervisor has no client engagement!!! I didn’t receive ANY assistance from my supervisor my entire time working there!!
Pros
Own Office
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, revolving door , disrespectful. ..no assistance from teammates. . Fake , unprofessional.
Case Manager Scattered Site (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 23, 2019
Supervisor not in touch with clients . Provides no support... Clients complain about lack of support. No compensation ...Poor work ethic throughout organization. Watch yourself..
Pros
Office
Cons
Pay, Vacation not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Praxis is productive and sensitive to client needs
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 3, 2019
Praxis Housing has given me a world of experience. I came in freshly out of college and gain experience in working with homeless.

A typical day is reviewing charts, setting appointments to visit the clients at home. Visits are to make sure the client is well and that they have a clean living environment. Then back to the office and update the days events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2019
Loved the core values and mission of this organization. Appreciated the initiatives and collaborations of various types of projects. Truly remarkable memories of purpose.
Pros
Team leadership.
Cons
Growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning expereince
Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 2, 2018
fast pace good learning experience, but low wages and poor management, makes a stressful atmosphere, which is why they have a high turnover rate in all positions.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Praxis is a wonderful company
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 25, 2018
Praxis Housing is a great organization, but due to a pay increase with another organization I left but i'm starting to regret taking the other opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kool work place
Breakfast Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 17, 2018
This place is ok to work. You work with a very diversified group of staffers and residents. Sharing with individuals everyday was a uniquely experience.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
The job was only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
CASE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 29, 2018
Overall the job is good,working with a great team makes it even better. Speaking for the whole company our goal is helping the population we served.
Pros
Working with a team that's more like family
Cons
Need more vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the experience
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2018
Horrible company to work for, however it is great experience to put on tour resume. The turnover rate is ridiculous, and the higher ups always tend to put all of the blame on agency failures on the workers. The condition of the facilities are also abominable.
Pros
Work experience
Cons
Low pay, incompetent managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Maintenance Intern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 28, 2018
my experience doing a training course here was a great experience but is not really worth to try a land a job here. Trying to motivate me to come here every day is very hard for me.
Pros
public transportation close by
Cons
lack of motivation workers and none encouragment boss, supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Residential Staff (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 27, 2018
horrible place to work. staff does not care about the job and the residents they assist are the worse. please reconsider if your thinking of applying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Scatter Site Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10001February 15, 2018
Very good at promoting from within the organization giving individuals with hands on experience a chance to take that experience to the next level in the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Maintenance/Porter /RA (Former Employee) –  17 battery placeJanuary 26, 2018
Productive working place and my co.workers were very helpful. but the superintendent was not too nice to work with. Also I had to do alot of work for the amount of pay I was receiving it was not fair.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall workable
Maintance Worker (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 29, 2017
i start by reading the log book then ill start removing garbage sweeping I do not have time for this. the counter is just about to time out. WEhat more can I say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job to have
Fire Safety Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2017
Cool relaxed enviroment to work the people are friendly and kind the work isnt hard and you will enjoy working here every holiday you work you get a paid day off after i like working here its not that bad
Pros
easy work
Cons
poor salary no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace culture is edifying and non-stressful.
Supportive Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 28, 2017
A typical day starts with reading unread emails.Then screening potential clients. A quick snap-shot of my work day consists of: intakes, assessments, crisis intervention, referrals and discharges. The workplace culture is edifying and non-stressful. Trainings are encouraged to increase skills relating to social services. Management always looks to streamline ideas or directives to improve production. The hardest part for me is not knowing sign-language/foreign language to communicate with the clients.
Pros
Salary
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship GREAT START to career
Hardware Support Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
I enjoyed this opportunity. The manager was a wonderful teacher. She coaching and years in the field helps her give great feedback and guidance.
It was a volunteer opportunity. A great look on any resumen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My toughts
Caseworker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2017
This company is not a good company to work with they don't care about there clients nor there employees because there are no advancement at this company they don't have no education program to help there employees with the changes of the community. And the years pay does not equal to the amount of work that there ask of you
Pros
Non
Cons
Not safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 20, 2017
I have no issues work was easy. The supervisor and Other workers were very polite and clearly communicated what it is that they expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly staff...
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 19, 2017
The company was great to work for however some of the clients that the organization catered to would sometimessomwtimws make the enviornment a stressfull one.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Late work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Praxis Housing Initiatives. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 37 reviews
56
415
37
25
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Praxis Housing Initiatives Reviews by Location