Precision CastParts Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't stress enough how horrible this place is.
Worker (Current Employee) –  MojaveJune 21, 2018
Ever wondered what it's like to be hired for office work (accounting, IT, etc) and be told to work on the floor?

Nothing quite like 105F heat with No AC, coolers that don't work, and told that you're replaceable and "We don't care" when it comes to this issue.

Did I mention that you'll be working Monday-SUNDAY 10-12 hours? How about the push back when asking for a couple of days off?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"PTO? You're not allowed time off while we're busy! Oh man, I do that m ow if we can handle that." You WILL get this when you ask.

"We should hire more people then."

"Oh no no no no. Why? We have you" - usually with a smile
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


If you're wondering, most people don't last here more than 2 or 3 months.

This is what OFFICE staff deal with, imagine the rest.
Pros
Some people here are really nice.
Cons
Almost everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Hand grinder/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 10, 2018
No review at this time. I worked there over 21 years. Enough said. I do not choose to write more at this time. It was a fair and friendly company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Machinist Operator (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMay 26, 2018
Poor management un educated, racist arrogant philiphinos and Mexicans
The bumbest ingeners in the industry and the worst Human Resources ever they are all for them selfs sucking on the company money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not seek employment or work for this company.
CMM Programmer/Operatot (Former Employee) –  WICHITA KSMay 24, 2018
PCC is the worst place I have ever been employed. The management and Leadership is a joke and non-exsitant.
I was treated terribly by fellow employees, managment, and HR from the very 1st week i started at pcc.

If i could rate zero stars ... I would.

DO NOT SEEK EMPLOYMENT WITH PCC. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a 1950s garage
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTMay 22, 2018
Little innovation at the Groton plant. Cut throat management style and no investment plans to replace the 60 year old machinery. No safety culture despite risky environment. Employees get hurt frequently
Cons
no safety protocols, really old equipment, many manual processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what i did.
Wax Cleaner/Core Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 17, 2018
Rude employees. Managers/supervisors always favoritize. Never gauranteed the right job and hours. Managers/supervisors seems to not do their jobs. Love the fast paste work.
Cons
Everyone is just rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Welding Rework Specialist and Welding Trainer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 4, 2018
Steady work with room for advancement. Great benefits. Top pay for the industry. I started in the cleaning department and held several job positions over 20+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that constantly strives to perform at its best!
Layout (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 1, 2018
Precision Castparts is always improving and there are many opportunities to excel. I started working at Precision in1976 and continued working until I retired in 2016. Its a company that offers many challenges and an opportunity to solve those challenges!
Pros
A Warren Buffet company!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but bad management
Foundry Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 1, 2018
It was a good paying job but they are so full of themselves and will fire you for no reason I would not recommend anyone working for them unless you like being lied to.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average company
Engineer (Current Employee) –  OregonApril 10, 2018
The turnover here is ridiculous and they refuse to admit that management is the problem. They only care about shipping parts, not quality or cost of manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORApril 10, 2018
If you are doing a other teams part like sandblast or F.B.I line and if the other team management has more then two people things and parts can be change and management don't talk to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 24, 2018
Working for this organization was a good experience and would recommend it to anyone who would be interested in working in their particular field of expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 6, 2018
The CEO can be outspoken and loud at times, so have a thick skin if you apply here. Varied duties and responsibilities and the job itself is fine. Just be aware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team enviroment within work team, Upper management always changing
Layout Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 21, 2018
9 hour work day is stranded However the demanded expectations of being available 24 hour 365 on call is not compensated. Ever changing product responsibility makes long term investment in product changes or improvements unlikely.
Pros
Diversity in job responsibility a plus.
Cons
Hours expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many years of my life ill never get back.
A level melter (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, NYFebruary 15, 2018
The company provided a good paycheck and great benefits.
typical work week was 40 - 60 hrs. swing shifts, overtime was mandatory unless you can find someone to cover it for you, if you dont work it you get penalized on your attendance. It was a union shop, but if you weren't in the "click" good luck getting help. Management was cut throat, most supervisors were looking to cut corners, fudge the numbers, sign jobs off before they even reached some departments. not a positive productive atmosphere. no respect between management and hourly workers unless your buddy buddy.
I can go on but its not worth my time anymore .
Pros
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous culture
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 4, 2018
I left this company in 2013. It was an impossible culture where expectations are raised and raised literally and purposefully to the point of failure.
Pros
Meritocracy for advancement
Cons
Very abusive culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over baring and stressful place to work.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OHFebruary 2, 2018
Unrealistic goals, Micro-manage, Lack of tool support , Just a number!, Family/Health DONT matter. Long work hours. Forced overtime. HR department is nothing more than a police state!
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pcc
Metal Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 31, 2018
Working at Precision was a interesting experience. Major factory with strict dead lines reading tech cards and safety guidelines for every part worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
First Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 30, 2018
I learned and gained valuable quality control inspection skills even more at PCC. It's A good company to work for, and they provide excellent benefits.
Pros
Paid lunch on swing and graveyard shift
Cons
Some jobs are tedious, dirty and taxing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a good paying job
Marker/Office Clerk/Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, OR 97222January 23, 2018
Cross training is important
Management is depending on the person that is managing
Jobs are competitive and depends on seniority
The hardest part of the job was lack of employees
Most enjoyable part of the job is when all goes smoothly and in timely manner.
Pros
Free lunches once a month
Cons
Work overload/not enough people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precision CastParts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 146 reviews
527
440
336
216
127

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight