Precision CastParts Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 151 reviews
Ratings breakdown
527
443
336
218
127
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 146 reviews matching the search See all 151 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Inkster, MIAugust 7, 2018
It's all family so if your not with the family you'll be out the door in a drop if a hat an if you voice an opinion about the way job is going you can be out of the door you're working on pins an needles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Finish grinder (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 31, 2018
Work was always available and great people to work around team work and great attitudes a positive work place my rate for this job is 4.0 maybe more thumbs up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 6, 2018
I learned more in my time at PCC than anywhere else I have ever worked. Fast pace, driven culture. Performance based. Not for everyone but great for those that thrive with expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workaholic? Great place for you!
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJuly 5, 2018
You like working overtime? Weekends? This is the place for you!
Do you like a structured environment, with gated entry and exit, kind of like a prison? This is the place for you!
Pros
Plenty of overtime.
Cons
Don't pay fare wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are dishonest and nepotistic
Operator (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAJune 30, 2018
Don't work here. Your health and well being aren't worth it. The old timer cliques will practically haze you, upper management will not honor promises of training or advancement, meanwhile lower management will bully you about any time taken off, even unpaid with a Dr. note. Nepotism is rampant and the blame game is a favorite of all the machinists.
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Just about everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but very physical
Furnace Operator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 30, 2018
Good place to work but very physical, PCC is a great job to make some good money for some tough physical work.It has many plants so there is opportunity for transfer for better jobs within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recall too much on this job.
Titanium Metal Processor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 23, 2018
This job had potential for me. Unfortunately I was let of due to lay offs. It did open the door for me to the steel industry. It was hands and physical at times but I loved it and went home satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't stress enough how horrible this place is.
Worker (Current Employee) –  MojaveJune 21, 2018
Ever wondered what it's like to be hired for office work (accounting, IT, etc) and be told to work on the floor?

Nothing quite like 105F heat with No AC, coolers that don't work, and told that you're replaceable and "We don't care" when it comes to this issue.

Did I mention that you'll be working Monday-SUNDAY 10-12 hours? How about the push back when asking for a couple of days off?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"PTO? You're not allowed time off while we're busy! Oh man, I do that m ow if we can handle that." You WILL get this when you ask.

"We should hire more people then."

"Oh no no no no. Why? We have you" - usually with a smile
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


If you're wondering, most people don't last here more than 2 or 3 months.

This is what OFFICE staff deal with, imagine the rest.
Pros
Some people here are really nice.
Cons
Almost everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Hand grinder/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 10, 2018
No review at this time. I worked there over 21 years. Enough said. I do not choose to write more at this time. It was a fair and friendly company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Machinist Operator (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMay 26, 2018
Poor management un educated, racist arrogant philiphinos and Mexicans
The bumbest ingeners in the industry and the worst Human Resources ever they are all for them selfs sucking on the company money
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report

Want to know more about Precision CastParts?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not seek employment or work for this company.
CMM Programmer/Operatot (Former Employee) –  WICHITA KSMay 24, 2018
PCC is the worst place I have ever been employed. The management and Leadership is a joke and non-exsitant.
I was treated terribly by fellow employees, managment, and HR from the very 1st week i started at pcc.

If i could rate zero stars ... I would.

DO NOT SEEK EMPLOYMENT WITH PCC. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a 1950s garage
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTMay 22, 2018
Little innovation at the Groton plant. Cut throat management style and no investment plans to replace the 60 year old machinery. No safety culture despite risky environment. Employees get hurt frequently
Cons
no safety protocols, really old equipment, many manual processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what i did.
Wax Cleaner/Core Inspector (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 17, 2018
Rude employees. Managers/supervisors always favoritize. Never gauranteed the right job and hours. Managers/supervisors seems to not do their jobs. Love the fast paste work.
Cons
Everyone is just rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Welding Rework Specialist and Welding Trainer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 4, 2018
Steady work with room for advancement. Great benefits. Top pay for the industry. I started in the cleaning department and held several job positions over 20+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that constantly strives to perform at its best!
Layout (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 1, 2018
Precision Castparts is always improving and there are many opportunities to excel. I started working at Precision in1976 and continued working until I retired in 2016. Its a company that offers many challenges and an opportunity to solve those challenges!
Pros
A Warren Buffet company!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but bad management
Foundry Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 1, 2018
It was a good paying job but they are so full of themselves and will fire you for no reason I would not recommend anyone working for them unless you like being lied to.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average company
Engineer (Current Employee) –  OregonApril 10, 2018
The turnover here is ridiculous and they refuse to admit that management is the problem. They only care about shipping parts, not quality or cost of manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORApril 10, 2018
If you are doing a other teams part like sandblast or F.B.I line and if the other team management has more then two people things and parts can be change and management don't talk to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 24, 2018
Working for this organization was a good experience and would recommend it to anyone who would be interested in working in their particular field of expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 6, 2018
The CEO can be outspoken and loud at times, so have a thick skin if you apply here. Varied duties and responsibilities and the job itself is fine. Just be aware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precision CastParts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss