Precision CastParts Culture reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behind the times
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 16, 2018
Company is stuck in the 80s culture, technology is 10 years behind. Being a sycophant results in more career advancement than being hard working and smart.
Pros
low effort required, can just coast on cruise control
Cons
tech is ancient, career advancement or raises non-existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company, highly recommended
Machinist and Grinder (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORSeptember 10, 2018
Pay close attention to changes in company policy and you will be fine. I loved working here, I got cross trained at every opportunity and went to other shops when they needed help. I got along very well with co-workers and supervisors, enjoyed my work, and appreciated the option to earn OT when there was work available. The company had potlucks, BBQs, meetings and feedback that kept the culture friendly and made you feel appreciated. Promotions are very possible when you are diligent and do quality work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 6, 2018
I learned more in my time at PCC than anywhere else I have ever worked. Fast pace, driven culture. Performance based. Not for everyone but great for those that thrive with expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a 1950s garage
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTMay 22, 2018
Little innovation at the Groton plant. Cut throat management style and no investment plans to replace the 60 year old machinery. No safety culture despite risky environment. Employees get hurt frequently
Cons
no safety protocols, really old equipment, many manual processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORApril 10, 2018
If you are doing a other teams part like sandblast or F.B.I line and if the other team management has more then two people things and parts can be change and management don't talk to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous culture
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 4, 2018
I left this company in 2013. It was an impossible culture where expectations are raised and raised literally and purposefully to the point of failure.
Pros
Meritocracy for advancement
Cons
Very abusive culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a good paying job
Marker/Office Clerk/Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, OR 97222January 23, 2018
Cross training is important
Management is depending on the person that is managing
Jobs are competitive and depends on seniority
The hardest part of the job was lack of employees
Most enjoyable part of the job is when all goes smoothly and in timely manner.
Pros
Free lunches once a month
Cons
Work overload/not enough people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
X-Ray Technician (Former Employee) –  4600 Southeast Harney Drive MilwaukeeDecember 7, 2017
A good place to work if you need a job benefits of good and the people are good I would work there again but I'm retired I would love for my family to work there too they got good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORAugust 5, 2017
Sandblasting airplane parts, I learned tips on how to sandblast and what will make your part look better. Hardest part of the job was the air congestion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working environment
Final Assembly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Hollywood, CAMay 20, 2017
PCC is a very challenging environment work in, it is a manufacturing culture through and through. It will require a tough mental capacity and thick skin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 17, 2017
I learned how to do cycle counts and correct routers if paperwork was wrong. Management wasn't overbearing. They were helpful when issues would come up. They were encouraging on a daily basis. I would say the hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with all of the other departments. The most enjoyable part of my job was the co-workers.
Pros
gym membership paid for, bonus checks
Cons
the loud noise
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this company is my ideal company to work for.
FPI Inspector (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORMay 16, 2017
A typical day at precision consisted of training modules, inspecting aircraft castings per techcard standards, performing different methods of FPI inspection. Entering data of discontinuities, and reporting defects of different call out sizes. The workplace and culture was a great environment with skilled professionals. Management was easily approachable and highly informative. The commute from Salem to Milwaukie was a negative for me. It was a hour long commute so my job work / life balance was way off, leaving me with limited time after work for other things. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was learning the job. I'm passionate about this industry, I had the best time in NDT school and I know I can preform and enjoy most of the NDT inspection method positions.
Pros
Benefits, hours, progression
Cons
Distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with great guys that made for a good job.
Furnace Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 26, 2017
A typical day at Precision Cast Parts was hard work and good people.I spent most of my years there in the foundry.The only female, so workplace culture,you can only imagine. It was a blast!!
Pros
great salary, benifits
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCC Culture is not for everyone
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2017
You have to be an accountable,self-motivated and strong self supporter to work within the PCC culture.

The business is very driven and successful, but there is no teamwork due to the drive for independent metrics.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day in the adult life.
Production Assembly (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 1, 2016
A typical workday in the adult life. A place you can work independently. I learned to work with wax and assemble wax patterns.
Pros
Good Pay and benefits.
Cons
Everyday felt the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture
Sr. HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 26, 2015
PCC, at certain of their sites, has terrible leadership and a poor culture. I left due to poor work life balance, poor treatment of employees and leadership that makes decisions that put profits before people and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ability to work well with others
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 16, 2015
learned how to work well with different culture of people,they were very supportive and willing to assist and help me in every way.i experienced foundary and ware house work.i learned how to melt metal and shape n mold wax as well as operate a press machine
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Vending dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 13, 2015
lots of hours great pay the people there are friendly. would recommend this place to any one. wish i was still working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place To Work For.
Rework Grinder (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORJanuary 23, 2015
PCC is a great place to work for. There is tons of overtime and room to grow at the company. Co-workers were amazing all of them work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it there
Grinder (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, OROctober 16, 2014
The people I worked with were great at helping me learn what I needed to learn. Management on the other hand was short with you and expected you to know everything before they trained you
Pros
great people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Precision CastParts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 166 reviews
531
444
340
222
129

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss