PRECISION SYSTEMS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but slow paced
Welder (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJanuary 9, 2018
it was a good place to work. management was kind and helpful. I learned a lot from the people I worked with. they are a very serious about there employees being on time even when they lack transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A better than average contracting firm
contract employee (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 22, 2017
I was a contract programmer for Precision working for a large international client in the New Jersey region. The project was interesting, with above average pay and benefits for a contracting position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified welder
Certified Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJuly 11, 2017
As a certified welder, I fabricated steel parts and welded them to ASME specifications. I had the opportunity to use many pieces of equipment for the tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with ping pong table
Computer Support Specialist at Expeditors (Former Employee) –  6635 Badura Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118May 4, 2017
Receive ticket , and start to work on laptop or desktop.
What I learned ; how to image and reimage and install all applications
management is fine
Workplace culture is fine.
The hardest part of the job : to get to the job , no parking
need to use bus to get to work.
Most enjoyable part : it go from simple to complex gradually and not
sudden jump .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breake, no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm that takes care of you even after placement
Program Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2017
It was my first time going through a consulting firm for a contract, and I was apprehensive given the horror stories I have heard. It turned out to be very hassle free and positive experience, over my 2 year contract period. Precision was very supportive from the beginning, starting with providing lot of support to get my TN visa. Throughout the two year period they were very responsive to any questions/concerns I had, made sure that we had face-to-face interaction at least twice a year, and was quick to pass on any client feedback on my performance. Top management really cares about creating a positive and pleasant client+contractor+consulting firm relationship.
Pros
Continuous support, responsiveness
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and fair benefit
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 3, 2016
I have been working for precision system over 2 years. Overall it is good consulting company to work with.HR and recruiters are nice to deal with and response the question quickly.Company has long term and good relationship with client.
Pros
immigration and on boarding process is quick.
Cons
No Pay leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
IT Quality Assur Anlyt Sr (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 29, 2016
Precision provide good oppotunities. HR and recruiters are very nice. They helped to get projects and gave good suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision (a staffing company) got me placed in a job I was unable to get into on my on.
Progressive Insurance IT-Help Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO.March 23, 2014
The management team was awesome, wish the company they placed me with was managed as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRECISION SYSTEMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
55
44
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.0Culture