Predator Drilling Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
Motorman (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 21, 2017
ok company all singles they have high safety standards so be prepared for the safety culture they are willing to work with everyone to come up with better ways to accomplish things and value employee input
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employers
HSSE Administrator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJuly 25, 2017
Absolutely loved my time with Predator Drilling. The management truly cares to spend the time giving employees proper coaching and mentoring so we can be successful. The company prides itself on its Core Values and it truly shows in the environment and the culture. The only reason I left was to spend a few years staying home with my kids. I would highly recommend Predator Drilling to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gong show compared to some other companies
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Wabasca, ABJanuary 19, 2017
Worked oil rigs quite a bit tried predator.
Job was not as promised there slogan is a joke.
Meetings where not held just signed so company was covered. Standards where not met.
Got injured right off the bat by trying to lift equipment that should have been lifted by loader. push was more worried about his safety days. Steam leaks everywhere faulty equipment. No proper introduction overall a bad place to work unless you are really looking for money but then again there are better companies out there...
Pros
Money
Cons
They make you work like a dog
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best drilling company ever
Driller (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJuly 28, 2016
We always have fun at work and still put in an honest day. Everybody looks out for one another to make sure we all go home safe at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A smaller scale oil and gas drilling company
Derrick Hand (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABFebruary 22, 2016
I am a derrickhand with this company . I have a supervisor position where I am required to oversee crew operations while maintaining my own workload .
Pros
good salary
Cons
head office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floorhand - drilling rigs
Floor Hand / Roughneck (Former Employee) –  LEDUC, ABAugust 19, 2015
Worked as a Floorhand - roughnek waiting to be sent to site and it never happened. worked in the shop for over 3 months at the end they told us there was no work, since they were not able to get enough contracts.
Pros
no work
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & Great People
VP Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABApril 27, 2015
VP of Sales
- Obtain New Business for the company
- Help build the brand of the company via Marketing
- Train sales staff to be more effective
- Monitor expense accounts

Great experience with great people..
Pros
Great salary
Cons
Dependent on oil prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work with the right Rig Manager and Crew
Lease hand (Former Employee) –  Fort Mc MurrayApril 20, 2015
I will always go back to work with the right crew and Rig Boss, the pay is good and Alberta is always exciting. Hardest part of the job is benign camp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predator Drilling was an experience that ill never forget.
Lease Hand (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABApril 7, 2015
Start work at 7 am finish at 7 pm
Work, Eat, Sleep
Management was strict
Co-workers were helpful at times
Hardest part was the small places to crawl through
It taught me discipline and patience
Pros
Free Food, Workout Facilities
Cons
Work Camp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, extensive labor
Push pipe up to the floor, assist driller (Current Employee) –  red deerNovember 6, 2014
assist the driller in various tasks, connect collars on pipe, trip holes. case after so many meters. install the BOP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
HR/ Recruiter/Training & Crew Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABOctober 15, 2014
Predator had a great culture t work in.
Had a family feel where people genuinely cared.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work excellent management team
Derrick hand/Driller (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 25, 2013
great company to work for lots of friendly people saftey is at an excellence with predator as well as there equipment and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company yo work for if you are a riger
Driver (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 6, 2012
this is a good company if you are a rigger but truck drivers are low on the list if that is all you do
Pros
great pay and beniffits
Cons
if not a rig worker just a driver dont wast your time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Predator Drilling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
55
42
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture