Preferred Meals Food Service Management | Elior North America Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok pay suck superviser talk at you not to you
Lunch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MichiganAugust 5, 2019
company didn't give any for bonus pass state review and health department no bonus no sick time no personal time no advancement PAY IS Horrible for what you have to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and unhelpful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, ILJuly 2, 2019
Horrible management and team leader was lazy and unprofessional. Management was not helpful at all. No advancement within the company and pay did not meet the cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recommend to anyone
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 24, 2019
management is the worst very unprofessional environment with no room for advancement trucks never ready for delivery most work mornings which causes you to get done late with no over time the best part about the job is you get to leave once your deliveries are done
Pros
gets done early enough
Cons
dosent pay enough for job duties required
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job management HORRIBLE
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 10, 2019
Manager in San Antonio is lazy and throws his work and problems on other drivers always taking days off. He is also racist towards minorities and has been warned but company still does nothing about it!
Pros
Go in early usually out by 1pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Winterville, NCNovember 24, 2018
I worked at winterville charter academy in winterville nc. School was ok. Teachers had an attitude but overall it was a good part time job. The manager I was placed with was horrible. Nasty attitude everyday and always started arguments with my co worker and i. I wouldn't work there if she's there
Pros
Free food
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wost place EVER
Freezer Worker (Current Employee) –  Moosic, PAOctober 1, 2018
work is stressful very little training. What training is done is broken daily. BEWARE STAY AWAY. place is UNSAFE to work. LOTS OF UNDOCUMENTED IMAGRENTS. Cant understand half the people.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Line Technician
Production Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Moosic, PAAugust 24, 2018
Biggest joke ever. Not explained any of the rules when I got there. It took a week before someone told me that I had to find HR and give them my id’s to get paid. I couldn’t understand anyone who was training me and what exactly to do. I was told to shadow mechanics which means watching other people work while standing there doing nothing. I was accusing of falling asleep. I mean put anyone in a freezing climate controlled room and have them stand still and watch other people work. I bet anyone’s eyes would flutter at some point. I was told it was a safety hazard, even though I hadn’t touch or been near any machinery. I’ve been a maintenance Technician for 6 years, I didn’t know that being tired was unacceptable. I’m embarrassed for this place. I’m angry because I chose them over other jobs because of their location. It’s a sweatshop only for food. Worst place I’ve ever “not worked” in my life. I was fired for performance issues, mind you not being allowed to touch or help anyone until I was trained. Run, Run far
Pros
None
Cons
Too many people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Moosic, PAJune 26, 2018
It was a great place to work for. Sorry I had to leave but I had a death in the family. I would work for them again if I had a chance. Very clean and friendly place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred Meals in Houston
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2017
There is little to no leadership. Team Leads play favorites, it is frowned upon to speak up. Easy job for the most part, mostly prep work, a lot of down time. Work load not shared equally depending on location.. low pay at even for Team leads. also no benefits of any kind until 1yr.
Pros
most days the food that was cooked was good enough to eat.. Cheese stix!!!
Cons
Work load not shared evenly over crew and low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Preferred Meals Food Service Management | Elior North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 10 reviews
51
40
31
23
15

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
1.9Compensation/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.4Management
2.0Culture

Preferred Meals Food Service Management | Elior North America Reviews by Job Title

Preferred Meals Food Service Management | Elior North America Reviews by Location