Preferred Meals Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that needs a major improvment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, ILAugust 16, 2018
- You had to be ready to stay after eight hours because of other co-workers calling up. We would have to pick up their work.

- Whoever was management on certain days, they would give false information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Temporary Human Resources Clerk (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, ILJune 29, 2018
Preferred Meals is a great environment with a lot of employee interaction. The employee's genuinely care about each other. The Environment is nurturing and wants to help you in your current role.
Pros
Supportive Management. Open environment. Flexible schedule for office staff.
Cons
Pay isn't the greatest. Limited advancement opportunities in administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moosic
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Moosic, PAJune 27, 2018
I enjoy working at Preferred Meals. My coworkers were welcoming from day one, took time to show me the ropes and always willing to answer my questions or give advice.
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred Meals
Lunchroom Server (Current Employee) –  Country Club Hills, ILJune 25, 2018
My experience with this good is wonderful. Its a very relaxed atmosphere. You know your job and your role so knowing that it can be very easy. Wonderful schedule also for people who have children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDMay 28, 2018
good summer job. starts 6am til 12 pm.
Manager is good.
routes are ok.
warehouse is good
get home early
ok pay its summer job til fall................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 16, 2018
Everyone is assigned their duties and the assignments are done with little to no hassles. Workers there are very helpful and energetic, and it was a very interesting experience for me but I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is horrible
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Moosic, PAApril 5, 2018
Upper management are bullies. Treat minorities poorly
Very cold place even in the break room. Only 1 break and unpaid lunch. Uses expired food everything is not what it seems at this place
Bathrooms are disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred Meals
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, ILMarch 20, 2018
Management always had an open door to talk. Nice work life balance with a flexible schedule. Meaningful work where everyone was treated like family.

Cons..
Slow to implement changes in most departments. High turnover rates of employee and depending on the department, there is small chances of advancement. Could do a better job of training new ones how to use the company's proprietary systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Gig
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, CAMarch 14, 2018
Was not fun to work here, at first the job was nice. Then management changes took place, the Vice President brought on his son, things started to fall apart
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Lead Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, ILFebruary 16, 2018
Wonderful company, just was looking for career advancement.
Was looking for more benefits, and something to keep me more busy. Preferred Meals is a company that prodives meals for kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Food Coordinator / Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 18, 2017
Job was cool not enough hours I would have stayed just needed more money great job manager was very cool and understanding of things it was a job in a school lots of fun making sure children eat very easy job
Pros
Weekend off
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Sanitation Crew (Current Employee) –  Moosic, PADecember 12, 2017
Its not much to say, its production work and its fast and slow paced...work is work, you have your good days and you have your bad days, it also is a very cold enviroment.
Pros
scheduled breaks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Sever (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2017
Preferred Meals is a great company we just need health insurance and paid time off.. But overall it's a great job nice work place very understanding superiors and the kid make it all worth it...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Berwyn, ILOctober 29, 2017
Had terrible service and you were barely working 8 hours. They only paid 8.25 and lied and said they were giving us a raise after Christmas but the raise was never given to us
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work place
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILSeptember 29, 2017
Preferred Meals was a great place to work. The managers were very understanding and nice, and the coworkers were fun and like a family. The workplace was quick paced so I was never without something to do.
Pros
Understanding boss
Cons
Not a long enough break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School Atmosphere
Summerfield Charter Lunch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Summerfield, NCSeptember 13, 2017
Easy job for a mom, only a couple hours a days. Fast paced but relatively simple work. Your children are allowed to enroll into the charter school which normally would be a little more difficult because spots are filled via raffle. It is a very nice school, good environment and a wonderful admin staff.
Pros
short hours, your kids can go to the school
Cons
no paid summer vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that good a work place. no room for improvement
Warehouse Worker/ warehouse lead (Former Employee) –  Moosic, PAAugust 30, 2017
Bad treatment of employees. No room for improvement. No raises on time. The job isn't that hard but it's the environment. I worked there for a long time and feel like I wasted all those years
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and clean,( every school)
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Gary, INAugust 8, 2017
I come in helped prepare the meals for the students, I cooked the food and help set it out for the students and took their names and entered them in the computer also cleaned and stocked, I really liked the managers and the way they worked to help us if we needed it. There was nothing too hard but lifting but i always had help. The most enjoyable part of my job was coming in seeing the students and staff.
Pros
working with the children
Cons
the uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place with Basket Ball Table
Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 26, 2017
Recommends
Neutral Outlook
Approves of CEO
I worked at Workplace Options full-time
Pros
I worked with nice people who seemed motivated to do a good job.
Cons
Somewhat stressful (at times) call center
Advice to Management
None
Pros
free cakes
Cons
Health care a plus plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Moosic, PAJune 20, 2017
Preferred Meals is a decent place to work. Not one of my favorites but it pays. It was a weekly pay so that was good. It was pretty clean on and off the production floor as well.
Pros
Weekly pay/every Tuesday
Cons
Cold enviornment/freezers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report