Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 3, 2018
typical day, cleaning and cooking for the patient helping them with daily living. I was with my client for 9 years. Relocated to another state. The company was not nice to me after working for them for 9 years. I was retiring to another state. I was so hurt and disappointed by the treatment.
Pros
nice patients
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A successful day when all goals are accomplished
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 16, 2018
on a typical day at work i'm able to get my work done with helping patients accomplished their goals and assisting with their daily activities. I'm also able to help with with grocery shopping, accompany them to their doctor's visits, bath and perform other personal daily activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good agency
Home Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYApril 15, 2018
If you get stuck on a case the want to fire you. The pay is not competitive. Office staff is cut throat and not nice people. Only good thing they 1199 union job.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very stressful job at time
HHA (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYApril 13, 2018
Went I working with premier home care it was very difficult sometimes because so have to travel all around before getting to your clients house that along is stressful
Pros
They have holiday get together for thier in employee to show them their appreciation
Cons
No break for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2018
Its a revolving door. People don't stay long after they realize the disorganization of the management team as well as those hirer up in the ladder. Pay is good but then you ask yourself is it worth it?
Pros
Co-workers and members
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you need some kind of income
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYFebruary 23, 2018
Not the best place to work if you're trying to get ahead of your bills.
But if you need some kind of income and don't mind being worked a lot and not appreciated then give them a try.
Pros
Meet nice people
Cons
Not paid enough for your efforts to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York StateFebruary 7, 2018
As a starter job, this was great. But as you advance in your career then you begin to see how political things can be. The agency is definitely an "Old Boys Club" culture and has been. The upper management is closed off to "underlings" and the work culture at the branch level. The hand down new policies with no regard for the daily application and processes that are interrupted by it.

If you are looking for a stepping stone job and a way to learn the home care business, this is it. But for longevity, I would suggest not staying here and going to another agency/business that places more value on their employees, both branch level and field staff.
Pros
They pay on time.
Cons
Culture of redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care aide
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2018
I worked as a home care aide very busy attending clients, cleaning their apartment and cooking, laundry, and medication reminding, picking up prescriptions from pharmacy. Escorting clients to hospitals and other appointments .
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy and team player environment
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJJanuary 16, 2018
A typical day at work for me was always very busy and challenge due to our customer need of services. And being able to learned how to meet our customer needs. Worked with co-worked that were supported was always very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just a job
Office staff (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Theres no career growth in premier. Management sucks and they like to belittle people. the bronx office is just catty. Management has their employees like a roller coaster never knowing what to do here or there. They like to have a bunch of meetings about the numbers but nothing ever gets fixed.
Pros
They give the PTO from the beginning of the year -15 days the first 3 years.
Cons
Management doesn't know what they're doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director Patient Services CHHA/LHCSA (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2017
The company can be fast paced but normally well work life balance. The culture is no different from other healthcare organizations. There are positive and negatives but overall it is a decent place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not properly compensated for services you've rendered
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYNovember 3, 2017
On a Live-in Case for three days and two nights, you get paid for only thirty-six (36) hours of rendered services and is still liable for the patient's conditions on risks even if you are already on your off duty hours.
Pros
meet new hired acquaintances
Cons
not compensated accordingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
RN Field Intake Nurse UAS Assessment (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
no support from the management and poor equipment such as the computer Do not provide enough training, do not appreciated the employees and speak to them in a bad manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCOctober 15, 2017
This place was a great place to work. They match you to where they think you will be comfortable working, and will give you as many hours as you are willing to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  NYOctober 4, 2017
This company really needs a union for it's employees. There are horrible bosses who constantly remind you that you are easily replaceable, everyone is over worked and stressed. There is no growth opportunity and everyone plays the blame game! No one takes ownership of their responsibilities. I urge you, don't waste your precious time.
Pros
They have free coffee
Cons
They give you PTO but if you use too many days you get written up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Team leader/Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2017
Fast-paced, you have to be able to Multi-task.
Phones can sometimes be over-whelming.
Management will help until a certain point.
you have to be on top of the Emails and request of Contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant job , boss takes no responsibility for attitude
Psychiatric Technician (Current Employee) –  Martin, KYSeptember 5, 2017
Scheduling patients for days, Director assistant, billing, Chart auditing and monitoring. Contending with a boss who doesn't think that your opinion matter. Wants to hear what you have to say, but at the end it's their way or no way at all.
Cons
Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
human resource
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 23, 2017
in this work i gained knowledge.
microsoft word
power point
excel
acces.
i enjoyed it a lot.
the company closed so i did not go there.
i had good experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2017
I recommend this agency to women or men that would like to work as home health aid you can decide on your schedule and also the days you want to work. It has the 1199 union so you have medical insurance and you also get sick and vacation days paid .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier Care was a good employer
home care assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJuly 11, 2017
Premier care, all in all, was a good employer. I loved how rewarding the job was but there were also some things I wasn't so keen on, while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 70 reviews
517
417
316
213
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture