Premier Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 181 reviews matching the search See all 280 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped with the elderly
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYAugust 20, 2018
this was a good agency to certified with but shortly after i left wasnt enough cases or enough hours. The bosses are friendly and its a put together place for the most part would i ever work for them again yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would have been nice to have stayed with proper management team
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MIAugust 13, 2018
A typical day is hoping you don't get fired for doing your job. so much back stabbing and talking about other members of the company. Having the owners friends as contractors and they are horrible. that was a very big issue. Need a new owner and staff! HP office has a revolving door of employees!!! Here today gone tomorrow on a regular. good luck! My regional was the owners son. He couldn't do a dag-gone thang and thought he was the man. they are not professional at all, just like in the movies.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Owner and Management not professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
PRODUCT QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2018
Enjoyed working for a company that valued their employees. They had excellent benefits that cannot be matched. The people were great to work with on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job out there for anyone that wants a responsible task in life
Moving in storage (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 30, 2018
hard work state to state moving and cleaning and sanitation buckling up drive safe the customers is kind and greetingful and very mindful of their belongings so please keep things in order
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Fair breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HealthCare
Direct service worker (Current Employee) –  Franklin, LAJuly 26, 2018
I enjoyed working with Premier, I got a chance to go into different client’s homes and meet their needs. It was a pleasure and I would do it again!!
Pros
You are being a great help to your community and the disabled
Cons
Pay isn’t great & it’s no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
homecare (Current Employee) –  Bell Gardens, CAJuly 19, 2018
nice because you can choose your own hours however i dont get any new job offers when they come up. other companies will send notification of any other clients.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no notice of more clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rate this company a 10
Home care aide (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILJuly 18, 2018
Premier is a good company to work for I still recommend people to apply for employment with this company because they offer weekly pay and you have the option to except or decline a case I really miss working for this company
Pros
None applicable
Cons
Non applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work, good team members, good company vision.
Technical Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 16, 2018
Growing company that is doing great work in healthcare. Vision of executive leadership is tranparent and routinely communicated. Demanding work that requires personal attention to manage work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Worker-On an Island At Times
Contract Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteJuly 6, 2018
Company is very similar to a consulting firm like Accenture. Some of the directive from management seems to be geared towards creating the next best "thing", which at times seems to run counter to finding a more basic approach to getting things done. It's one of those "is the juice worth the squeeze" scenarios. They are always looking to prove how much value they provide to customers, almost to a fault.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for
Sr. Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2018
One of the best companies I have worked for. Management at Premier does not micro-manage you and are flexible with project deadlines for the most part.

Life/Work balance is excellent.
Pros
Good salaries
Cons
Company is not back-filling jobs right now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier
Director Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 21, 2018
Company tends to not hold employees accountable. Management is a mix of micro and macro. There is flexible schedules for some but not all. Very reactive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I been working for this company for 2 years. It's a good company.. It's just that sometimes the job it's really Hart.
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2018
I been working for this company for 2 years. It's a good company.. It's just that sometimes the job it's really Hart. Because the apartments or houses are really durty but I still like it because I like to clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synopsis
Employee (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 23, 2018
Company has potential, but there are many hurdles/issues that need to be thought out and revamped before rolling out. Benefits are not very good. Medical is high to purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and responsible selector
Selector (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAMay 18, 2018
A typical day at work I would wait to be selected for work and when I'll get called just go in and do my best job as a selector.
I've learned to work harder to get what I wanted in life.
The workplace culture at my job was very competitive.
The hardest part of the job was to discharged the truck.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting in line and do picking box.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only take a job here if you have to..
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 11, 2018
Once Premier bought TheraDoc from Hospira, it was all down hill from there. Very poor management, communication, and direction. Company held onto counter productive employees which never should have been employed in the first place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the healthcare technology sector
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 8, 2018
Culture is very people focused, with a client/hospital initiatives. Co alignment of hospital supply cost with patient outcomes data is the cornerstone here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Intern
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 8, 2018
I was put onto a team with a bunch of really helpful and skilled software developers / QA. As an intern I had the responsibilities of developing unit tests and various other small projects. I also got experience in attending many meetings including daily scrum, stand up, and code reviews. I really enjoyed my time at Premier Inc and would recommend it to any undergrad looking for an internship.
Pros
Great People, Good work environment.
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t the greatest
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAMarch 28, 2018
It wasn’t the greatest to work for. There office is very unorganized, a lot of people are not friendly, it’s homecare, so make the best of it. I don’t recommend it and I won’t ever work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Jr. Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Homestead, PAMarch 26, 2018
People are nice and a good work environment depending on what side of the office you're in. Higher management likes to pile on work to already overworked managers which can lead to stressful situations. BA's don't know how to do their job which leaves the developers to code stories without requirements or wireframes and mockups.
Pros
Good place to learn new skills
Cons
over stressed management, too little time to effectively work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 26, 2018
A wonderful experience. Premier was a collection of phenomenal, hard working and honest people committed to improving the health of communities. It was an honor to be part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 280 reviews
593
487
366
220
114

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.5Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight