Premier Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying over the road job
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VANovember 23, 2018
home on weekends, hand unloading trucks is your thing, great place for you. No slip seating, truck are mostly maintained, have more personal contact with your dispatch which to me is a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If productive for management and supervision and that's it
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pendleton IndianaNovember 20, 2018
Out of being in the trucking industry 34 years I have never seen a company that it was so dishonest to their drivers then Premier has been they do not and will not stand behind their words and you will not work any local work here and make 70000 or more
Pros
Decent trucks
Cons
Not honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of miles
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 19, 2018
Plenty of miles as long as you wanted to work they had the miles for you. Manager at my terminal was kind of rude but he had to be there were a lot of rude drivers. Good job
Pros
Plenty of miles
Cons
Not enough home time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Easy work, and scheduling flexibility.
EMT/Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 15, 2018
Simple job. Pick up, and drop off patients to and from appointments. Light lifting, and must have knowledge of area. Stretchers are a little more difficult due to the lifting aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2018
The job itself was challenging . Billing and AR was very busy there was not enough hours in a day for one person to take on all the task that management required .
Pros
The pay is great
Cons
No breaks at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced & unorganized
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAOctober 5, 2018
the manager was always giving extremely offsetting vibes towards people, everybody gets yelled at for not meeting expectations, and the company is very far behind on their annual schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
worker (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MISeptember 30, 2018
Management has no idea what they are doing! HR is joke! the people they staff is out of control all temps that run the place as they want and management has no idea what is going on. temp staff comes and goes as they want the people that work are treated badly. this is not a place for long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paced office which helps time fly by.
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, INSeptember 10, 2018
I would come in every morning and check arrival times and departures for over 30 trucks, made phone calls to make appointment for freight pick up or drop off and emailed multiple stores for missed appointments.
Pros
Met very nice people
Cons
Very bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Yard Jockey (Former Employee) –  Brownsburg, INAugust 19, 2018
I must confess I miss my job at Premier transportation. My job at Premier was nothing but fun to me. Premier Transportation kept promises and gives bonuses to the employee.
Pros
Employee Friendly
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company showed favortism
CHAUFFEUR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2018
This company offered no benefits. It didn't have any paid vacation. It required all drivers to work over eight hours per day. On a positive note...I gained experience driving various types of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 29, 2018
low pay, long hours and you are just a # to the company. Company does not care for its employees, only care about money, No benefits No future with this company
Pros
Buses are newer
Cons
treated like a # instead of a person, no benefits and low pay and management is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 1, 2018
a typical day at premier transportation are long hard days. The work does not equal the pay. I learned that there are a lot of people that want to see you fail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past pace work place
Laborer Packer/ Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJune 28, 2018
I learn how to work as a packer, builder. I learn to do Quality control. I made sure that pallets were build properly before heading to get ship to stores. It was an good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Fast paced, Competitive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAJune 19, 2018
Typical day at work was unloading trucks and sorting boxes out on the assembly line. I learned how to properly stack pallets, and unload trucks and use EPJ. Management was good but were very about finishing on time. Hardest part of the job was when no one showed up and you were to work multiple spots on the line. Workplace culture was very diverse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just not for me
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILJune 17, 2018
i would not tell anyone to work in the conditions that i underwent during my employment at Premier Transportation....it was really just unorganized and unsafe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there. Terminal was merged with another terminal, putting me out of a job with no warning.
Terminal Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTJune 12, 2018
In 5 years I was by myself half that time.
My position was dispatcher or driver manager.
I answer phones from operations, customers, drivers, etc.
I was responsible for 25 - 30 drivers assigned to my terminal.
I planned, scheduled, assigned, tracked and dispatched the drivers
daily for deliveries and pick ups in the Northeast (CT, MA, ME, RI,
NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA).

I was responsible for all things related to trucks and drivers assigned, including maintenance, driver logs, training of new
drivers, coaching, preparing for new assignments and recruiting new
drivers.

Although the company had nearly 1000 trucks and drivers, each of the 25 terminals were run independently, often transferring loads from one territory to another.

This made our national team work effectively to solve issues.

The hardest part of the job was having to deliver more loads than we had drivers to cover.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the sense of accomplishment at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 31, 2018
to keep machine running efficiently
how t operate a machine
management was
work place was very diverse
keep machine running was the hsrdest
the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 29, 2018
It is a good company but specially for part time. Not to many hours. It is a good place to work but wit not to many hours a day. If you wish to work with airlines crew will be a perfect job.
Pros
Everthing
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good miles, Good home time
Driver (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 3, 2018
Good place to work, good miles, good pay if you don't mind unloading occasionally.
Was home 90% of weekends.
Could use better equipped trucks.
$$$$$$$
Pros
Miles
Cons
Dispatching needs help especially at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok
Driver (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 23, 2018
they need to offer more local oppertunities everything is regional for Florida drivers unless you live in Lakeland Florida and pay is not enoufh for the commute from Orlando to Lakeland eavery day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 129 reviews
523
438
330
218
120

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.8Culture