Premier Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search See all 145 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Trailer Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 24, 2019
great place to work, good hours, good pay, good people, fun environment to work in, good management, see a lot of new people, everyone works together to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to drive for
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMarch 23, 2019
Great company that cares about it employees. excellent pay and family oriented environment. Nice equipment and excellent benefits . Staff really care about you and your family
Pros
excellent company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Stocker/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MA 01022March 10, 2019
This place was very good, helpful and a happy place to work the environment was peaceful, the hours and pay were good and the company was very reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Stressful, and More Stressful
Safety Clerk/Billing Clerk/Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAFebruary 18, 2019
This is a very Stressful, Stressful, and More Stressful company. The opportunities are not open for everyone. This company has the most revolving doors that I have ever seen. However if you can handle all of these and more than I say go for it!!!!!!
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Things are never explained to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 11, 2019
The day shift is okay but the night shift supervisor is VERY sketchy and hypocritical.they need to hire someone else on night shift bc there should be no way that anyone who walks around speaking negatively about their employees to other employees and then acts like nothing is wrong should be in any position of authority. On top of that I have called and texted the supervisor numerous times asking about work and he does not return calls or texts.But other than the night shift supervisor the company is a decent place to make a few extra dollars. Oh and don't bother trying to call after 3 p.m......(remember what I said about the night shift supervisor)
Pros
Convenient money
Cons
Horrible night shift supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Heavy Lifter (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 7, 2019
It’s a warehouse so be prepared to work. My job was lifting heavy boxes 50 - 70 lbs by myself and stacking them in a certain way. If you work fast, you leave early. Work slow and you get yelled at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright workplace
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIFebruary 7, 2019
Its an alright place to work. Therr is no career advancement. They dont really teach you they just put you to work with someone who has a few more days experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a ok job
Yard Jockey (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 31, 2019
The yard is kind of small but it was stressful because they house a lot of empty trailers outside carrier trailers that made it hard to house the company trailers. Just need more organizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Far Away From This Place
Former Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 24, 2019
Run away from this place ... There is no professionalism everyone is full of cuss words including managment.
They hire you and just stick you some where with no training.
Everybody always throwing each other under the bus..
And always talking and cussing at their drivers

Management is only worried about pushing loads out and
that's it...
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Logistics hauler (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJanuary 15, 2019
It’s a good place to work very nice people and very nice managers and great people who work there ....................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's good if you have good supervisors
lead driver (Former Employee) –  Midway, GAJanuary 5, 2019
can be a little stressful,had to meet equipment movement time requirements while maintaining a high level of safety, the trick is to find the balance to do the job as safe as possible and the constant demands of operations.
Pros
fair pay
Cons
no time off if not fully staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Over-The-Road Driver (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCDecember 28, 2018
The job was dropping trailers at different department stores. I had to work at night and by myself. The management was good, but the truck broke down and wasn't able to accomplish the duties. The job was very stressful. I was hoping for more help so I had to do my job along. Being on a job at night was good for me. I enjoyed the job but it was long hours. learned that it takes working as a team to be able to accomplish the duties as a truck driver. I enjoyed the job dropping hook because I didn't have to pick up or unload. I had to find another job because I needed to get more hours and be at home with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a horrible experience
CHAUFFER (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 20, 2018
horrible experience and it is not a good place to work at all.
Management does not work with you and they are disrespectful to there new employees.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
jealous and competitiveness constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to Work For
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GADecember 13, 2018
This company does not treat their employees fair. There is favoritism. Some managers should never be in a management position. You will be talked to like a dog and treated like you’re less than human. The rules do not apply to everyone, they only apply if management doesn’t like you. You will be cussed at and disrespected. The owner is a good guy. But management makes sure none of their bs gets to him.
Pros
Getting paid every Thursday
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is very nice place but no hours
Loader/Unloader truck (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 12, 2018
I like the job but like I said no hours and I need to make money to live and take care my family I stay because I like the job and they give me more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Temp Agency (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MADecember 2, 2018
Its a good experience for a first job and alot of nice people work over there but they dont pay enought for the kind of job they want you to do but ill recomended for anybody
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying over the road job
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VANovember 23, 2018
home on weekends, hand unloading trucks is your thing, great place for you. No slip seating, truck are mostly maintained, have more personal contact with your dispatch which to me is a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If productive for management and supervision and that's it
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pendleton IndianaNovember 20, 2018
Out of being in the trucking industry 34 years I have never seen a company that it was so dishonest to their drivers then Premier has been they do not and will not stand behind their words and you will not work any local work here and make 70000 or more
Pros
Decent trucks
Cons
Not honest
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of miles
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 19, 2018
Plenty of miles as long as you wanted to work they had the miles for you. Manager at my terminal was kind of rude but he had to be there were a lot of rude drivers. Good job
Pros
Plenty of miles
Cons
Not enough home time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Easy work, and scheduling flexibility.
EMT/Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 15, 2018
Simple job. Pick up, and drop off patients to and from appointments. Light lifting, and must have knowledge of area. Stretchers are a little more difficult due to the lifting aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 145 reviews
526
442
332
219
126

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.8Culture