Premier Workforce Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Project Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCApril 11, 2018
you tend to be out of town for 4 weeks at a time then home for a week. pay is good. but knowing somebody to help split travel bills is a plus. if you have a family at home not worth the travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Mechandiser (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 9, 2018
As a first time in this type of work environment very fast passed and specific instructions. Alot of travel so not for everyone. Also work may be inconsistent.
Pros
Self paced, insightful, team work
Cons
Contract layout sometimes not complete
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCMarch 15, 2018
Great company great pay fast paced worked team oriented work great CEO all around good place to work you can learn and grow.
.........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Pace
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Houston,TXMarch 12, 2018
The job itself was great it was a team of 2 that completed our task within our 4 day work week. The best thing about the company was you are off on Fridays to Sundays and some holidays that is something very hard to find and I enjoyed my position here.
Pros
Great Schedule
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Late night stocker (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJanuary 17, 2018
I learned a lot and enjoyed working with this company. They hav good management and enforce good work ethics. I would recommend this company for anyone looking to get hands on exprience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for travelers
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCJanuary 2, 2018
Its fun doing resets for different stores. Learned lots of different ways that stores are set up. Hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting. met great people that were a part of a group of merchandisers also doing the reset.
Pros
Traveling to different cities and sight seeing on down time
Cons
being away from family for extended time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days no breaks
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCOctober 18, 2017
bad management. no communication. no job security good travel benefits. i got to see many places in down time. inconsistent. no quite sure who owns or runs the place.
Pros
good money
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was Fun While I Lasted
Asst. Lead (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCOctober 5, 2017
A typical day at work would be merchandising, traveling through many states. Learned planogramming and merchandising. Culture was about 50/50, sometimes we would be sent to some dangerous cities. Hardest part is waiting around for more work and most enjoyable is working hard to make time go by faster.
Pros
Good Co-Workers, Sightseeing, Choose Your Own Motel
Cons
Too Much Traveling, Can't eat good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job with nice people.
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCOctober 3, 2017
Six day work weeks involved work hours ranging from 10-15 per shift. We would travel out of state for weeks to months at a time. Management was fair and paid well. It was a diverse company to work for. The hardest part of this job was never having personal time or time at home.
Pros
Free food, hotel stays, and travel.
Cons
Not able to see friends or family for months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaSeptember 22, 2017
Nice people to work with, but a lot of driving involved. You must have a partner(s). You must have your own vehicle(s). Decent pay. Sometimes long hours. You must pay for your own hotel. There is no per diem. You get paid so much money if you drive xxx amount of miles.
Cons
No health care, no paid vacation or paid sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only a body for employer
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCAugust 5, 2017
This company only is about profit. Bottom Line. They dont care about employees, they believe ALL are replaceable and there is high amount of turnover. They dont pay weekend per diem when they keep you out. Most employees end of sleeping in their vehicles because per diem doesnt cover the hotel cost.
Pros
weekly pay, provides advances
Cons
low per diem, request travel partner
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place
Retail Stocker (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCMay 30, 2017
The job afforded me the means to travel & see the world. Which was a great experience. It also taught me alot of work qualities, such as team work. Over all it is a great experience.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Paying for your own travel & hotel expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with nice opportunity to travel
Crew Lead/On Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCFebruary 25, 2017
The best part about the job was seeing the country from location to location, but got kind of old after 5 years.
The hardest part was being away from family and friends but for the pay I received, it was worth it for awhile.
There was also down time fairly frequently between jobs, which I could not do as lapses would last for a month or more at times.
The work itself was easy but fast paced as we were paid per job; therefore, this sometimes meant more or less hours than the day before depending on materials provided and shape of the store itself upon arrival, as well as assistance provided from the stores.
I was the only member of management from the company with my crew and was in charge of getting the projects signed off to ensure payment and completion of job for the resets.
We remodeled departments of stores and took out their old inventory to be replaced with new product being phased in as well as new signage installed as well as fixtures.
We would do our best and get the job done to the best of our ability and make each store satisfied; however, often had to reorder materials not provided at initial revisit to return to a later date.
Pros
Rate of pay, seeing the country each location, hours on job
Cons
No benefits, too much driving and moving around, not much time with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace good people
Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCDecember 8, 2016
days at work were fun, i learned a lot about blueprints, the supervisors were understanding, i worked with nice people, there is no hard part of the job, the thing i enjoy the most is the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCJune 30, 2016
Great job involving lots of travel, very detail oriented position and was able to hire my own crew, was able to do different reset jobs for customers like Loews home improvement and petsmart.
Pros
great pay and travel
Cons
long periods of down time between jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCMay 11, 2016
The hardest part of the job was traveling and being away from family for weeks at a time. but I did get familiar with a lot of tools with this job and also learned that I can manage my own team and get the job done.
Pros
good work experience
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative place
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 29, 2016
I liked that job and the pay was great it helped my family a lot unfortunately My cousin brought me on as a partner for 5 weeks and then he quit after we returned home and I didn't have another partner so I couldn't stay on. I had an out of state experience with awesome management that encouraged me and compliments me which caused me to work that much harder. I enjoyed the downtime and time to myself outside of the job. The job was hard because we pulled all the shelving , replaced it or even put new shelving in for brand new stores and completely set up the plan o grams and stocked the shelves.
Pros
traveling, and time away from home
Cons
have to be brought on with a partner and have to drive long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well maintained company to work for.
Reset Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, TXJuly 9, 2015
Working for this company helped with understanding the importance of display and merchandising, gave me a better understanding of plan-o-grams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel, i got to see many diffrent places
Crew Lead (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCDecember 23, 2014
I loved the job, my main contract was with Lowes. I would travel from job to job in the pacific northwest, I established many realationships whith diffrent managers and staff. I learned how to be a merchantdiser, I was the manager for my Crew I had anywhere from a 4 man crew to a 12 man Crew and I got mostly 5 star reviews. The hardest part of my job would have been managing all the diffrent personalitys of my Crew. And the best part was seeing all the diffrent places, I got to go to Alaska and Haweii, Ive been to North caralina and everywhere on the west coast
Pros
My own schedual
Cons
payment not always accurate or on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the traveling
Merchandising products top (Former Employee) –  cornelius, ncOctober 25, 2014
typical day consist of a pre-shift meeting for my daily task sheet in which I would have my team split up and complete said task
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Workforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
511
47
36
22
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture