Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 27, 2018
you meat so many great ppl , hardest part is to deal with a conflict with a customer ,great place overall , working at a place that has food because who doesn't like food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OB/GYN Medical Assistant/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Los Lunas, NMMarch 7, 2018
I loved working for this company, strong communication skills and they do great work. Several very happy customers. Always take pride in our work and pleased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being the Sunday School Secretary
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCJanuary 28, 2018
It's an awesome experience to work with the church and feel love doing the job that help not only you but being a leader for the children of God.This job preparing me the work and ministry that need to be set for the whole body of the church,people and God's will.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNJanuary 25, 2018
Leadership was outstanding. I felt supported in my role and as a professional. This is a wonderful place to work if you enjoy working with older adults.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive place to work
HIM Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 8, 2018
I enjoyed working for Presbyterian when my job required interaction, but throughout the years somehow our job requirements went to no interaction, confined to your desk all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Coordinator & Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Evanston, ILDecember 28, 2017
Church work, it is for church people, if you have no patience, or don't believe what they teach, it is not the right job for you. Consider prayer as part of your process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing thing;s are happing
Patient Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  622 west 168th streetDecember 17, 2017
Working at Presbyterian is very busy There is not enough hours in the day to get the work done but very challenging and rewarding I am appreciated by my current Manager and my annual review was great I look forward going to work except it is so far from my home it takes me two hours to get to work I wish to work closer to home
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a fun day, residents were great
Management (Former Employee) –  Rock, ARDecember 4, 2017
Run away as fast as you can you cannot trust board members or current management .Department heads will lie on you just to get in good with upper management.
Pros
Discount meals, line staff were great
Cons
Upper management and board members were not professional back stabbing to get ahead is common
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCNovember 15, 2017
Fast paced ER position. I felt like a warm body and not a nurse. Just stayed so busy all the time. I didn't always feel like I was doing the best job I could do due to the number of patients we would see during the shift and the expectation of work fast not necessarily the best you could do.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
HIM- IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  New MexicoOctober 29, 2017
Nice place to work but is top heavy in management. Some leadership are great to work with. Coworkers are friendly and easy to get a long with.
Benefits are fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's improving
Nurse (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 27, 2017
The culture has change and grown under new leadership, staffing still remains an issue but definite changes have been made to assist the problem. good place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Nurse tech (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NM 87124October 19, 2017
Understaffed but the quality of care was good. You could tell that for the most part, everyone enjoyed taking care of people and enjoyed patient care as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience as a first time director.
Director (Former Employee) –  Grove, CAOctober 7, 2017
I organized and managed a summer program for kids as a director. We had over 100 students with 10 teachers. It was a great summer leading this project and making it successful.
Pros
built relationships with teachers, students and parents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Bronxville, NYOctober 3, 2017
Great place to work. Everyone was helpful and resourceful. Would love to work at another company similar to this. I would recommend this job to any one that enjoys what they are doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Office
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2017
I worked in the business department of this hospital which was a great experience for me. The only thing I did not like was the pay but it's been so many years ago over about 17 years so I don't know what's changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work space
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKSeptember 25, 2017
A typical day at work starts out with a meeting of what needs to be, lesson planning, activities, and future events.
It is a relaxed work space but can be fasted spaced.
I have learned how to teach others and take control of large group settings.
Pros
Comfortable work environment
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for volunteers who want to help their community.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Whittier, CASeptember 25, 2017
Its been a honor to volunteer for such a great organization. My duties where based on special event dates. Although I am not an employee here they still treat me as one of their own.
Pros
Positive work environment with flexible hours
Cons
Limited to perform certain task due to liability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
child care
Childcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCSeptember 4, 2017
I took care of children from infant to 5 years of age. Changing diapers
and potty training. Teaching basic skills of taking care of their selfs.
Teaching letters, numbers, colors, shapes, sounds. The management of the child care is very poorly run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 3, 2017
This was the first professional PTA experince I had as a new grad. The staff was very welcoming, management was good and the overall company is top quality. I very much enjoyed working at the Healthplex and would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Data Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 20, 2017
Great culture and competitive environment at Presbyterian Healthcare Services.
They offer very good benefits and there are many opportunities within the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 55 reviews
529
412
39
23
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture