PRESIDENT CONTAINER GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Assistant Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYFebruary 21, 2019
This was a great workplace because it was a teamwork effort. No man was left alone. I would recommend anyone looking for a job, President Conatiner Group is a fun workplace and the team members are exciting to be around.
Pros
Days Off
Cons
No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good so far
Driver (Current Employee) –  Moonachie, NJDecember 14, 2018
What can i say .... it’s a job

You wake up go to work and get paid
That’s life

As a driver when you come in your truck is already loaded for you which is great because you don’t have to worry about that labor

When you get to a stop sometimes they offload your truck for you if not you do it yourself no big deal

If you don’t like to be physical and move around ... well stay home

Forget about the negative comments about if you have a family don’t work here
If you have a family you should want to work and do everything you can to support them

Hours are from 6 am to 3-5 pm which isn’t bad
Do the math
That’s your paycheck you’re working for

They give you a route and when that truck load is done you move on to the next which would be a local run

I mean the benefits could be better and vacation days so on but everyone is really cool
Just do your job and they will love you

Some drivers i feel are very lazy and milk the clock so they won’t have to go on multiple runs and do more truck loads but hey better for me more overtime

I don’t really have anything bad to say about this place
Just show up with a positive attitude and get stuff done

If you are the type to complain about every little thing don’t work here .. don’t really need people like that
I wish they would hire another person like me
Pros
Driving. Meeting people. No one bothers you from the office.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Quality Checker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYDecember 8, 2018
Fast pace
Different types of managers
Requires significant amount of training
Set work tasks
Loud machines
Extreme temperature conditions
Changes in work space vary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but too many hours.
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYNovember 11, 2018
Working at President Container isn't a bad job, but your home life will greatly suffer. It is an 8 day work schedule 12 hour shifts 4 on 4 off, but there tends to be a lot of mandatory overtime which works out to be 6 on 2 off. If you don't have a family or home life, this is the place for you, but if you do, It can be quite straining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active, non stop, busy
Fork lift shipping and recieving (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NYOctober 11, 2018
I like working in a fast paced environment. I would arrive at work at 7 am and work until 7 pm.

We were allowed a 30 min lunch break. The facility is secured with gates around the property.

I would drive the forklift and transport packages from one area to another and on to the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy Warehouse
Transfer Car Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYApril 23, 2018
A typical day of work consists of constantly moving and lifting. Walking around on a concrete floor 12 hours a day is tough on your feet. I learned how to operate a few machines while i was there. The hardest part of the job is the hours you are required to work but the compensation is more than great.
Pros
The reimburse you for the steel toes boots you are required to buy.
Cons
Long shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working here
Assistant Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJune 19, 2017
best job i've ever had..enjoyed the type of work..great group of people..managers knew to leave us alone an let us do the job..learned a lot there..and would love to get pack
Pros
bbqs
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits
Stacker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJune 15, 2017
working with a 3 man team would do orders bewteen 10,000 and 50,000 boxes of product and also allowed you to work over time whenever you was able also they had good pay.
Pros
bring home boxes
Cons
bad equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moonachie, NJJuly 29, 2016
Had a great work experience in President Container. Management and co-workers made work life to be a positive one. Was a very fast paced environment where we were busy at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, enviornment hot dusty loud
Transfer Car Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJuly 30, 2015
shifts might be 8 to 12 hrs. long
to multi task, manager positive but push production
co-workers hard working
no set shifts
working as a team
Pros
free water
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Moonachie, NJMay 26, 2015
Amazing people to work for. They are Family oriented. Working for the owners is like working for a brother, father or family member. Its a very high paced job and stressful at times but they take care of there employees, if you show them you will be loyal to them and work your butt off. I still go back to visit them and I still get invited to there family/work functions. They will go far and beyond for there employees that work hard and prove themselves. I learned so much working there especially from the Larry Grossbard one of the owners.
Pros
Amazing people to work for. Family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative and productive
Account Executive-Sales (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NYMay 14, 2015
Prospecting and cold calling was part of your average day. Good Support from management. Co-workers are always supportive. Finding leads are toughest part of the job. Closing deals are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a Job
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  middletown nyMarch 18, 2015
its a Job cant complain. its a labor job. have to be a hardworker not a slacker. they will fire you in a heartbeat. ive learned a lot from working here
Pros
the pay
Cons
the people and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  nyJanuary 28, 2015
im still a rookie working there so i have a long way to go and see how this job treats me. but so far the management and supervisor i here sucks
Pros
the pay, benefits
Cons
management, supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are the only pro
1224 Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYFebruary 8, 2013
This place is just another job that treats you like a robot. Everyone is afraid to lose their jobs around the clock. Very physical, non-stop labor. Very sweaty and dusty work. Manager work you to the bone due to a quantity bonus that they recieve off of your hard work. The pay and over time is the only good thing about this job. they are very eager to fire people before they get into union, as it will be harder to do so once one is in the union. They look for any excuse at all to fire you before your in the unuion so maintain perfect attendance until then. Also now they pay only 12 and hour instead of 14 minimum. this is a rip off for the work that is done. At 14 the job was bearable. At 12 an hour this job isnt worth it.
Pros
hours
Cons
treatment, and constant fear of losing job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong table
regular employee (Former Employee) –  Moonachie njSeptember 28, 2012
work for less lots of over time
watch your pay check errors
never trust management of their promises
good co workers but unqualified
low pay but job security
if you get together with boss you have chance to cheat the company
most of the hourly employees work for over time.
company dot respect employee's in put beacuse they are being paid for that that what bosses says.
Pros
free lunches for some
Cons
un reliable health care too much contribution by employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRESIDENT CONTAINER GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
55
47
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

PRESIDENT CONTAINER GROUP Reviews by Location